Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Juventus (0) vs Atletico Madrid (2), Rd of 16 2nd Leg, RTE2 & BT Sport 3, 8pm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭Kevin Finnerty

That's a backpass

• Backpass??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭charolais0153

Backpass??

Seen them given!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,913 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

That puts the Ronaldo / Messi debate to bed for good I suppose.

I remember Alex Ferguson was asked about Messi v Ronaldo
    (When he was playing snooker with John Parrott)

He said Ronaldo even though Messi was the better player.

His reasoning was that Ronaldo could play at any team at any level, with heading ability, strength, physicality, whereas Messi can only play wih Barcelona or a Barca style team.

It is @8:05

I thought it is hard to argue with when you think of it like that.

Ferguson looks like a terrible snooker player though!

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

• Should have won it
    Big miss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Massive chance for Kean.

• Registered Users Posts: 532 ✭✭✭Spideog Rua

City 9-2 up on aggregate

• Peno!

Stupid push

Penalty!

What a run from Bernardeschi!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

I remember Alex Ferguson was asked about Messi v Ronaldo
    (When he was playing snooker with John Parrott)

He said Ronaldo even though Messi was the better player.

His reasoning was that Ronaldo could play at any team at any level, with heading ability, strength, physicality, whereas Messi can only play wih Barcelona or a Barca style team.

It is @8:05

I thought it is hard to argue with when you think of it like that.

Ferguson looks like a terrible snooker player though!

Yeah because Argentina are akin to Barcelona in their style.....................................

Definite pen. Ronaldooo! Will he do it.

Athletico has shìt the bed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,403 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Simeoneball getting its just desserts here

Oblak looks to be ****ting himself.

• Same ****e again players swarming the peno taker

Ronalldoooooo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

So Ronaldo is Nostradamus. Fair play to him. The big time player steps up to the occasion once again.

RONALDOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

He's got the hat-trick!

• Hat trick

And he said he would too

Some penalty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,465 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

He really is a legend that just keeps on giving

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,230 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

What a performance

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users Posts: 286 ✭✭abcabc123123

Haha Correa, what a moron

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,468 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

Best footballer of all time for me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,023 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Didn't one of those camera angles show that he clipped himself?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Big Game Ronnie

The treble GOAT

Crazy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,047 ✭✭✭Unearthly

If you take out the years 2003 to 2019, Ronaldo doesn't really show up in the CL when it matters

~Rebel~ wrote: »

Looked that way but I'd say it was like an ankle tap..

Was that his missus?

• ~Rebel~ wrote: »

They gave it for the push I thought?

• Registered Users Posts: 286 ✭✭abcabc123123

He shoved him. Totally brainless, I'd be raging if I was an atleti fan

Was that his missus?

She was nice whoever she was

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,841 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

One angle suggests peno another simulation....great peno though... feel for Atletico...looks like they ran out of legs more then shít the bed..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

Athletico have been completely brushed aside in this game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,205 ✭✭✭fyfe79

After a push in the back in fairness. Yer man just got too close.

He did, but he was clipped to clip himself if that makes sense. Definite penalty.

I know Ronaldo will probably get MOTM for his hat trick, but i have to say Bernadeschi has been absolutely superb tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,023 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

They gave it for the push I thought?

Yeah, im not really sure... there was probably enough in the push alone alright. My commentators kept going on about him getting clipped, and then showed a replay that definately showed Bernardeschi kicking one ankle with the other - but that might well have happened cause of an initial contact from Correa that I didn't see.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,232 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Definite penalty,push in the back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,293 ✭✭✭tanko

Fromvert wrote: »
    Athletico have been completely brushed aside in this game.

I cant believe how rubbish they've been.
    Morata is some waste of space.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,230 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

People will say Atletico were poor (and they were) but Juve were magnificent. Definite contenders on this form, and with Ronaldo up front.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Did the Juve assistant literally take the subs board off the 4th official??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,232 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

I can never understand where all those extra minutes come from.

Hope Allegri grab shis nuts like Simeone did

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

Fromvert wrote:
    Atletico have been completely brushed aside in this game.

To be fair the warning signs were there 5 minutes in. They haven't got it in them to sit in like they did vs Barca & Bayern before as they're that bit older.

• I can never understand where all those extra minutes come from.

VAR I suspect is adding the hefty added time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,398 ✭✭✭facehugger99

“It’s the old lady of Turin, who’s hitched up her skirts and got on with the job”

Classic George.

I couldn't see this result happening in the old Stadio Delle Alpi. Great atmosphere there tonight.

Cheillini is a twat

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

Chielleni !!!!!!!!!!