Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

(Tell me WHOY) I don't like Funny Froidays: Liveline 15/2/19 and dat

The seafront is nice, it stops there.

Lots of it is lovely. Apart from seafront, Putland Road, in fact between sea front and town and much more is nice, some problematic areas generally more inland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

This clown is not to be listened to. As stupid as John Lonergan. Not living in the real world

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,005 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Jesus some rubbish on the show today

• Registered Users Posts: 2,331 ✭✭✭jeremyj1968

And what has this got to do with Ireland?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Ally Dick wrote: »
    This clown is not to be listened to. As stupid as John Lonergan. Not living in the real world

That's not fair to Fr.Iggy.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

This Iggy guy loves the sound of his own voice

• Registered Users Posts: 2,331 ✭✭✭jeremyj1968

If we offer you fifty quid, will you never ever ring in again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

I'm guessing that Fr Iggy is making up this story..........like a parable, so to speak!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

2smiggy wrote: »
    Jesus some rubbish on the show today
    Fixed that for you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Damo chairing a conference. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

2smiggy wrote: »
    why is Damien saying this fellow is very clever , when he is exactly the opposite. Just enabling other idiots

Therein lies a major problem in RTE. !

Damo is making a lot of assumptions today?...........Fr Iggy....popular......LOL.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 665 ✭✭✭Michael joseph

Iggy not getting drawn into millionaire bashing

would prefer to see the money doing up the building, than giving it to lay abouts or junkies

Why does it matter a shíťé to damo what a French billionaire does with his money ? Hes just muddling the water

Hospitality industry,..hes a barman ffs

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Bar and Waiter, is it a Baiter or a War?

left yourself open there Damo

feck tipping, we have minimum wage for a reason , and drink and food costs enough

In USA they want as high a tip as possible and would accept double the check.

Ask me brother am I a liar ;)

Token tink tank.

who's handing back tips...she's making this up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,364 ✭✭✭washiskin

Oh no......giggling American alert.... defend your ears!

Jimmy from Wiltshire does a fair amount of tipping

washiskin wrote: »
    Oh no......giggling American alert.... defend your ears!

Sickening.

Nobody ever refused to take the usual tip from me............(maybe if i upped it to 50 cents, they might:D)

I'm out boardsies, enjoy the long weekend break.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,114 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Her giggling would charm the birds outta the trees.

Was it Lord BH?

"I walked over to him to tell him it was a wheelchair space"

If you could walk over to the jeep you could walk into the shop.

Demanding your telephone?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

Do you have a blue badge caller?

He does

This lad is a nosey aul bollix.

That's some chip you have on your shoulder there caller.

Damo afraid to ash the hard question

Mena Mitty wrote: »
    That's some chip you have on your shoulder there caller.

More chips than Burdocks

This lad is a nosey aul bollix.

I'm not believing a word outta him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

**** off ironside

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

He does

He volunteered the info

Damien just making up his own stories now

Currently I’m using a Lidl wheelchair space simply because I can’t get out of the car without opening door fully out. I see lots of cars in the other disabled spaces where people are using them without any disability at all.

he's completely right, but unfortunately a pain in the hole

Roger_007 wrote: »
    I'm not believing a word outta him!

Nor me.
    Have you got an injury...yeah right.;)

"...**** off or you'll get another one..."

quote of the week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

There is no enforcement in Ireland. Forget about fines etc.. Guards will trot out the figures and never do the policing

"...mind you language potty mouth, there's a childs bike outside..."

CX-kdzgWsAANma7.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

100%. JB I have much respect for you but on this occasion I feel you are in error. After I was born, not a very long time ago <60 my mother was brought to the church to be "churched ". She was a married woman who conceived and bore a (wonderful son):). But was deemed unfit to partake in sacraments until she was cleansed of sin"sex". with her husband. !!!

I don't think that was the intention of "churching" although some people may have believed it was.
    For centuries, newborns were baptized within hours or days of their births, which meant their mothers could generally not attend the baptism. Churching was an occasion of thanksgiving for the lives of the mother and the child in a time when maternal and infantile mortality were high.

The time of lying-in before churching was a time of rest for the new mother, since the first few weeks after delivery are critical to the health of the mother for a complete recovery. A network and support system of midwives, neighbors, and family members helped the young mother with the care of her household.

Churching then marked the return of the mother to her social life. She resumed her duties to their full extent. The celebration was often followed by a meal (in French, the word for churching, “relevailles,” is also the word for the feast that follows).

"Impurity" after childbirth is more of a Jewish belief. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Impurity_after_childbirth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Currently I’m using a Lidl wheelchair space simply because I can’t get out of the car without opening door fully out. I see lots of cars in the other disabled spaces where people are using them without any disability at all.
    Aldi in Sligo today 3 out of 4spaces taken by the transit / hi ace appreciation club. Nothing wrong with them only fat and lazy. No shortage of ordinary spaces.