Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Conor McGregor thread (MMA Talk Only - Read 1st Post Before Posting)

• Registered Users Posts: 17,935 ✭✭✭✭Thargor

What did he say about the wife I can't see that anywhere? Tbh the comment about Poirier having less followers than his dog is pretty funny.

• Registered Users Posts: 38,388 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Who cares what he said? He's an idiot youtuber.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,448 ✭✭✭RocketRaccoon

I would love to see Conor turn down the money and arrive at that clowns door and ask for an unsanctionwd fight. His stomach would fall out through his arse.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,501 ✭✭✭Dave0301

Thargor wrote: »
    What did he say about the wife I can't see that anywhere? Tbh the comment about Poirier having less followers than his dog is pretty funny.

Think he said she was a 4/10 and Conor could do better.

I assume he wants to box him as he would be annihilated in an MMA bout.

Don't follower YouTube bloggers so have no idea why him and his brother are so popular. Not sure that calling out professional fighters after sparking a basketball player will end well though :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 18,096 ✭✭✭✭rob316

I never heard of him until he beat some baseball player last week. I'm happy to say ive never watched a jake paul or logan paul video.

• Registered Users Posts: 279 ✭✭lemonkey

Dave0301 wrote: »
    Think he said she was a 4/10 and Conor could do better.

I assume he wants to box him as he would be annihilated in an MMA bout.

Don't follower YouTube bloggers so have no idea why him and his brother are so popular. Not sure that calling out professional fighters after sparking a basketball player will end well though :pac:

Mayweather and McGregor are the biggest PPV fighters probably in the history of their respective sports. The two Pauls are only calling them out for easy money. It's not about winning it's about that PPV money. A huge fight could easily net them 10-50m (depending on the price & viewers).

I'd happily fight McGregor or Mayweather for 10 grand, nevermind millions!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,454 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

eagle eye wrote: »
    Who is Jake Paul?

Do your eyes, ears and brain a favour and don't look him up.

Just an idiot.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,604 ✭✭✭dave1982

Who cares what he said? He's an idiot youtuber.

True but it's likes of him conor will want to fight. Huge pay day very low risk. Khabib retired conor will belt and then this fight will happen

• Registered Users Posts: 20,055 ✭✭✭✭Cyrus

dave1982 wrote: »
    True but it's like if him conor will want to fight. Huge pay day very low risk. Khabib retired conor will belt and then this fight will happen

it would go something like the mayweather thing in japan, a very short and a very comprehensive beating,

to be honest if i was mcgregor id take the 50m in the morning, he could take that fight between and now and poirier and it wouldnt take anything out of him.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,935 ✭✭✭Tazzimus

True but it's like if him conor will want to fight. Huge pay day very low risk. Khabib retired conor will belt and then this fight will happen
    Only part of that I understood is huge pay day very low risk. Rest makes no sense.

Maybe it's the 4 hours of sleep I got.

Tazzimus wrote: »
    Only part of that I understood is huge pay day very low risk. Rest makes no sense.

Maybe it's the 4 hours of sleep I got.

Haha missed important word. Conor will win belt with khabib retired and then probably take the jake fight . Looks like auto correct made balls of first sentence. Should be its the likes of jake, conor will want to fight. Big pay low risk

• Registered Users Posts: 24,607 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

Who is Jake Paul?

He does unboxing videos on YouTube

• Registered Users Posts: 2,226 ✭✭✭sonofenoch

Do your eyes, ears and brain a favour and don't look him up.

Just an idiot.

Said he has a height, weight and reach advantage over McGregor ........now I'm sure many on here could say the same but wouldn't even think it let alone say it out loud :D

• Registered Users Posts: 39,327 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

Jaysus jake Paul done some call out for mcgregor. Insulting wife and everything

Conor hasn't reference him online, for obvious reasons.
    I'd be happy to take the same approach here.

Mods can we add his name to the swear filter?

Thargor wrote: »

Funny. But also an incredibly sad reflection of reality.

Twitter should be pulling that shyte on hate speech grounds and youtube also. Calling mcgregor and irish **** has been left up to drive media traffic..if mgregor was transgender and that was referenced he'd be toast.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,339 ✭✭✭robwen

Is this the same guy who threw the water balloons at Dillon Danis?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,423 ✭✭✭EagererBeaver

robwen wrote: »
    Is this the same guy who threw the water balloons at Dillon Danis?

Yes. Debatable over whether he or Danis is the bigger tool.

Just realised this fella that was filming people who commuted suicide in woods in America?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,423 ✭✭✭EagererBeaver

Just realised this fella that was filming people who commuted suicide in woods in America?

His brother.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,096 ✭✭✭✭rob316

I saw him been interviewed after his fight and he was like "ive trained for a year". Wow a whole year :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,442 ✭✭✭LollipopJimmy

Can we please agree as a group to not discuss this? Pretty please

I wasn't joking about the swear filter.
    But think for the sake of the sport we should ignore it.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

Since it's not MMA it shouldn't be discussed here anyways..so let's go with that and if you really want to discuss it take it to the off-topic thread..but the less talk about Jake Paul the better.

• Registered Users Posts: 232 ✭✭BalboBiggins

Lads can someone point me to mcgregor’s boards profile from 2011 please

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=75385047

• Registered Users Posts: 1,919 ✭✭✭simongurnick

Mellor wrote: »

That's gas. Shows that Conor was a mouthpiece long before the fame.
    The king is here, long live the king!

• Registered Users Posts: 86,448 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Conor to be a dad again with Dee

• Registered Users Posts: 19,193 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Conor to be a dad again with Dee

Love how you had to point out the baby was gonna be with Dee :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,542 ✭✭✭The White Feather

All friends again for Christmas! :pac:

EqRyBhpXUAYoh2a?format=jpg&name=900x900

This made me really laugh!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,388 ✭✭✭GiftofGab

The run up to this fight is very quiet. When can we expect press conferences and YouTube documentaries/training videos?