Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Wales v Ireland match thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,225 ✭✭✭✭Clegg

Excellent defending and turnover.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,076 ✭✭✭✭vienne86

Beirne wiht his first six nations poach - brilliant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,543 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

TO for Ireland. Big relief.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Amprodude

lillielad wrote: »
    We are ****ed

I agree

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

1 on Beirne completely in at the side. So blatant and Gardner looking directly at it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,621 ✭✭✭Dubinusa

Phew! Great steal

Then an excellent lineout steal by Ryan.

Our second rows have shown up well today.

walshb wrote: »
    We should just head home, shouldn’t we?

We nearly should.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,288 ✭✭✭Wheres Me Jumper?

We are ****ed

shouldn't your name really be lillie-livered?:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,089 ✭✭✭Happy4all

We are ****ed

Chill

• Registered Users Posts: 486 ✭✭Duggie2012

Advantage can be territorial or tactical. There is no set time or number of phases. Its open to ref discretion. Length of advantage will vary depending on where on pitch the penalty would be awarded.

We got zero advantage there on 2 occasions. When owens is reffjng he usually give a very long adv. On the 2nd occasion the ref never saud adv over either. Seen sexton questioning him on it after.

Great defence there from Ireland.

Feckin hell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,358 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Dodgy shít going Wales' way here - no arm Wales tackle the latest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,152 ✭✭✭DellyBelly

Our discipline is poor.

Ref is a ba$t@rd.

• Administrators Posts: 54,110 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Sexton no idea how to clear out a ruck, like a fish out of water :D

• Registered Users Posts: 209 ✭✭lillielad

Discipline is costing us...

We're giving away far too many penalties.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,543 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

Damn. Wales are now going for 3 points.

Very poor, so far. Poor support for Stockdale.

Jonny will be livid.

I think Stockdale was lucky to be able to play that ball after the tackle. He was still being held, the tackle wasn't complete, so not sure he could play that again....even if he did technically get to his feet.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 8,140 ✭✭✭fitz

Could easily have pinged them for not rolling away there.

• Registered Users Posts: 442 ✭✭Mr_Man2121

For **** sake

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭gally74

Basil3 wrote: »
    Jonny will be livid.

I think Stockdale was lucky to be able to play that ball after the tackle. He was still being held, the tackle wasn't complete, so not sure he could play that again.

Jonny was wrong.

The ball was out. No Murray? Wtf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

That looks so harsh on Sexton. You will see that all day today

Fantastic kick. Can't grudge Wales their lead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,599 ✭✭✭ScrubsfanChris

Repeat of Engalnd.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

Ref not going our way at all

World Cup will be the same for Ireland. They never fail to dissapoint.

• Registered Users Posts: 486 ✭✭Duggie2012

Could get a hammering today.

• Registered Users Posts: 589 ✭✭✭baas baa

Bollocks, think we're goosed. Wales are the worst team to chase a game against.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,288 ✭✭✭Wheres Me Jumper?

we really need a score now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭gooch2k9

fitz wrote: »
    Could easily have pinged them for not rolling away there.

Think it's safe to say at this point we can't be relying on 50:50 calls going our way today.

• Registered Users Posts: 442 ✭✭Mr_Man2121

How many penalties have we given away now?

• Site Banned Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭Faugheen

That is stupid from Beirne. Healy had the ball.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,152 ✭✭✭DellyBelly

Another friggin penalty. Cop on lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Williams took Kearney out as he was trying to get to the ruck, Gardner is only blowing one way at the moment. The Welsh aren’t even subtle there’s chop tackles a plenty.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

The lack of discipline is vile

Think we're getting a turnover if Beirne hadn't come in from the side.

• Administrators Posts: 54,110 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

That looks so harsh on Sexton. You will see that all day today

Not harsh at all, he was practically lying prone on the ruck.

Discipline is awful. Can't afford that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

Have we actually started yet?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,089 ✭✭✭Happy4all

we seemed to have conceded more penalties in 18 mins than we did all last 6Ns

or does the Aussie Ref not like us

Another penalty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,166 ✭✭✭✭Zzippy

awec wrote: »
    Sexton no idea how to clear out a ruck, like a fish out of water :D

He was impeded by Williams on the wrong side

• Registered Users Posts: 209 ✭✭lillielad

Oh my ****ing god another penalty!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

awec wrote: »
    Not harsh at all, he was practically lying prone on the ruck.

Which will happen all game. It is technically correct but there won't be any consistency. Same with the in at the side stuff that is going on as well

• Registered Users Posts: 6,186 ✭✭✭munsterlegend

This ref may as well call it over now.