Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Leo worrying about meeting Kylie? WTF

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Something something Locomotion, Spinning Around

Something something homeless crisis and joke of a country

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,375 ✭✭✭bri007

I should be so lucky!
    Omackeral wrote: »
    Something something Locomotion, Spinning Around

Something something homeless crisis and joke of a country

People perform better when they have downtime

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭AllForIt

He's spinning around, can't get her out his head.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,784 ✭✭✭KungPao

Sick to death of this wally.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,506 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

In fairness he's only living up to stereotype.

Sure the gays only love Kylie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭Icsics

There's a bit of a want in our Leo, is he trying to impress the partner...Dancing with the stars last wknd, Mayo match today...trips to US for parades..and that's only what we know about

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,105 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

No! Some of us hetros love her too! Just can’t get her out of my head.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,821 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

An overpaid clown.

He was only giving out last week about being at the USA Patrick’s parade when Conor Mc Gregor was at it as well, trying to distance himself from him... fair enough I get that but then see him today at the match and now this woth Kylie. Bit embarrassing! Just think he loves the limelight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,741 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

What a prat.

All eyes on Kursk. Slava Ukraini.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,375 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

Ah FS, no politician, or anyone doing anything is on duty 24/7, plus just cos he likes Kylie rather than golf or garden parties or the Ballet he gets scoffed at.

If he didn't turn up to the All-Ireland finals some other lad would be accusing him of treason.

I think he could be doing a much better job in some areas of Government, but then it also occurs to be I could be living in Britain or Italy or America or Poland or Russia or Venezuala right now and I'm pretty thankful.

Larbre34 wrote: »
    Ah FS, no politician, or anyone doing anything is on duty 24/7, plus just cos he likes Kylie rather than golf or garden parties or the Ballet he gets scoffed at.

If he didn't turn up to the All-Ireland finals some other lad would be accusing him of treason.

I think he could be doing a much better job in some areas of Government, but then it also occurs to be I could be living in Britain or Italy or America or Poland or Russia or Venezuala right now and I'm pretty thankful.

Yeah, but official government paper? Just use a normal A4 sheet and get your own stamp.

Yeah a smokin hot woman for the last 30 years with an arse that should be immortalised in marble and put in a museum.

Only the gays would love that.

Eejit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,593 ✭✭✭Wheeliebin30

This is Ireland.

We like to get angry at ridiculous things.

This is a non story of the highest order.

Buuuhar wahhh abouhh da homelessssss

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,440 ✭✭✭The Rape of Lucretia

<snip>

MOD: you know that's out of order, so don't do it again.

<snip>

Nice to see homophobia alive and well
    In
    Modern Eire.

I’m sure he would house Kylie though! :)
    This is Ireland.

Utterly.

bri007 wrote: »
    I’m sure he would house Kylie though! :)

Sigh.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,492 ✭✭✭pleas advice

Her sister was better looking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,821 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

This is Ireland.

Nah. This is just another FG leader making a show of himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 70,127 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

Leo V Devotion will be strong on this one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭AllForIt

<snip>

unashamed and blatant

Yeah, but official government paper? Just use a normal A4 sheet and get your own stamp.

Yeah I'd say Kylie regularly accepts invitations from random men in cities to meet her at her hotel at welcome her.

Of course he's going to introduce himself as the prime minister of the feckin country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,004 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

His advisers are being sidelined here.

Leo V Devotion will be strong on this one.

Ahh you must be butt hurt bad after Sinn feins recent poll numbers Francis?

Oh yeah you aren’t a SF voter.

LeonV devotion that’s a new one I will say.

She sure was, I wrote many a letter to her and no reply......... I should have asked Leo for some government headed paper and I might of got the opportunity to meet her!
    Her sister was better looking

Yeah I'd say Kylie regularly accepts invitations from random men in cities to meet her at her hotel at welcome her.

Of course he's going to introduce himself as the prime minister of the feckin country.

Well he didn't.

He put it in brackets at the end of the letter I believe. Signed Leo V.

Probably used Taoiseach....not Prime Minister.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,468 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

Who cares ..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,205 ✭✭✭✭hmmm

Do you ever stop to think whether Irish people would choose to vote for the moany ould whingers who try to make a big deal out of things like this? Because I presume you think you are somehow scoring political points with this.

lawred2 wrote: »
    Who cares ..

Leo....maybe Kylie.

Ahh you must be butt hurt bad after Sinn feins recent poll numbers Francis?

Oh yeah you aren’t a SF voter.

LeonV devotion that’s a new one I will say.

Like I said...'strong on this one'. :)

hmmm wrote: »
    Do you ever stop to think whether Irish people would choose to vote for the moany ould whingers who try to make a big deal out of things like this? Because I presume you think you are somehow scoring political points with this.

Every day it’s a new scandal that will bring down the government.

I actually cannot believe the mentality or desperation of people who think this will bring down Leo.

Is that all they have on him????

Well he didn't.

He put it in brackets at the end of the letter I believe. Signed Leo V.

Probably used Taoiseach....not Prime Minister.

I said prime minister rather than Taoiseach as it would be a term she and her staff would understand. Try not to be so deliberately obtuse.

hmmm wrote: »

We're laughing at Leo's lust for the right type of PR...again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

Better the devil you know.

Like I said...'strong on this one'. :)

Still not voting SF?

Every thread on boards you have been rinsed back and forth:)

Still not voting SF?

Every thread on boards you have been rinsed back and forth:)

Trying to deflect from de leader won't wash here Wheelie.

Better the devil you know.

Well, she doesn't, but je ne sais pas pourquoi they couldn't meet anyway!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,231 ✭✭✭Hercule Poirot

So Leo V became a bit of a gooey-eyed fanboy because Kylie was performing in Ireland? Big ****ing whoop....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,624 ✭✭✭✭meeeeh

It's good that Aodhán Ó Ríordáin could spend a few minutes not writting objections to local house building projects and critize Vradkar for writting a letter to Kylie and not solving homeless crisis.

Am I the only one who is sick of that hypocrite.

Trying to deflect from de leader won't wash here Wheelie.

You know in your heart this is a non story Francis.

Although I don’t expect you to admit that seems you’re a proven liar.

Still not a SF voter?

Just a neutral observer I take it.

I said prime minister rather than Taoiseach as it would be a term she and her staff would understand. Try not to be so deliberately obtuse.

It's what I identity as tonight.

96202375-obtuse-angle-icon-geometric-figure-element-for-mobile-concept-and-web-apps-thin-line-icon-for-websit.jpg

So Leo V became a bit of a gooey-eyed fanboy because Kylie was performing in Ireland? Big ****ing whoop....

That's exactly what went on here. Leo's pathetic quest for good down with the kids PR.

It's hilarious rather than a need for an election.

meeeeh wrote: »
    It's good that Aodhán Ó Ríordáin could spend a few minutes not writting objections to local house building projects and critize Vradkar for writting a letter to Kylie and not solving homeless crisis.

You know, I genuinely would support a petition campaign to have him fired out of a cannon directed towards the surface of the sun.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,904 ✭✭✭mgn

When this clown goes to a Kylie concert he's a cool dude.
    When Enda Kenny went to a Bruce Springsteen concert in Croke Park he was on the front page of most papers the next day saying he was making a fool of himself and didn't look good abroad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,624 ✭✭✭✭meeeeh

And Shinners would be way more effective. They would also print some leaflets at state cost while writting a letter.

mgn wrote: »
    When this clown goes to a Kylie concert he's a cool dude.
    When Enda Kenny went to a Bruce Springsteen concert in Croke Park he was on the front page of most papers the next day saying he was making a fool of himself and didn't look good abroad.

I do like to judge our politicians on the concerts they go to.

meeeeh wrote: »

My family been involved with Labour for generations and I'd quite like to shoot him with bits of his own shyte.