Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

(Tell me WHOY) I don't like Funny Froidays: Liveline 15/2/19 and dat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,941 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Funny how so many of these CCCCCCCCCCCCTV cameras are down on the day.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Sir Oxman wrote: »
    One of the shiest thieveries - rob a working mans tools

Never thought I'd say this, but the lads in the Middle East have the right idea about this.

HAHAHAHA The guard said to go to Balbriggan market and buy them back. :pac::pac::pac::pac::pac:

"They're legitimate" sez Joe "You cant say that"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,011 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

Joe shutting that one down quick before mention of a certain group of society.

YOU CANT SAY THAT YOU CANT SAY THAT

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,732 ✭✭✭BarryD2

One of the shíttiest thieveries - rob a working mans tools

And near as bad.. those that buy them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,413 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Would you have an alarm on a van?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 665 ✭✭✭Michael joseph

The Brock Inn to see a serious drop in clientele after that segment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,366 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Joe sounds crestfallen which while it’s a crappy Situation obviously but joe is slightly overselling it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Yawning again

CH3OH wrote: »
    Would you have an alarm on a van?
    Probably did - and lots of vans have them as a factory option.
    Otoh, the thieving toerags know exactly how to disarm them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 665 ✭✭✭Michael joseph

another Kerryman in love with Delaney

They love their greasy characters down that way

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

Where are imro named in our laws? Honestly never heard of them before today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I can see Damo hosting starting with an apology tomorrow

But Susan, did it not give you a small glow of satisfaction, knowing that you've paid for some starving artistes' gruel for the week, and chunked some large amount of folding into the wallet of some fat git in the office of IMRO?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,023 ✭✭✭manodepeeple

I can see Damo hosting starting with an apology tomorrow

He could start every show with an apology to listeners for yesterday's host :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,660 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

Bringing 'funny' Friday to Belfast has the makings of a diplomatic incident

:D:D:pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Was driving so couldn't post today. Duffy at his boorish best.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,309 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

Joe and your man from IMRO got fairly heated there for a while.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

I wonder what was said during the ad break? The coats were put back on and the sleeves rolled down...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,011 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

withless wrote: »
    I wonder what was said during the ad break? The coats were put back on and the sleeves rolled down...

Something along the lines of 'Uh Joe, you work about 100 days a year and do about 50 apologies a year'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,271 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

One of the shíttiest thieveries - rob a working mans tools

Did People before Profit councillor, Tina McVeigh, tweet any support for the thieves this time?

That f%6king *&^T

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,854 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Just listening back

Joe let out a frustrated sigh when Zeno Kelly said he didn’t unfurl some banner that joe was asking about. Joe introduced the banner into the conversation.

I suspect joe was planning an ambush but Zeno burst his bubble

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,068 ✭✭✭✭neris

Del.Monte wrote: »
    Commercial rates are like a legalised protection racket - the retailer gets nothing for their money.

Spot on.

The only thing we get is the rates bill off Dublin city council who use the phrase "I hereby Demand"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Just listening back

Joe let out a frustrated sigh when Zeno Kelly said he didn’t unfurl some banner that joe was asking about. Joe introduced the banner into the conversation.

I suspect joe was planning an ambush but Zeno burst his bubble

Your 100% correct. Duffy pulled in his horns pronto...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭BBFAN

I'm absolutely scarlet for the team that called their pitch the John Delaney Park, and trying to defend it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Expect a Notorious episode of the show today.

New FAI CEO unveiled, no previous football experience.

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,331 ✭✭✭jeremyj1968

mzungu wrote: »
    Joe and your man from IMRO got fairly heated there for a while.

I was listening to it in the car yesterday and my blood was boiling at Duffy's arrogance. Again, when he is questioned he completely loses the head. Having been indulged by RTE for years, he considers himself above reproach.

There was a clear attempt on the Friday show to portray IMRO as being the big bad wolf, an uncaring organisation that fully knew about his plight of this local hero yet still stuck him with a bill for 1500 euro. All of Joe Duffy's little allusions and asides to portray the company as a shower of b*stards. But always being clever enough to make sure that nothing he says can result in action taken against him. It's cowardly, cowardly and subjective broadcasting.

I wonder did the TV license man give Davitt a break cos he was a local hero or did they say "I'd like to cut you a break, but we need that money to pay Joe Duffy's 400k a year"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,005 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

I was listening to it in the car yesterday and my blood was boiling at Duffy's arrogance. Again, when he is questioned he completely loses the head. Having been indulged by RTE for years, he considers himself above reproach.

There was a clear attempt on the Friday show to portray IMRO as being the big bad wolf, an uncaring organisation that fully knew about his plight of this local hero yet still stuck him with a bill for 1500 euro. All of Joe Duffy's little allusions and asides to portray the company as a shower of b*stards. But always being clever enough to make sure that nothing he says can result in action taken against him. It's cowardly, cowardly and subjective broadcasting.

I wonder did the TV license man give Davitt a break cos he was a local hero or did they say "I'd like to cut you a break, but we need that money to pay Joe Duffy's 400k a year"

No fan of IMRO myself, having had some small dealings with them, but spot on about Joe trying to portraying them in a bad light. The anniversary of those people drowning should never have been mentioned, as it had nothing to do with the case what so ever !!

2smiggy wrote: »
    No fan of IMRO myself, having had some small dealings with them, but spot on about Joe trying to portraying them in a bad light. The anniversary of those people drowning should never have been mentioned, as it had nothing to do with the case what so ever !!

This is the key point. They are separate issues, and should have not been conflated by the Duffy to portray IMRO in a bad light. However, it made for a very interesting listening, so it was probably worth it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Did any of pick up on Joe's "I didn't write the website" defence?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,713 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

A salts in de hospital.

sligojoek wrote: »
    Did any of pick up on Joe's "I didn't write the website" defence?

I doubt that the website would want to be responsible for his behaviour either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Joe also suffers from delusions...........he thinks he's a broadcaster!

Crazy stuff.
    If a patient threatens a member of staff, the over-riding consideration is the safety of that staff member, and patient confidentiality be damned.

Compo.

I'd imagine that there's a large compo claim in progress?

Boring

Roger_007 wrote: »
    I'd imagine that there's a large compo claim in progress?

Where there's a bam, there's a clam.

2009? I thought this happened the other day.

2009?......only 10 years ago......fairly recent for Liveline!

A nurses' injury fund would be all used up paying for the bad backs the job causes.

Why is this on Liveline?

Ah, that ended abruptly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,003 ✭✭✭Orwellmerchant

6 months on the sick? cha ching

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,114 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

If she read the notes of her patients she'd know what he was up to.

Feckin IMRO again.
    The new Versatis?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,005 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Joe like a dog with a bone after the bit of guff from your man yesterday from IMRO !!

That's a 3-legged table by the way, not a 4-legged one.

Important point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,003 ✭✭✭Orwellmerchant

2 minutes MAX