Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Daily bets, Banter and Accumulators thread V

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,558 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

Psg @3.4
    Over 2.5 1h goals @4.0

Will see what else tickles in play...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,671 ✭✭✭The Rooster

Neymar and Muller both to have 2 shots on target - 10/1

Neymar first goal and Thiago first card - 80/1 (money back as a free bet if Bayern win in 90 mins)
    Only just remembered that PSG have Thiago Silva and Bayern have Thiago. I presume my bet’s on the Bayern one!

A few small bets on two of Neymar, Mpabbe, Lewandoski, Gnabry to score 2 goals.

• Registered Users Posts: 925 ✭✭✭rekluse

What's the state of play with shots on target !? What that 2c for neymar? Will lewas go down as one !?

• Registered Users Posts: 471 ✭✭Piehead

rekluse wrote: »
    What's the state of play with shots on target !? What that 2c for neymar? Will lewas go down as one !?

1 for neymar. 0 for Lewa

Piehead wrote: »
    1 for neymar. 0 for Lewa

Well 1 now !

Have a few shots ffs Mbappe !

Did the Mbappe and Lewa combined 5+ SOTs at 3/1 as well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,610 ✭✭✭shocksy

Shocking game so far for bets.

0 - 0 at half time ain't good.

Hope it doesn't turn into one of those finals were the bookies end up laughing all the way to the bank.

Book them all �� !!!

shocksy wrote: »
    Shocking game so far for bets.

0 - 0 at half time ain't good.

Hope it doesn't turn into one of those finals were the bookies end up laughing all the way to the bank.

It’s not a bad game but not a lot fecking happening. Corners ok so far but few shots...

Ffs. Mbappe fresh aired the one....

Anyone know where we are at with neymar and Lewa ****s on target

CL final

Lewandowski and Mbappe 2+ SOT each 3/1
    PSG and Bayern 2+ corners each half 7/2
    Over 9 corners and Bayern win 2/1

And for sheets and gigglez....

PSG and Bayern 4+ corners each half 175/1

PSG and Bayern 2+ corners each half 7/2 in

• Registered Users Posts: 1,851 ✭✭✭redarmy

SOTs are a joke. Did a couple more in play. Need Mbappe, Naymar and Lewandowski to hit a few on target.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,939 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

This is over for psg, clueless

If love to be on cards for psg

PSG and Bayern 2+ corners each half 7/2 in

Well all very meh apart for that.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,336 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Bookies cleaned up!

ShamoBuc wrote: »
    Bookies cleaned up!

The SOT market was atrocious

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,709 ✭✭✭Schwiiing

Schwiiing wrote: »
    Main bet

Bayern win EVS

Small bet

Lewa 1+ SOT each half and Bayern 3+ SOT each half 11/4

V small bet

Bayern win, Kimpembe Herrera Boateng booked, Mbappe 2+ SOT 105/1

1/3 for a middling profit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,610 ✭✭✭shocksy

Not one winning bet.

Awful game with regards to bets.

PSG bottled it again. They're another Man City when it comes to the Champions League.

After the Bayern goal it was all over them, clueless and hopeless on trying to get back into it. They might have top players but that's no good if they can't go on and perform like a top team. Mbappe will remember that awful miss for some time to come.

My 250/1 shot of exactly 1 goal, 8 corners and 4 cards was good for 10 mins before the ref went spa with the cards !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,968 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

Doing a couple of request-a-bets on tonight's game:

Lewandowski to score, Bayern Munich to win, BTTS & Bernat to be carded @ 9/1

Mbappe to score, PSG to win, BTTS, 4+ corners each team, Kimmich to be carded and 20+ booking points each team @ 33/1

I'd say the bookies cleaned up on the overs and BTTSs tonight...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,912 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Lads, that Lewandowski one vs Lyon wasn’t an assist as per Opta definitions (who provide the data to PP and Bet365. That’s why they wouldn’t pay out).

Everything has a definition - Assist, Shot, SoT etc. Bugs me sometimes when people give out stink about the betting company but they’re only receiving the data from their provider.

callaway92 wrote: »
    Lads, that Lewandowski one vs Lyon wasn’t an assist as per Opta definitions (who provide the data to PP and Bet365. That’s why they wouldn’t pay out).

Everything has a definition - Assist, Shot, SoT etc. Bugs me sometimes when people give out stink about the betting company but they’re only receiving the data from their provider.

Ok, we won't give out about them again in fear we might bug ye again

eireyiddo wrote: »
    Ok, we won't give out about them again in fear we might bug ye again

What? I don’t work in a Sportsbook - I work in a data provider. Just trying to explain (and help ye) why Sportsbooks went the way they did.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,127 ✭✭✭The real mccoy 91

What? I don’t work in a Sportsbook - I work in a data provider. Just trying to explain (and help ye) why Sportsbooks went the way they did.

Was a bit of a kick in the stones but I've no real issue with it not being given as an assist its debatable whether the keeper parried it out to gnabry was difficult to see from the angle.

Off topic for this thread but one that I wasnt on and do have an issue with is the boxing on Saturday and the exact winning method in the whyte povetkin fight if anyone seen that povetkin ko'd him in the 5th but by the book rules the ref has to do a 10 count for it to be a ko even though he waved the fight off straight away. I do feel like they had one over there but not with the assist last week

Was a bit of a kick in the stones but I've no real issue with it not being given as an assist its debatable whether the keeper parried it out to gnabry was difficult to see from the angle.

Off topic for this thread but one that I wasnt on and do have an issue with is the boxing on Saturday and the exact winning method in the whyte povetkin fight if anyone seen that povetkin ko'd him in the 5th but by the book rules the ref has to do a 10 count for it to be a ko even though he waved the fight off straight away. I do feel like they had one over there but not with the assist last week

Saw that. That was really poor - I do see PP changed their tone on it and paid out on it.

They should strictly have in their documentation somewhere though that they will match whatever the commission go with, and at least that prevents any arguments.

Also - Offering a KO market and a TKO market separate to each other is risky too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,711 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

May I ask which one? (Feel free to answer via PM is preferred)

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,671 ✭✭✭The Rooster

Small bet I did in PPs yesterday on today's Euro CL qualifier based on the very limited knowledge I gained from watching NK Celje being extremely flattered by their result v Dundalk and noting that Molde won their previous round 5-0 (so they must be good :pac: )

Molde -2 9/1

Small bet I did in PPs yesterday on today's Euro CL qualifier based on the very limited knowledge I gained from watching NK Celje being extremely flattered by their result v Dundalk and noting that Molde won their previous round 5-0 (so they must be good :pac: )

Molde -2 9/1

Nothing much going on so I will follow you but at -1. Not that brave....

Fagervar FC v Bohs
    Bohs are organised at the back and haven't let in many since restart. I think they'll give a good fight tonight. Fancy 0-0 at half time although I think they might run out of gas late on. Under 2.5 goals in the game is interesting too

Doing a Bet Builder for the Charity Shield (Hey I'm old school)

BTTS/over 3 goals/over 10 corners/under 3 cards @ 11/1

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,336 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

One bet for added interest in Pool game.

Each team 1+ shot on target in each half,
    Each team 1+ corner in each half,
    Each team1+ card at 3/1

Auba over 0.5 sot each half 13/2

arse win btts 7/1

value in Arse imo

pp

• Registered Users Posts: 487 ✭✭Juxtapose

Virgil to score a header 9/1
    Mane fgs 9/2

Arsenal & btts - 8/1 (boosted)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,792 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

mailburner wrote: »
    pp

That's a great price, I'm sick I didn't see it earlier.

Doing a Bet Builder for the Charity Shield (Hey I'm old school)

BTTS/over 3 goals/over 10 corners/under 3 cards @ 11/1

Decent start, just need the goals to flow in the second half...

mailburner wrote: »

arse win btts 7/1

value in Arse imo

pp

pretty disappointed with that

• Registered Users Posts: 462 ✭✭Ekels

I would like to hear other views on Ireland away to Bulgaria tomorrow night. Bulgaria are really bad. They lost their last game at home to Belarus. I concede that Ireland will have had about three training sessions across 4 days.

I feel 13/10 for an Ireland win is slightly long. Am I being biased due to Kenny's positive words or does anyone agree that 13/10 is good value here?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

Huge value 13/10

I also feel that Ireland minus 1 at 4/1 represents value for a small nibble. We beat Bulgaria by 2 at home with a second string side. We are likely to put out a first string side tomorrow and McGoldrick is only missing starter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,385 ✭✭✭franglan

Ekels wrote: »
    I also feel that Ireland minus 1 at 4/1 represents value for a small nibble. We beat Bulgaria by 2 at home with a second string side. We are likely to put out a first string side tomorrow and McGoldrick is only missing starter.

Just did same bet, medium bet for me on that. -2 at 12s... for people who like nice odds!

Not seeing it at all when we've only beaten gibraltar away in the past
    three years and by one goal

price seems skinny to me

• Registered Users Posts: 22 MevinLegend

Players will be looking to impress Kenny with it being his first game. Lots of competition for places in certain positions like striker and central midfield. Bulgaria have only won once in last twelve games proving their quite a poor side. There is definitely value in Ireland whether it be a win or -1.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,786 ✭✭✭Brock Turnpike

When was the last time Ireland won a competitive away game by more than 1 goal?

Not including some mismatch against your Gibralties and the likes.

• Registered Users Posts: 22 MevinLegend

When was the last time Ireland won a competitive away game by more than 1 goal?

Not including some mismatch against your Gibralties and the likes.
    Moldova away in October 2016. That is a bit of a worrying stat however recently when we play lower ranked teams in qualification it's been against the likes of Georgia which is a tough fixture away. Personally I would say Georgia are a better side than Bulgaria even though the fifa rankings say different. In the last few years we have lacked a goal scorer but that has seemed to change now with the likes of Idah, Connolly etc. As a whole we are a lot better than four years ago with a strong defense and with many options up top. No crowd at an away match in Bulgaria is also going to help rather than having a hostile atmosphere to put up with.

I don't think we will be playing total football but we will definitely be playing a slightly more attacking style away than we would have against, say, Georgia.

Bulgaria are really poor though. Almost all of their squad comprises of a mixed bag of Bulgarian club players. Ludogorets are their league champions and have a team comprising mostly of foreign players to such a degree that there are only providing two players to this squad. The lads playing abroad are with Leuven, Arsenal Tula, Gil Vicente, Hatayspor, Hajduk Split and Charleroi.

13/10 seems value. I agree on the concerns re the handicap bet. And I appreciate all contradictory opinions on the 13/10. It tempers my expectations!

Also, another variable to offer in relation to the away game point- this match is behind closed doors. Not sure how much that matters- the support wasn't incredible by the Georgians in Tbilisi last year! But still.

I know I'm offering points to support my own view here and there are plenty points to contradict it.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,905 ✭✭✭Avfctom

Hourihane wincast 6/1 seems the value for me

• Registered Users Posts: 348 ✭✭Raving_Magic

Quick question for you guys here, I'm looking at the shots market for the Ireland game tonight and the one player who makes my blood boil with taking shots from stupid angles and shooting when he always gets a chance at goal is James McClean, just wondering If i was backing him to take a shot does blocked shots count regarding that bet.

If it does then going pretty big on him tonight, rumours going around that he's going to be playing central in a diamond formation tonight.

2+ shots 11/10
    3+ shots 7/2
    4+ shots 11/1