Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show - 15th. March 2019

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,716 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

What's all this then? A genuine overseas star on the show???? What happened to the penny pinching, only having "local" talent?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭Mortelaro

Rod looking like a young Mary o Rourke

• Registered Users Posts: 222 ✭✭Pandora!

RTE Man Probably ushering everyone in the audience like sheep to stand up for Rod

• Registered Users Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

My god, after what seems like years LLS actually have a proper guest on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Rod Stewart looks like someone's Ma

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

My favourite Cover Version of a Rod Stewart song is this one by Wet Wet Wet (with lyrics)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭EPAndlee

Omackeral wrote: »

With a 70s haircut

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,662 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

Pat Butcher?

Rod doesn't take himself too seriously. Makes for an entertaining interviewee

He belongs in this picture

https://twitter.com/wyattvw/status/739205507613855750

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,348 ✭✭✭nc6000

Ally Dick wrote: »
    What's all this then? A genuine overseas star on the show???? What happened to the penny pinching, only having "local" talent?

Careful now, Rod doesn't like people pinching his missus. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,586 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Rod playing it safe with the Celtic necklace just in case Tubs mixes him up as a Rangers supporter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

He must be flogging something. Rodders is not doing it for nothing. His stinginess is legendary.

M

Must be some rod on him, lol.

• Registered Users Posts: 717 ✭✭✭Wishox

Skid X wrote: »
    No Rod, they do not clap in time.

Ask Russell Crowe lol

Enough of the kids talk, FFS

M

Lucky fecker, lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

He looks a bit like an old richard hammond with a mad hair cut

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

My favourite Cover Version of a Rod Stewart song is this one by Wet Wet Wet (with lyrics)

Here's another

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,393 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

tmimn.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,678 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

What's your favourite cover version of any song by The Troggs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,678 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

He looks a bit like an old richard hammond with a mad hair cut

Ha ha ha

He does!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,806 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

What do you think of Brendan Rogers, bit of a bollox?

M

Supposed to be worth over €200 million, fair play for him coming on tonight.

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    What's your favourite cover version of any song by The Troggs?

I see what you're getting at, but I'm going to say ...

The bloody band started in too high a key. Amateurs

• Registered Users Posts: 813 ✭✭✭Macdarack

sligojoek wrote: »
    Lester never won a Grand National. Maybe change the Q to Derby winner.

Hard driving it.

Fair enough.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,385 ✭✭✭Nerdlingr

The bloody band started in too high a key. Amateurs

Ha ha. He called them out on it too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,687 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

EPAndlee wrote: »
    With a 70s haircut

Is it all his own?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,009 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

face palm

His early stuff was great....before that "Do You Think I'm Sexy" cobblers

• Registered Users Posts: 1,239 ✭✭✭physioman

Great singer in his day. Wouldn't go to see him now.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,239 ✭✭✭physioman

His early stuff was great....before that "Do You Think I'm Sexy" cobblers

Stuff with 'the faces' was excellent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,508 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

He reminds me of the ageing pop star from Love Actually.

I am expecting a faux pas at any moment.

physioman wrote: »
    Great singer in his day. Wouldn't go to see him now.

His voice is phucked. Too old

physioman wrote: »
    Stuff with 'the faces' was excellent.

I love it. Great rock music

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,234 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Is it all his own?

Hope I look that good at seventy four.

• Registered Users Posts: 717 ✭✭✭Wishox

ROD just stop it ffs just stop ! please man my dog is doing his nut

• Registered Users Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

They’ll take me out at dawn, and I will die, with all my love I’ll place tbis wedding ring upon ur finger there won’t be time to share our love for we must say goodbye

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,335 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Fair play to him for rocking a 60 something trying to reinvent herself haircut.

Also his voice is focked, shame.

He was genuinely moved by book quite sweet.

The Susan Boyle Lookalike Society in the audience.

If someone wanted to hurt me in a really deep way all they'd have to do is put me smack bang in the middle of that crowd. Jesus Christ.

He plays all the hits live. None of this "here's my latest album" bullsh1t

Enough of this proper star who is funny and giving a good interview, when is someone from Dancing With The Stars coming on?

• Registered Users Posts: 222 ✭✭Pandora!

Rods Hair - designed by Storm Gareth + a bit of a cyclone form the east!

They should take the LLS House band out at dawn.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 480 ✭✭ewc78

He's fcuking murdering that beautiful song.

• Registered Users Posts: 813 ✭✭✭Macdarack

Up the RA rod.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,134 ✭✭✭mollser

Tell him about the Irish tubs!

Ryan trying to make this old lady cry. For shame.