Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cheltenham day 3 Thursday 14 March

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

What a ride by Barry G

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Shemale

Take a bow Geraghty, experience won the day.

• Registered Users Posts: 862 ✭✭✭unplayable

wow what a ride

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Biggest win of me life lads. Unbelievable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭piplip87

piplip87 wrote: »
    Real Steel
    Sire
    UDS
    The Machine
    That's my lot for the day. Will look at the other races if I garb a winner or two day.

That b boy Barry. That was Barry at its best.

• Registered Users Posts: 90 ✭✭policy75

Rachel Blackmore does well again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

jkbkhhho7t wrote: »
    ride of the festival

Would agree

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 2,034 Mod ✭✭✭✭The Mig

Barry’s lost his bottle eh. 2 absolute peaches from him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭NaiveMelodies

Slattsy wrote: »

Well done ye bollix

• Registered Users Posts: 10 bluedress89

What happens if you have a treble and one lost and one won in a treble. Sorry if this is a stupid question!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 2,034 Mod ✭✭✭✭The Mig

Fair play slatts

• Registered Users Posts: 504 ✭✭✭ustari

What happens if you have a treble and one lost and one won in a treble. Sorry if this is a stupid question!

Pass GO don't collect.

Loser I'm afraid. All need to win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,952 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

well done slattsy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,482 ✭✭✭JustJoe7240

Bet is a loser, all 3 must win

• Registered Users Posts: 10 bluedress89

ustari wrote: »
    Pass GO don't collect.

Loser I'm afraid. All need to win.

Thanks for the reply!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

Lads lads lads

You won’t see a better ride than that for a long long time

Screen grab!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Shemale

Big bet or final leg of accumulator?

• Registered Users Posts: 953 ✭✭✭Tomw86

That was something else from BG - I wasn't on him had Cuneo but can't complain about the result, incredible!

1zd96c5.jpg

5th a toi phil 20/1
    6th theclockisticking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,321 ✭✭✭sham69

Waiting on paisley park for a nice few quid, do I let it ride? Bit nervous..

• Registered Users Posts: 6,083 ✭✭✭Chesty08

I'll admit I'm not Barry'sbiggest fan but that was one hell of a ride & one hell of a horse!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 636 ✭✭✭Angliru

Lads if the Ryanair is anything like the first two races it is going to be a classic! Fingers crossed.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 8,766 Mod ✭✭✭✭mossym

policy75 wrote: »
    Rachel Blackmore does well again

lets hope we are saying that after the next

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,363 ✭✭✭naughto

BumperD wrote: »
    Screen grab!

Of the bet nothing else

• Registered Users Posts: 6,083 ✭✭✭Chesty08

sham69 wrote: »

Cash it Out and Put €100 on PP. You'll need the €23.39 for your bank roll tomorrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 214 ✭✭PhuckHugh2

Jesus what a ****ing ride that was.

• Registered Users Posts: 434 ✭✭Decky86

Getting a sweaty brow here

For the stake I'd let it ride but defo back 2/3 others in the race.

20 on faugheen
    5 e/w on an outsider, maybe Kilbricken Storm

Powers money back up to 10er if PP wins anyway!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,370 ✭✭✭✭8-10

8-10 wrote: »
    Canadian to win:

1.30 Defi du Seuil
    2.10 Sire du Berlais
    2.50 Monalee
    3.30 Faugheen
    4.50 Epatante

2 for 2

It's a €1 Canadian so €26 staked, offered €200 to cash out.....thoughts?

• Registered Users Posts: 198 ✭✭Slipperydodger

Petit Moucher in the 15.30 is highly rated unexposed at the trip should he stay 33/1 is a massive price

• Closed Accounts Posts: 636 ✭✭✭Angliru

Petit Moucher in the 15.30 is highly rated unexposed at the trip should he stay 33/1 is a massive price

As was the 66/1 ten days or so ago :pac: I jokingly backed it but very happy with it now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,333 ✭✭✭✭Father Hernandez

2 for 2

Let it ride, although I am taking on the 3 horses left you have.

• Registered Users Posts: 88 ✭✭laguacamaya

Let it run dude, with a dacent saver on The machine...Good luck!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 8,766 Mod ✭✭✭✭mossym

2 for 2

i'm similar (already posted here), but have monalee, paisley park and measureofmydream to go. being offered the same. i'm letting it ride :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,412 ✭✭✭bladespin

2 for 2

Same boat (not as big), who knows? Could be our day (or not) :confused:

MasteryDarts Ireland - Master your game!

i'd stick a few quid on faugheen also even though I think paisley should win

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,370 ✭✭✭✭8-10

As far as I can tell, the cash out value is higher than only 1/3 of the remaining horses coming in, I'd need 2/3 to out perform the cash out.

But whatever, let's let it ride!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

2 for 2

Let it run , go for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

On RTR to place @ 5/4.

The irony that BG provides Slattsy biggest win yet he slates him here hahahahaa

Well done fella enjoy it ! :)

Could be some big winners in here today....

• Registered Users Posts: 1,803 ✭✭✭snowgal

Bouvreuil, Posh Trish and Its all Guesswork treble .
    Coney Island and Arkwright double.
    Lost all other bets already because of the first race! had everything with Vinndication....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,285 ✭✭✭✭Fitz*

on Coney Island win here

• Registered Users Posts: 862 ✭✭✭unplayable

UDS UDS UDS UDS UDS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 214 ✭✭PhuckHugh2

Cash Out is one of the biggest mind ****s the bookies ever pulled on customers.

Do a bet where the bookie is selling at a heavily inflated price then they try to buy it back at a discount for them. Its ****ing genius!!!

Toys with your emotions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

Might try coney island e/w

• Registered Users Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

How the hell is Frodon third fav? Madness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Shemale wrote: »
    Big bet or final leg of accumulator?

Cheers lads.

Been backing it from 20s since Davy Russell pearl of a ride to get him qualified. Stopped at 10s.

I think another poster spotted him too. Monalee here at 14s! Mon Blacky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,386 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

PhuckHugh2 wrote:
    Cash Out is one of the biggest mind ****s the bookies ever pulled on customers.

PhuckHugh2 wrote:
    Do a bet where the bookie is selling at a heavily inflated price then they try to buy it back at a discount for them. Its ****ing genius!!!

Yeah chickened out on a small E/W treble, waiting on Coney Island there.