Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Any interest in a franchise league?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,512 ✭✭✭baby and crumble

Thanks for organising Mr.Man.

I am WOEFULLY unprepared for this draft but sure look! We'll see what happens. :p

• Registered Users Posts: 442 ✭✭Mr_Man2121

Thanks for organising Mr.Man.

I am WOEFULLY unprepared for this draft but sure look! We'll see what happens. :p

I think I have a 4 team draft board but that's about it. The CPU teams have been remove. I'll still accept emails up until 9pm but after that obviously I can't do anything and you'll be put on the waiting list Best of luck everyone!

• Registered Users Posts: 111 ✭✭BarryC21

Ah here! Drafting 12th. Dammit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

Mr man
    Dunno if I received an invite I can't seem to access the draft

• Registered Users Posts: 51 ✭✭Myleftpeg

Well everyone happy ? Surprised two qbs went first round.

Am happy enough with my squad

• Registered Users Posts: 742 ✭✭✭jester1980

yeah happy enough, i took 3 QB's much later on so was happy with what i got, winston, murray and goff

Very happy with running backs mccaffrey, chubb, michel, montgomery for bears, singeltary and ron jones

bit thin on WR but drafted alot of potential for future, good fun and didnt take too long

I got a B. 9-5 and projected finish 5th

I got a B grade for the draft and projected 3-10.

LADS. I didn’t think it was that bad. I did grand when I was auto drafting the first 7 rounds. I really should just autodraft all my squads tbh.

Looks like I got a team folks, sorry I auto drafted but for sure I'm open for some trades right away, any and all players are open to trades

whats your team name and ill have a look

• Registered Users Posts: 21 captainthanos

7 Deadly Skins are open for Business if anyone is looking for a trade

I got a B grade. Set to go 4-10 and come 8th. Had the best second half of the league so I blame my first 2 autodrafted picks.

Any league name suggestions appreciated. I'm not clever enough to name it

Cork Cowboys are open for business too
    My Jets bias might have f'd me a bit though

I got a C+ and am supposedly destined to finish last in the league!

I’ll hold off on trades till we see which way the ACL lottery goes but I’ll always listen to options at TE and RB if people see value in Ray Finkle’s Boot!

I'm balreask cowboys folks, any and all players on the block

• Registered Users Posts: 1,644 ✭✭✭D9Male

I completely forgot about this. Sorry for messing around.

I thought I had done my bit by giving an email address but I think I forgot to sign up.

Foles Ever Young is open for bidness

Myleftpeg wrote: »
    Foles Ever Young is open for bidness

Just to let everyone know, Myleftpeg is notoriously difficult to trade with

That you're team?

No trades yet, i think we'll have a few people chancing their arms at the start which i do myself and is always fun ha.

Someone offered me M LEE injured last year and never scored more than 3/4 TDs for the new Bears workhorse Montgomery, big fan of mont, he'll hvae a good future.

i think I want to wait until the camps start to see the lie of the land with most of my players...

jester1980 wrote: »
    No trades yet, i think we'll have a few people chancing their arms at the start which i do myself and is always fun ha.

Someone offered me M LEE injured last year and never scored more than 3/4 TDs for the new Bears workhorse Montgomery, big fan of mont, he'll hvae a good future.

whats your team name?

Pure slander!!

My Left Peg- Foles ever Young
    Captainthanos - 7 deadly skins
    MrMan - Cork Cowboys
    BarryC21 - Ray's Finkle Boot
    Brinty - Balserak Cowboys
    Babyandcrumble - Lambaeu Leaps

Mr_Man2121 wrote: »
    MrMan - Cork Cowboys

Would it be worth making a Whatsapp group or no? We could run another one of MrMan's infamous straw polls

MrMan - Cork Cowboys

Would it be worth making a Whatsapp group or no? We could run another one of MrMan's infamous straw polls

What would that be? The 6th one? I would say they are a cherished staple of the league :-D

FYI my team is the Lambeau Leaps. :P

What would that be? The 6th one? I would say they are a cherished staple of the league :-D

I presume that's how you will submit any trade proposals too :D

Lot of my leagues use an app called groupme, it's handy

Catching up on the moves Oriole have made, Tom Brady cut for Dwayne Haskins??

brinty wrote: »
    Lot of my leagues use an app called groupme, it's handy

Anything to make it easier to know who’s team is who! Anybody tried push notifications from messages in the actual nfl fantasy app?

I’d be grand for WhatsApp either.

BarryC21 wrote: »
    Anything to make it easier to know who’s team is who! Anybody tried push notifications from messages in the actual nfl fantasy app?

I’d be grand for WhatsApp either.

Yeah I think WhatsApp might be the best job