Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

(Tell me WHOY) I don't like Funny Froidays: Liveline 15/2/19 and dat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,404 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Joe must have run out of wine in the cellar over the weekend it seems.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Joe is only raging it wasn't called after anyone "deceased".

BPKS wrote: »
    We need John O Donovan's opinion on this.

He was on Ciara Kelly earlier about the ISIS bride from Dundalk so he should be well revved up to talk.
    No we don't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,877 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

John Delaney Park. I wouldn’t p1ss in it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Is there a cemetery anywhere called 'The Joe Duffy Resting Place'?............if there isn't, there should be!

What was the extra emphasis on the 1 at the end of the text number ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,732 ✭✭✭BarryD2

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    No we don't.

Oh yes, we do :)

"Outsiders Joe"

Have you ever been to Clones? I doubt it.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gsC4kf6x_Q0

Wow says joe.

"Outsiders Joe"

Have you ever been to Clones? I doubt it.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gsC4kf6x_Q0

Bull McCabe lives in clones.

Often surprised that domestic rates haven't been brought back in. Can't be too far away. How else do you fund local government & services?

*Local authority wants more money shocka*

All joking aside Clones is a battered and bet down town.

"A nail in the coffin"...........is yer man an undertaker?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,935 ✭✭✭TallGlass

BarryD2 wrote: »
    Often surprised that domestic rates haven't been brought back in. Can't be too far away. How else do you fund local government & services?

Property taxation?

The problem, with these government bodys is that they think they are underfunded. The problem is they have no idea how to spend money wisely nor could a fúck be given.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

What services?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,145 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

LPT ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,451 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Caller: We are always looking at ways to cut down the bottom line

Joe: I know, I know, I know.

No you dont Joe.

Small business day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 665 ✭✭✭Michael joseph

50 euro a month to play the radio

fcuk that, that's a robbery

Joe doing overtime, wurking at the weekend by going on the IMRO website.

Flattery will get you places with joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Commercial rates are like a legalised protection racket - the retailer gets nothing for their money.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,197 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

I won't stay in a shop where there is music blaring. if a few more shops got rid of the radio I for one would probably end up buying something.

When we're done with the costs of IMRO will somebody be on to discuss the TV licence?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

What was that ? Joe was humming the liveline tune ?
    what is the band ? Stockton's wing ??

When we're done with the costs of IMRO will somebody be on to discuss the TV licence?

Two chances........slim and fcuk all!

Del.Monte wrote: »
    Commercial rates are like a legalised protection racket - the retailer gets nothing for their money.

Wealthy capitalists the lot of them, they're there to be squeezed. :pac:

Mena Mitty wrote: »
    LPT ??

LPT falls on property owners, not necessarily those who use local services. And whilst LAs have some minor control over it, it's a tax that's largely set & administrated by central government.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

The ghost of hector grey

Legal team ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

ah jaysus!!!

I know what my new mobile ringtone will be !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,168 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

I won't stay in a shop where there is music blaring. if a few more shops got rid of the radio I for one would probably end up buying something.

i'd be the opposite, I find Super Valu much more pleasant to shop in rather than Lidl (other than the prices !!)

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    Legal team ?

Cant pay IMRO but can have a legal team:confused:

BPKS wrote: »
    Cant pay IMRO but can have a legal team:confusekd:

And said it twice so wasn't a slip.

Del.Monte wrote: »
    What services?

Go look up your LA website. They provide a wide range of services and functions. Whether they provide them fairly or equally or spend their income wisely is another matter. But then same applies to central government which can also waste taxpayers monies on a far bigger scale.

How much is victor paid?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

imro sounds like a scam

It won't be taken up where I work, paying 500 a year for 2 lads in an office to listen to the radio...

Ha no chance

IMRO CEO... Get 'im Joe! :pac::pac:

IMRO top dog on the line. That was fast.

Arrogant pup

What if you just play foreign 'artists' so to speak ?

Jesus this IMRO lad is very self important.

The solution here is for retailers to start charging IMRO for the services they render in promoting their members musical output.

Talking over her isnt he.

he should not have upset Joe :D:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Joe has his gander up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,024 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

Oohhhhhhh.

Saucer of milk for Joe

Here we go cage rattled

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,145 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Answer the woman's question Mr Imro man. She has no more than 2 customers at a time in her business.