Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

(Tell me WHOY) I don't like Funny Froidays: Liveline 15/2/19 and dat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Wonder will the death of the mother and child in cork get a mention. ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,069 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

plan for number 5 then when there'll likely be on nurses on holidays

The plan for number five is sewing her fanny up.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,677 ✭✭✭✭zell12

When is the first wow from joe
    WOW Air have gone bust

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Uncharted wrote: »
    All September babies she says.

Must get horny after the leftover xmas turkey sambos

September is the "lambing' season for humans!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,671 ✭✭✭jay0109

sligojoek wrote: »
    "snappiness and rudeness"

She called the right number so.

That's what 'you felt' said Joe, but it wasn't really the case was it caller?
    Your right Joe says the caller.

Can't say a bad word about angels in the Nursing profession

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,468 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

Should have known the date when the leg over happened....no sympathy. Doc didn't want to miss new year celebrations

• Registered Users Posts: 9,849 ✭✭✭buried

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz section

"You have disgraced yourselves again" - W. B. Yeats

• Registered Users Posts: 8,197 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

she should count her blessings

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,531 ✭✭✭cozar

Wonder will the death of the mother and child in cork get a mention. ?

sounds like they are leading up to that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,024 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

How have we stretched this to ten minutes? There's no story.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,677 ✭✭✭✭zell12

Mickey money

"Did you talk to de udder mudders?"

"There was no check on me even though they asked me how I was and I said I was grand"

So....

Just because she decides to sprog on NYE none of the medical staff should be allowed take holiday?

If this was baby no 4 its no wonder they were short with her ringing the bell.

I have to say its no wonder most irish doctors and nurses go abroad if a lot of the irish
    public are like this wan , unreasonable and demanding

take my baby off me for a break?????

FFS its your kid , look after it

Some pain in the hole...entitled much :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

When did she give birth again?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Was she public or privaahe?

This wan was bould she didnt win the first born of the year award for the six one news story the next day

Duffy talking posh

...and talking to someone who's 'too posh to push'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,071 ✭✭✭✭neris

So....

Just because she decides to sprog on NYE none of the medical staff should be allowed take holiday?

If this was baby no 4 its no wonder they were short with her ringing the bell.

I have to say its no wonder most irish doctors and nurses go abroad if a lot of the irish
    public are like this wan , unreasonable and demanding

take my baby off me for a break?????

FFS its your kid , look after it

Irish parents for you, them and their kids are the centre of the wurdeld and every one should fall in praise of their little johnny or mary

Porkies now.

Joe will have the maternity ward closed down by three o clock. they may start reading up about home births.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,877 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

This is shocking if true

He’s just let slip it’s galway hospittle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,531 ✭✭✭cozar

really cant imagine a midwife saying that to a new mother.?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,716 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

When a civil servant is understaffed and under pressure, they won't up their game. They'll do the opposite. I'd say it's a case of "F@ck Simon Harris. I can only do one job at a time"

Difficult to believe a word out of this one...(not duffy)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,966 ✭✭✭Greasy Tool

She thought the bell was for the butler !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,071 ✭✭✭✭neris

Ally Dick wrote: »
    When a civil servant is understaffed and under pressure, they won't up their game. They'll do the opposite. I'd say it's a case of "F@ck Simon Harris. I can only do one job at a time"

:eek::eek:

Ally Dick wrote: »

In fairness he is a dreadful person to be in a leadership position in the Irish health system

I wouldn’t leave him to mind a box of kittens

Nobody can criticise nurses in public; therefore they can do what they like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,145 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

The Night nurses must have given up doing the nightly rounds to see whether their patients are dead or alive.

If the Nuns were in charge there'd be none of this carry on.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

20 minutes of absolute crap

Took me chelle 13 weeks to complain !!! ;);)

Thats that out of the way. Now back to things found in books and how much they are worh... Historically of course.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,364 ✭✭✭washiskin

That last lady sounds like it really did frighten her.... it is possible that some nurses aren't the nicest....

• Registered Users Posts: 2,331 ✭✭✭jeremyj1968

They were treated so badly they felt like somebody who rang in to Liveline with an opinion that differed from the presenter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

Hey can anyone tell me who that guy was on with Ray Darcy talking about school and hating his teachers but loving the craic with the lads down the back of the classroom ?

Sounds really interesting, I'd like to listen to the podcast.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

Mena Mitty wrote: »

Hmmmmm.

Yeah,the nuns would have that baby on a one way trip to a new family in America.

Problem solved.

Mena Mitty wrote: »
    The Night nurses must have given up doing the nightly rounds to see whether their patients are dead or alive.

just wondering what they are doing instead? admin duties? can anybody shed any light? serious question.

Two ads for Darcy in the one break.

Her turd baby?

Hey can anyone tell me who that guy was on with Ray Darcy talking about school and hating his teachers but loving the craic with the lads down the back of the classroom ?

think it was roddy doyle

Roddy Doyle.

Rod Doyle

Joe bored now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Joe sounds bored with this topic.

Say what you will but the nuns had those hospitals shining

You’d ate yer dinner off the floor joe

Oh I know well caller indeed indeed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,740 ✭✭✭sudzs

One sure way to wind up nurses is to call their profession a vocation :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,024 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

Joe has zoned out again. Can someone ring in with some pain please?