Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Britain's Got Talent 2019

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,089 ✭✭✭Happy4all

I don't like these two kids

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,159 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

The young lad is a fabulous dancer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,027 ✭✭✭✭anewme

Happy4all wrote: »
    I don't like these two kids

Don’t like gurning faces they are making.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,756 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Good dancers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

Any of last night's losers would win tonight..

• Registered Users Posts: 14,689 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

Thankfully I was able to fast forward all 10 minutes of that god awful Barbara woman. The two dancing kids not my cup of tea but fair play to them, gave it their all and seemed to be really enjoying the whole thing.

Ahh loved seeing their excitement at the end.

If it goes wrong he goes home in an ambulance...he lives in a hospital?

Ill drive him to the hospital. He’s pretty fit.

RobertKK wrote: »
    If it goes wrong he goes home in an ambulance...he lives in a hospital?

mjl.gif

Nice work Rob, this absolutely slayed me :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,036 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

I quite liked his first audition tbh .

Something different than singing / dancing .

Wow!

Given it was dangerous it was really good

That was a good but very short , I wanted to see more tbh !

Jesus Christ, I almost crapped myself even though I'm the one stuffing my face with a big bag of doritos and not having crossbows fired at me

The magic act was my favourite of the night until the nutter with the crossbows came along. Captain Danger for the win

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

skipper_G wrote: »
    Omg. That is the best act ever.

I'm watching behind dk, was that the magic act you were referring to?
    Yeah. Think hes called X.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,111 ✭✭✭SirChenjin

Haven't watched yet. I remember the Barbara one from her audition. Painfully unfunny.

Yeah. Think hes called X.

I liked that one as well, It was a great act, really well done.

I liked his first audition but missed the first twenty minutes of the show tonight .

OMg , thats the worst Joseph I have ever seen .
    I saw one done by amateurs and it was streets ahead of this shïte

This is dire .

Is that Sheridan Smith?

The out of tune Sheridan Smith

Oh yeah it is. Show looks amazing.

I thought it was dreadful

Hope X gets through

iamwhoiam wrote: »

I thought it was dreadful
    I loved it. Cheered me up .

Has to be X

Brilliant

Best two to go through all week imo !

Really happy with the result for once, the two best acts go through and nice for the kids to be in the top 3.

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Best two to go through all week imo !

Definitely

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,707 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

Colin is the odds on favourite to win - what has the world come to?
    Imagine losing to some old crooner who can just about sing

Really happy with the result for once, the two best acts go through and nice for the kids to be in the top 3.

Yeah and those children were great. You know they have been raised well, no dramatics just smiling despite not getting through.
    There was your wan the other night who got through and used emotional blackmail by crying to get the votes of the judges in my opinion...
    Those children had class, hope he gets to Bora Bora :D

fritzelly wrote: »
    Colin is the odds on favourite to win - what has the world come to?
    Imagine losing to some old crooner who can just about sing

He is favourite due to being military. It is like the D-Day Darlings, but thankfully they didn't win, I hated every second of their act, and I feel the same with Colin.
    Take away the military and his dead wife and his act is nothing special, favourite based on sentiment rather than talent.

Ohhh I hated everything about those smug D day darlings as well.

Im dreading " Ive got a toddler's womans next unfunny creation, could it get much worse, hope she goes into labour an hour before the show so we dont have to endure her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,999 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Libby and Charlie is the wildcard!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,272 ✭✭✭✭Strazdas

Libby and Charlie is the wildcard!

They were good! They took defeat really well last night, they seemed a genuinely nice pair....not spoilt or precocious at all

Just read somewhere that the guy who proposed to his girlfriend, after his audition, announced on stage last night that they are expecting a baby. What would he have done if he got to the final. :rolleyes:

SirChenjin wrote: »
    Just read somewhere that the guy who proposed to his girlfriend, after his audition, announced on stage last night that they are expecting a baby. What would he have done if he got to the final. :rolleyes:

He may as well have just worn a t-shirt that said "LOOK AT ME!" The whole thing made me cringe, he came across like a narcissist buried up his own hole

I didn't see his audition but didn't bother going back to watch it after I stopped cringing at the proposal. I don't understand why people do that kind of thing. I thought it was a joke when I read that he was looking for more attention last night with that announcement.

Only just caught last nights episode but that singer made me wanna throw up, wasn't even a good singer - how did he get thru?
    Those Japanese dancers seemed a bit of a mess, nothing like their audition.

Gutted Graeme isn't the wild card

No one could fecking care about his love life or the fertility of himself and the girlfriend. I mean we all have our own lives and people we care about, he was like we should all add himself and the girlfriend into the mix of who we should deeply care about.
    He makes me mad thinking about him, proposing or the girlfriend getting pregnant is not a talent.
    There have been some really bad acts in the semi final but he took the biscuit and that was an achievement given there are so many acts in the final that I hate...

fritzelly wrote: »
    Only just caught last nights episode but that singer made me wanna throw up, wasn't even a good singer - how did he get thru?
    Those Japanese dancers seemed a bit of a mess, nothing like their audition.

Gutted Graeme isn't the wild card

Caught up tonight, skipped past a number of acts. The first guy, I think I was watching like this :confused: what were the judges thinking.

Skipped past the Barbara one, not at all entertaining, the guy announcing the pregnancy, skipped that too.

Loved X, no idea how it is done, but found the act very entertaining.
    Not expecting the final to be good but will probably watch anyway. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,272 ✭✭✭✭Strazdas

SirChenjin wrote: »
    Caught up tonight, skipped past a number of acts. The first guy, I think I was watching like this :confused: what were the judges thinking.

Skipped past the Barbara one, not at all entertaining, the guy announcing the pregnancy, skipped that too.

Loved X, no idea how it is done, but found the act very entertaining.
    Not expecting the final to be good but will probably watch anyway. :D

X appears to be more than one person. The person doing the voiceover and instructions was clearly not the person on stage.

Hope X wins.

I don't like this act , without the dog and the back story , I doubt he would have gotten through the auditions .

Dumb ass tricks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,089 ✭✭✭Happy4all

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    I don't like this act , without the dog and the back story , I doubt he would have gotten through the auditions .

So bad, worst standard for final ever