Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Grand National 2019 Aintree

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭NaiveMelodies

Andrew00 wrote: »
    I must be getting robbed so. I bet with paddy Power n rarely see 1/4 odds. Bookmaker scum fleecing us punters of our hard earned cash

Quick glance and they are 1/4 in all the handicap at Leop tomorrow......
    Anyway you're wrong but I'm not in the business of defending bookies so I'll leave it at that.

Back on topic.. Noble Endeavour and Pleasant Company for me tomorrow... no great confidence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Keith Donoghue been jocked off Outlander. Hope it refuses at the start for them.
    Ah come off it. Richard Spencer himself says he owes an awful lot of what he has due to Peter Bowen, the father of James Bowen, who rides Outlander tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭charolais0153

Does the bet365 offer work on multiple horses or just 1?

Valseur lido
    Joe farrell
    Vintage clouds

My few picks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,473 ✭✭✭longshotvalue

Does the bet365 offer work on multiple horses or just 1?

Valseur lido
    Joe farrell
    Vintage clouds

My few picks.

Works on any amount

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31 Trio123

I see blow by blow had a wind op since his last run, had a little poke at 150/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

aidankkk wrote: »
    Bet365 are nearly 1/4 place on the vast majority or races. Just use them

As said before they are lightyears ahead of every other bookie

• Registered Users Posts: 58 ✭✭ballyhagan

My e/w dart stuck in these three:

Monbeg Notorious
    Valseur Lido
    Blow by Blow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,137 ✭✭✭gazza1

Rathvinden
    Dounikos
    Valseur Lido
    Vintage Clouds

Hopefully they all come back safe and sound

GL today

• Registered Users Posts: 803 ✭✭✭langer91

Maxed out the Bet365 offer backing the below:

Livelovelaugh 80/1
    Minella Rocco 40/1
    Monbeg Notorious 66/1
    Singlefarmpayment 66/1
    Valseur Lido 100/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,625 ✭✭✭RivetingRoger

No matched bets in the papers today
    quite strange

Anyway, for what its worth, now that i wont get to a bookies after this, when all is said and done i am left with

Joe Farrell win 16/1
    Rathvinden win 8/1
    Jury Duty win 16/1
    Don Poli ew 100/1
    Valtor ew 100/1
    Valseur Lido ew 66/1

Tiger roll in a double with Apples Jade small change

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,135 ✭✭✭akelly02

I know this has been done already but what exactly is the 365 offer??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 633 ✭✭✭clevtrev

akelly02 wrote: »
    I know this has been done already but what exactly is the 365 offer??

place an e/w bet on the national and get half the stake refunded

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 633 ✭✭✭clevtrev

I see Tiger Roll has drifted out to 5/1. 7/2 was just too short even for the roll!

Put an EW bet on Anibale Fly and Valseur Lido.
    Can't turn my back on Anibale just because Barry is not riding. Maybe thats even a good thing :D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,083 ✭✭✭Chesty08

gazza1 wrote: »
    Rathvinden
    Dounikos
    Valseur Lido
    Vintage Clouds

Hopefully they all come back safe and sound

GL today

I’m looking at these aswel. How would you be staking them. Rathvinden & Vintage not really prices to be going around throwing other bets on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,107 ✭✭✭HarshOstrich

Gone for monbeg notorious, I think this has been the aim all season, he hadnt looked the same horse as last season on his first couple starts but last time he looked to be coming back to form when staying on well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,137 ✭✭✭gazza1

Chesty08 wrote: »
    I’m looking at these aswel. How would you be staking them. Rathvinden & Vintage not really prices to be going around throwing other bets on

No big bets as it's the National . Have fancied Rathvinden for some time so has most of my money on him and just a win bet. The rest I've gone ew
    GL

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

Great days racing.

Grand National - Regal Encore , SinglefarmPayment , General Principle , Captain Redbeard. all ew. Some of the prices at the top of the market are a disgrace.

My Aintree day 3 Mug Yankee

2.25 - Chosen Mate
    3.00 - Us And Them
    3.40 - William Henry
    4.20 - Theatre Territory - hopefully she can get her head in front at last.

Looking forward to the flat at Leopardstown also.

I just saw some racing specials for the grand national, the pick being, the winner to be leading over the first
    Yes 1/2 no 6/4
    Am I missing something here
    39 horses 6/4 to beat 1 of
    Go conquer
    Blow by blow
    Step back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Peintre Celebre

Ostrich where did you see that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,463 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

My picks

Anibale Fly
    Jury Duty
    Rock the Kasbah
    Rames De Teillee
    Ultra Gold
    Valtor
    Lake View Lad

All done EW 6 places PP

You need at least 5 plus picks in this race.

Ostrich where did you see that?

On racing post app but I just checked it out at Betway.
    Racing post typo. it's leading at the last odds which makes perfect sense.

On racing post app but I just checked it out at Betway.
    Racing post typo. it's leading at the last odds which makes perfect sense.

Would make more sense alright!

Never backed a national winner. I'll chance Walk in the Mill who won the Becher in a taking manner and comes in at the foot of the weights. I thought Noble Endeavour was never put in it at Cheltenham and kept on steadily and might outrun his odds. Two e w to chance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,610 ✭✭✭yaboya1

Two 66/1 shots:

Monbeg notorious
    Noble Endeavour

Three around the 16-20/1 mark that look interesting:

Lake view lad
    Vintage clouds
    Walk in the mill

• Registered Users Posts: 161 ✭✭madmax72

Can't find that bet 365 offer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,473 ✭✭✭longshotvalue

madmax72 wrote: »

Its only for an existing account,if you have just setup a new one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

Offer Finished at 12

• Registered Users Posts: 161 ✭✭madmax72

aidankkk wrote: »
    Its only for an existing account,if you have just setup a new one

Thanks for that.I just set up a new account ðŸ™

• Registered Users Posts: 451 ✭✭gillamandango

Offer expired at 12.00 I believe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31 Trio123

Thanks for that.I just set up a new account ðŸ™

Offer only available on accounts open before the 3rd of April

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,857 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

Following the 'wisdom of crowds,' I'm on Rathvinden outright and Monbeg Notorious and Valseur Lido each way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭hefferboi

Some session on boards.ie if Valseur Lido wins

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Shemale

Some money for LiveLoveLaugh 100/1 into 28/1 and Bless The Wings 150/1 into 66/1

• Registered Users Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

Who the **** is backing livelaughlove in all fairness

Bless The Wings is 14 years old too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,625 ✭✭✭RivetingRoger

All aboard the Valseur Lido train......choo choo....

(his form with Vautour is good!!! ;) )

• Registered Users Posts: 230 ✭✭WicklowBrave

The housewives obvs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 419 ✭✭Blud

Where are we meeting tonight if Valseur Lido comes in?

Blud wrote: »
    Where are we meeting tonight if when Valseur Lido comes in?
    FYP :)

Just incase you missed it the BET365 offer finished at 11:59:59 today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,135 ✭✭✭akelly02

TheTorment wrote: »
    FYP :)

Come down to tullamore lads, great Craic

• Registered Users Posts: 371 ✭✭shanmo

I bet on livelaughlove. Oops. Also on Valseur and Monbeg!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

Just for fear he does it, I’ve added lido to my darts

• Registered Users Posts: 90 ✭✭policy75

Lake view lad for me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,586 ✭✭✭4068ac1elhodqr

Quad Acca e/w (typically '41616/1'):

GNat: Rathvinden @12 6pl
    Golf T: Connors@34 4pl
    Golf M: Fleetwood@34 10pl
    Europop: Netherlands^ @3 4pl

Safer simple 'either/or' market on GNat(PP):
    'Either' Tiger or Rath to win this: @4.0