Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cheltenham day 3 Thursday 14 March

• Registered Users Posts: 6,018 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

PhuckHugh2 wrote: »
    You know what you'd want a heart of stone not to be delighted for the owner of Paisley Park.
    These sporting stories rarely work out how you'd want but that is some fairy-tale for him.

Hat tip!!

Yeah a fantastic story. He seemed a real gent in his interviews this week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,835 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Eglantine Du Seuil at 160 on the exchange looks too big to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 186 ✭✭bookman2

fair play!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,018 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

Some run from concertista on her jumps debut

• Closed Accounts Posts: 636 ✭✭✭Angliru

What a ****ing shout

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 214 ✭✭PhuckHugh2

Absolute cracker Francie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭charolais0153

Well done!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,867 ✭✭✭crushproof

Some run from concertista on her jumps debut

Placed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,952 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

well done :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭Dickerty

crushproof wrote: »
    Placed?

2nd by the looks of it.

Placepot buster there. Youd imagine another big dividend. Couple of grand or so.

Not a race id bet in. But just seen that she was 3rd behind Aramon and Tintangle back in September. Good form for this race.

Still hell of a shout. Hope you had a few quid on Francie

Super Francie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,489 ✭✭✭CH3OH

6:50 CheltenhamFull result
    1st 16
    Eglantine Du Seuil (FR)
    50/1
    2nd 13
    Concertista (FR)
    66/1
    3rd 9
    Tintangle (IRE)
    40/1
    Winning Trainer:W P Mullins
    Winning Jockey:N D Fehily
    Runners:22 ran
    Unpl.Fav:Epatante (FR) 15/8 F
    SF:£1,875.08
    Tricast:£73,711.25

I did not have the tricast!!! I was just posting for info!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,333 ✭✭✭✭Father Hernandez

Angliru wrote: »
    Oh dear God please let there be someone who had the tricast just for the best Aftertime Ansell post ever.

If someone did and posted, I wouldn't begrudge them all! :pac:

Noel Fehily announcing retirement....excellent jockey. Will be missed.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭cruais

Very small ew on SomekindofKing

Won twice and placed 4 times out of 9 appearances on chase. Back after a break.

Speaker Connolly ew

• Registered Users Posts: 1,207 ✭✭✭Shanee.

A win for the Clareman Derek O Connor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Love that lad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,835 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

I posted in Aidan's thread by accident, hence the ninja edit :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

jamesbere wrote: »
    1330 lostintranslation w
    1410 First assignment e/w and small e/w on aaron lad fella in work is by the same name so why not :D
    1450 Footpad w (will make my week if wins)
    1530 Black op e/w
    1610 siruh de lac e/w might look at something else closer to the time
    1650 my sister sarah e/w
    1730 undecided on this race will see later

Patent to win
    Lostintranslation
    first assignment
    footpad

Good luck all. Hoping to get my week back on track today

Not a great day again, a winner to save me a small bit. Down for the week.

Well done all the winners today

Ouch

D1oc1HrWoAEM1sw.png

However they made it back

D1oi-TFWsAAszDo.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Shemale

Superb stuff Francie, hope you filled the boots.

To continue my ****ty run, the missus was home early and I had to bring the young lad out to play football, first time I wasn't on here today!!

Ouch

D1oc1HrWoAEM1sw.png

However they made it back

D1oi-TFWsAAszDo.jpg

you do realise that is either someone trading the horses or a bookmaker hedging bets?

Shanee. wrote: »
    you do realise that is either someone trading the horses or a bookmaker hedging bets?

No successful trader does that, absolute suicidal trading technique and neither does a bookie in one big flat amount. The person here is known as "the bomber" in the trading community...or else just some soccer player who's decided to spend some pocket money.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 158 ✭✭jkbkhhho7t

Good man Ted Walsh, ripping the bha a new one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭piplip87

What's happening is there an inquiry over the last ?

Shemale wrote: »
    Monalee, Supasundae and Any Second Now for me today.

ASN has been in my tracker a while, did the treble last night when he was 9/1 and forgot to do a single I see he is 11/2 now, still waiting to do one thing right this festival, fml

Specualtive ew on Wait For Me in the 2:10, he was being raved about a few years ago and Hobbs might be coming out from under a cloud, worth a roll.

It tough watching the racing with the telly on pause inbetween races, missed the start of the last race, annoying ****os. Would love to hack Social Stable and send them some porn.

Finally a winner, pissed off I missed the 9/1 single BOG boosted to 6/1, worst festival ever so far for me, first winner last race on Thursday but biggest bet so far (€10) as I had been tracking since June 2017, somehow I am up.

Traditional Friday is my day, badly need it :o

No successful trader does that, absolute suicidal trading technique and neither does a bookie in one big flat amount. The person here is known as "the bomber" in the trading community...or else just some soccer player who's decided to spend some pocket money.

The money isn't matched in that screenshot you posted anyway? its in a queue to get on

Shanee. wrote: »
    The money isn't matched in that screenshot you posted anyway? its in a queue to get on

Epatante drifted beyond the 3 so that was taken alright, and here's the screen for ASN. Having seen this sort of thing a few times this person doesn't give the slighted f*ck about price and will just bomb and bomb until their money is taken

D1ojndWW0AYqc7W.jpg

Epatante drifted beyond the 3 so that was taken alright, and here's the screen for ASN. Having seen this sort of thing a few times this person doesn't give the slighted f*ck about price and will just bomb and bomb until their money is taken

D1ojndWW0AYqc7W.jpg

Yeah have come across it myself a few times. It was definately bookmakers money that shortened ASN & Measureofmydreams before Epitante got beaten because they were both hammered on the exchanges prior to her being bet. Then naturally drifted after the race

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,625 ✭✭✭RivetingRoger

Faugheen made me proud. Heroic
    A star to the end
    I love you machine

• Registered Users Posts: 504 ✭✭✭ustari

ustari wrote: »
    1330 - Kildisart w/o DFS
    1410 - Champers on Ice ew
    1450 - Monalee and Frodon (like a dummy forgot backed already when I backed Frodon)
    1530 - Supasundae (not sure why, like the horse)
    1610 - Kalondra
    1650 - Posh Trish
    1730 - Any Second Now

2 winners in Frodon and ASN so up a little.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,137 ✭✭✭akelly02

Faugheen made me proud. Heroic
    A star to the end
    I love you machine

And a word for paisley park who had no chance ?

Footpad bled so explains why he didn't go a yard

• Registered Users Posts: 508 ✭✭✭Scott Tenorman

Paisley Park whizzing past “the machine” was a sight to behold :)

• Registered Users Posts: 223 ✭✭dave81

Two seconds there in the last few races. Didn't bother going each way. At least I had some excitement. Bad betting strategy today. Backing nearly every race, a few at prices instead of just picking two and going BD. Was up nicely from A Plus Tard but back where I started.

Tomorrow I will have a few big bets. End in style. Get to watch it too as taking a halfer.

Good day there for Slattsy and Francie and a few others with dds and Paisley and SDB. Faugheen was great today too. Warrior for sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,067 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Was away from my desk all day and threw my one and only bet of the day on 'Any Second Now' at 5.28.. happy with my day! :D

450% up on my pot at start of week so can't complain!

Paisley Park whizzing past “the machine” was a sight to behold :)

You mean the horse he's four years younger then, wouldn't get in an arses roar of faugheen in his prime

Basq wrote: »
    Was away from my desk all day and threw my one and only bet of the day on 'Any Second Now' at 5.28.. happy with my day! :D

Game by the gnads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

Basq wrote: »

Same as. Was on the bog and just managed to finish in time to put 50k on at 5:29. Nice way to finish off the day so can’t complain either

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,067 ✭✭✭✭Basq

BumperD wrote: »
    Same as. Was on the bog and just managed to finish in time to put 50k on at 5:29. Nice way to finish off the day so can’t complain either
    Finishing off the day on the bog is always a plus in my book...

.. the 50k bet didn't hurt either.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 8,766 Mod ✭✭✭✭mossym

thing is, i bet he didn't tell anyone he was going to the bog, then came out afterwards and roared at everyone what a wonderful d&mp he had just taken, just so they knew

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,610 ✭✭✭yaboya1

yaboya1 wrote: »
    1:30 defi du seuil
    2:10 aspen colorado
    2:50 un de sceaux
    3:30 paisley park
    4:10 azzerti
    4:40 sancta simona
    5:30 any second now

Wtf is footpad favourite? Done nothing to deserve it. Faugheen also no form this season and 11yo. Can't see either getting involved in their respective races. Also don't get all the Top Notch love. Zero evidence he'll stay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,966 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

1.30 Defi Du Seuil 3/1
    2.10 Sire Du Berlais 5/1 & Champers On Ice 16/1 ew
    2.50 Road To Respect 9/2
    3.30 Kilbricken Storm 14/1 ew
    4.10 Kalondra 12/1 ew
    4.50 Posh Trish 6/1
    5.30 Measureofmydreams 5/1 & Kilfilum Cross 20/1 ew
    #

A break even day... if Road to Respect hadn't of made that mistake we could have been talking a good day... if Measureofmydreams had of lived up to the hypp there would have been sick leave until April :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,966 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

This needs a permanent thread name! Surreal Francie!

jkbkhhho7t wrote: »
    You mean the horse he's four years younger then, wouldn't get in an arses roar of faugheen in his prime

You mean the horse he's four years younger than?

Over what distance?

mossym wrote: »
    thing is, i bet he didn't tell anyone he was going to the bog, then came out afterwards and roared at everyone what a wonderful d&mp he had just taken, just so they knew

#theyknew

Shemale wrote: »
    You mean the horse he's four years younger than?

Over what distance?

Absolutely any