Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Manchester United v Liverpool 24/2/2019 k/o 14.05 Sky

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭sReq | uTeK

Cyrus wrote: »
    Is that for real , he can't seriously be a candidate for the job with that carry on

Okay,I'll bite. Tell me why?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

Cyrus wrote: »
    Is that for real , he can't seriously be a candidate for the job with that carry on

Yeah. He should just hug every player and send them out.

People forget Busby was in the stands every game for Fergie's first few seasons until he died.

I'd say team talks are largely irrelevant but if you have the best man manager and motivator in the history of the game there and willing to be used then why not?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,861 ✭✭✭Mr.H

Tough game today. I expect United to be well up for it. If we are drawing around the 70th odd minute I expect Liverpool to do it. United have been retreating late on in games under Ole. Perhaps its down to fitness rather than tactics but its a common theme non the less. Defending is the question for both. Liverpools has been amazing this season but have had some issues recently due to the injuries but that excuse can be used today as they have a strong defensive line today.

Ole deserves the job already and hopefully for United fans todays result isnt make or break in terms of his chances. He has already proven himself. Albeit the question there is if it is actually him or Fergie He invited the big man to make the team talk today by all accounts. But I doubt he will command a huge wage so why not give him a 2 or 3 year contract.

I think Liverpool will do it today but thats purely because United are transitioning. They are still too weak at the back and despite recent form their midfield including Pogba are over hyped. I expect Gini to have a better game than Paul today.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭Bret Hart

DdG
    Young Smalling Lindelof Shaw
    Matic Pogba Herrera
    Lingard Rashford Martial

maybe Mata for Martial

Leaked Lineup.

Bret Hart wrote: »
    DdG
    Young Smalling Lindelof Shaw
    Matic Pogba Herrera
    Lingard Rashford Martial

maybe Mata for Martial

Leaked Lineup.

If that's the lineup Mane is going to get tons of chances. Hopefully his shooting boots aren't on.

Liam O wrote: »
    If that's the lineup Mane is going to get tons of chances. Hopefully his shooting boots aren't on.

Who would you play instead of young?

A right back. Any right back.

Though it's not him I'm most worried about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,445 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

https://twitter.com/samuelluckhurst/status/1099650868511674368?s=19

No Matic or Martial according to Luckhurst

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

That hole in our team just got a hell of a lot bigger without Matic. Not confident at all

• Registered Users Posts: 5,349 ✭✭✭Quandary

MrMac84 wrote: »
    That hole in our team just got a hell of a lot bigger without Matic. Not confident at all

Yep. Massive loss. I would have Liverpool as favourites now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Quandary wrote: »
    Yep. Massive loss. I would have Liverpool as favourites now.

They were favourites anyway, more so now of course.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭Bret Hart

Comfortable 2-0 win for Liverpool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,245 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Liam O wrote: »
    A right back. Any right back.

Though it's not him I'm most worried about.

Dalot/Valencia/Darmian? No thanks. Young is our best RB.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

McTominay in for Matic.

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,620 ✭✭✭eigrod

Liverpool certainly look to have a stronger bench.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 52,319 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Yikes. Fancied a sneaky BTTS United win bet but keeping money for pints now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

3-1 Liverpool. Mata will be crowded out by Liverpool's midfield three and McTominay is not ready and may never be for this type of game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

Written off already that's wonderful

Liverpool with milner at right back and a midfield three who've never started together

Pressure is all on Liverpool to perform and get a result..

See Liverpool fans wetting themselves and claiming we'll go long ball... Hahahahahahahaha, we'll see lads we'll see

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Felt there was a decent chance of a result even without Martial and Lingard, but without Matic, and having to play McTominay, it's a mismatch in midfield. The decision to buy Fred, not to mention failing to move for Fabinho two seasons ago when there was a chance, is going to prove costly when he runs the show today while Fred looks on. These dud transfers come back to haunt you in the end.

I fancy Klopp was watching closely at the job Marquinhos did on Pogba in the first leg so I suspect we'll see that gameplan adopted again today, probably with Henderson doing the role. Can see it working effectively once more.

A De Gea masterclass will be needed to get something but can only see a Liverpool win, probably by at least two goals. Hope I'm wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

brinty wrote: »
    Written off already that's wonderful

Liverpool with milner at right back and a midfield three who've never started together

Pressure is all on Liverpool to perform and get a result..

See Liverpool fans wetting themselves and claiming we'll go long ball... Hahahahahahahaha, we'll see lads we'll see

They don't do long ball,they call it "direct transition";)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,576 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Klopp a lone figure in the centre circle observing the United team warming up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,049 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

I'm on the beer lads, I hate this ****en game.

Serious question to all you utd fans; is Fred that bad that OGS prefers McTominay in a game of today's stature? As I said, it's a, serious question, not WUMming.

Why prefer Milner to Trent, if Trent is fit then it's a weird choice.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

blueser wrote: »
    Serious question to all you utd fans; is Fred that bad that OGS prefers McTominay in a game of today's stature? As I said, it's a, serious question, not WUMming.

He hasn't gotten any kind of a chance so it's impossible to gauge. There's obviously something behind the scenes Ole doesn't like. He didn't get much time under JM either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,640 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

blueser wrote: »

I said it earlier in the thread but I think he is more a direct replacement for Herrera than Matic.. if Herrera plays the base and mcTominay in his position, I honestly dunno what the hell is going on.. Fred really must not be showing anything in training.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Brazilian players are either top class or shít, there’s no inbetween with those lads.

Unfortunately it can be difficult to gauge the mentality of a player, and whether he’ll lose interest after signing a massive contract.

Hopefully it’s just a prolonged adjustment period for Fred, but 8 months is a long time

Target Milner at right back. Win the game
    !

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 649 ✭✭✭Southdubin6

The level of debate and discussion in here is mental hahaha seriously WTF

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 52,319 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Feckin Requiem for a Dream keeps playing in my head in the build up to this.

Hoping it'll be a good game anyways, set up to possibly be a good bit more open especially with Matic injured.

Target Milner at right back. Win the game
    !

Maybe he's been given an extra dose of Klopp juice though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

Hmmmmmm, what's this Klopp juice you speak off

brinty wrote: »
    Hmmmmmm, what's this Klopp juice you speak off

He has a special recipe juice that the players drink.
    Klopp juice sounds kinda sordid.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,520 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

I thought squeaky bum time was more a Ferguson thing? :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,287 ✭✭✭The White Wolf

Pcvyzc

Klopp juice? Does his missus know? :eek:

United will have 3rd place as a target for end of season if they win here. Will reign in Spurs for sure.

Fu k off shaking hands with Klopp.

You wouldn't see Neville shaking anyone in that away teams hands before a game.

GAME TIME

COME ON THE F UCK

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,828 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Line from OGS looks very tactically naive. This United team just won't have the ability to compete with us, and I reckon we'll have loads of chances here. Only worry is that De Gea has a super game and can shut us out.

2-0 Liverpool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,407 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

GAME TIME

COME ON THE F UCK

Jesus wept

Vicxas wrote: »
    Jesus wept

Good to see christianity is alive and well

Kid grabbing the match ball on way out, ref shaking head, stole his thunder.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,559 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

"Arguably the most important premier league game in klopp's time at anfield"

No its not martin, you pillock

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,315 ✭✭✭Sam Hain

GAME TIME

COME ON THE F UCK

Oh dear:rolleyes:

Nice to see as one poster called "the best away support" showing their respects.
    Scumbag behaviour.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

For all the 5 past 2 ****e they only managed to kick off at 6 past 2.

Firmino forever the polite guy, Suarez wins balls and sticks it in net

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Firmino bottled that there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

retalivity wrote: »
    "Arguably the most important premier league game in klopp's time at anfield"

No its not martin, you pillock

What game was more important?

Wake up Young, FFS.