Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

(Tell me WHOY) I don't like Funny Froidays: Liveline 15/2/19 and dat

• Registered Users Posts: 2,331 ✭✭✭jeremyj1968

This is all f**king scripted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,191 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

She's actually funny, though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,281 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

I hope Joe falls off the feckin' Titanic quarter

Is Johnny Adair still alive - could we arrange a whip around for him to, a-hem, look after Joe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,011 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

Most blatant plug for a 'friend' of RTE. Disgrace.

It was pre-record.... I really don't like all this self indulgence of Duffy and his pals. This is meant to be a call in show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,948 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Don't you just love how the showbusy types look after each other, though.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 2,966 ✭✭✭Greasy Tool

A new low for Joe , he should take up Limbo dancing , the Fat cnut !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,011 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

what happened ? missed the last 5 minutes ?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

A cry of "women an childer an radio presenters furst!", was heard as de good ship Loiveloine hit de comedy oiceberg of funnee froiday.

Oh, ffs, FF tamarrah.
    At least I'll get something done instead of listening to drivel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

PauloMN wrote: »
    "Southern Tayto"

No such thing you clown. There is "Tayto" and "Nordie fake Tayto", nothing else.

*Free Stayto

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

This woman has worked tirelessly for animal in Limerick. She knows exactly what she’s talking about.

The motorway entrances in Limerick have signs up saying (in pictures) "No Sulkies" which says it all really
    Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Oh, I'd like to avail desired money.

The page is just a copy of a British site, complete with references to moneyadviceservice.org.uk and a £ sign in the "application form" section! (most financial institutions tend to be picky about little things like currencies)
    BPKS wrote: »
    Is Johnny Adair still alive - could we arrange a whip around for him to, a-hem, look after Joe

currently exiled in Scotland due to a difference of opinion with his old muckers

The walking on eggshells when there is any mention of holding the Travellers, or any minority, accountable for their behaviour, is pathetic. This from the same man that vilified five men simply for being pictured in the paper as being senior employees of a bank, when Joe and RTE feel that women should have been given those jobs. He'd want to be careful, with the way things are going in RTE he could get quota'd out of his own fat position pretty soon.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭jelutong

Travellers milking goats

get out of it

Milking the taxpayers more like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,154 ✭✭✭Jeff2

Fish Friday today.

Smoked cod and a single for me. :D

"You were going to say knacker Joe"
    "I was not, I was not"
    LOL

I thought that this bit was hilarious. It was a funny joke by the guy, probably funnier than anything you will hear today, that's for sure. Duffy was only short of saying "how dare you".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,345 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Syl Fox’s birthday today!

Today’s show will REALLY be a hoot :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

WOW ! as the great,great Joe might say of the great ,great Syl Fox.

I think Syl did a stand up routine in Bolands mill for Connolly and the boys during the 1916 rising.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Mine 2. I'll give the show a miss to celebrate :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Mine 2. I'll give the show a miss to celebrate :)

Have a good one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

None of this "I forgot its funny friday" "im out" malarky lads, its FUNNY FRIDAY!!! stay clear ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

How much will the parasites invoice Rte for an ‘ international broadcast ‘ for FF ?,there is a premium I’m sure.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭orourkeda1977

Jesus suffering mother f*ck

Funny friday.

I'm outta here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

Switches radio on.

Hears' it's FF.

OFF

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Joe’ll be back in Clontarf against traffic from Belfast quicker than he’d be home from Rte , yet the ‘expenses ‘ invoice will roll in to accounts first thing Monday morning .

It sounds like the crowd have no idea who the "regulars" are. Silence during the sketches was deafening

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,857 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

That joe on backing vocals?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,660 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

FF and Nathan Carter? Nordies are easily amused.

Right, off to obtain a bag of cans I think...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,857 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Jasus this is dog rough “comedy”

Yer man told a joke. Nobody laughed so he sort of wheezed a fake laugh until people clapped out of sympathy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,660 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

Jasus this is rough “comedy”

Doc sinking faster than the Titanic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,935 ✭✭✭TallGlass

Forgot this ****e was on today...

iRadio on now :)

Might make it a permanent movement to be honest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,716 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Out walking there, and some fecker has the radio on.....heard 30secs of what can only be described as complete and utter scutter.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,309 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

Jaysus. Funny Friday.

Yer man told a joke.

Are you new here ? :):)

mzungu wrote: »
    Jaysus. Funny Friday.

Or "Friday" as I have dubbed it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 862 ✭✭✭amlinopta

What was Butters estimate as to what an episode of this drivel costs the taxpayer? Joe indulging his mates, it’s disgraceful.

Joe being polite, you'd know it was scripted by somebody else.

Sil, your reaction to dis momentous decision?

Well Joe, a fella Murphy is walking his dog in the 60's and...

Yer man told a joke. Nobody laughed so he sort of wheezed a fake laugh until people clapped out of sympathy

Nordies not impressed by this tripe.

Well ,has Duffy managed t fuk up Bertue and Iano's work ?. Is the armed struggle back on again?. I'd say that a United Oireland is further away than ever now,sure the nordies would never join a crowd who allow that shyte on the radio and the host get paid what he does.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭jelutong

Funny Friday is no laughing matter I'll have ye know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,281 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

I see in a report in the Irish Time today that the legal bill for Pat Hickeys escapades in Rio is €440,000 (actually around what Joe Duffy earns annually).

I wonder will Liveline allow the public to ring in about this scandal on Monday?

I see in a report in the Irish Time today that the legal bill for Pat Hickeys escapades in Rio is €440,000 (actually around what Joe Duffy earns annually).

I wonder will Liveline allow the public to ring in about this scandal on Monday?
    Not to be advised, Commissioner Duffy might turn his gun on them.

At least, that was his solution to media transparency the last time around.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Wasn't listening on Friday, (as usual). I assume the Titanic sank again?

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Wasn't listening on Friday, (as usual). I assume the Titanic sank again?

Unfortunately, not with all hands.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,716 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

D'Undesirables rallying the feck out of their (and others, no doubt) cars

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

I'm spinning around- Whacker remix

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Fancy that - stolen cars in Finglas West. Whatever next?

De stolen cars do be scaren de horses and de patients Joe.

Trying to wreck the saturday night buzz for the young lads in dubaleen, its a disgrace