Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Arsenal Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2019/2020

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,434 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Nuno Espirito Santo
    **** yes!!!!! Just scared the ****e out of the cats. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,641 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Mikel Arteta
    Roddy23 wrote: »
    Cracker. He has been sh1te up till now tonight.

Maybe that will kick start him.
    His first from open play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Eddie Howe
    Sensational from Pepe. What a strike

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 833 ✭✭✭SkySter

Marcelo Bielsa
    Delighted but I fear we'll need at least another one to be safe.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,985 ✭✭✭Soups123

Massimo Allegri
    We are back

3-1

Freddie is at the wheel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,118 ✭✭✭DenMan

Auba makes it 1-3

Fantastic

• Registered Users Posts: 1,684 ✭✭✭Marcus Antonius

Eddie Howe
    Few more please lads let us have a bit of a breather for our hearts! Nice finish again this time by Auba. Just keep attacking as we can't defend for sh*te!

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,434 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Nuno Espirito Santo
    Relegation beckons me hole.

Mikel Arteta
    Did some of the commentators say that we didn’t win a game in 7 years when we were behind at half time?
    Time to change that.
    Get in Auba ya boy ya.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,700 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

Brendan Rodgers
    What the fck is going on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,731 ✭✭✭✭blanch152

Nuno Espirito Santo
    SkySter wrote: »

And we just got it!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,945 ✭✭✭omega man

Massimo Allegri
    We’re staying up, we’re staying up

Great to see them smiling again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,473 ✭✭✭Roddy23

Massimo Allegri
    3 shots on target, 3 goals. For once we’ve been that team. 3 well taken goals too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 833 ✭✭✭SkySter

Marcelo Bielsa
    SkySter wrote: »

3-1. That'll do.

Nuno Espirito Santo
    Did some of the commentators say that we didn’t win a game in 7 years when we were behind at half time?
    Time to change that.
    Get in Auba ya boy ya.

Did we not do that loads during Emery's unbeaten run in the first half of last season?

Massimo Allegri
    Is there MOTD on tonight ? It’s time to reacquaint myself with it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Eddie Howe
    Mickeroo wrote: »
    Relegation beckons me hole.

My reverse physcology worked.

Mikel Arteta
    Did we not do that loads during Emery's unbeaten run in the first half of last season?

I thought so too but the commentator definitely said that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

Eddie Howe
    Wow did not see that coming!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,342 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

Mikel Arteta
    Westham have tired out

Brendan Rodgers
    Game isn't dead yet. I wouldn't be too surprised to see Arsenal casualness let West Ham back into yet.

Massimo Allegri
    I thought so too but the commentator definitely said that.

I remember reading an article in 2016 saying it was 4 years since we did so 7 years would align to that

Jaysus lads. We just controlled the ball for a few minutes.

Mikel Arteta
    Be grand if we had a Coquelin type to bring off the bench to see the game out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,159 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Julian Nagelsmann
    Be grand if we had a Coquelin type to bring off the bench to see the game out.

Weirdly he was always a player j rated and was disappointed when he left.

Quazzie wrote: »
    Weirdly he was always a player j rated and was disappointed when he left.

He was responsible for our last decent defensive season, where we were within a couple of goals of the best defensive team in the league.

Unfortunately he didn't offer enough apart from sitting in front of the back 4.

Mikel Arteta
    Xhaka should just be taken off for everyones safety

Mikel Arteta
    Odd kind of a game.
    We’ve been so poor and yet we’re winning handily enough.
    That Martinelli goal was the tonic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,118 ✭✭✭DenMan

I like Pellegrini a lot but I think we might have finished him off tonight!

Mikel Arteta
    Xhaka should just be taken off for everyones safety

It worked!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,315 ✭✭✭munster87

Brendan Rodgers
    'The redemption has begun'

Brendan Rodgers
    Strange game, Arsenal were appalling for long, long spells, but yet are two goals up. As much a West Ham collapse as an Arsenal turnaround.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,311 ✭✭✭Azatadine

Mikel Arteta
    DenMan wrote: »
    I like Pellegrini a lot but I think we might have finished him off tonight!

I always liked him too. Seems like a decent man apart from anything else.

Brendan Rodgers
    I guess the only thing tonight proves is that the football gods hate West Ham more than they hate Arsenal.

Mikel Arteta
    Thank God for that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭wonga77

Patrick Vieira
    Important 3 points. Will be very interesting to see how this impacts the players

Massimo Allegri
    Relief, and we didn’t even scrape by. Comprehensive win in the end.

Players celebrating with Freddie looks nice.

Mikel Arteta
    Soups123 wrote: »
    I remember reading an article in 2016 saying it was 4 years since we did so 7 years would align to that

The last time was in Oct 2011 at Stamford Bridge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭wonga77

Patrick Vieira
    You can clearly see how relieved the players are with their celebrations with Freddie. They must have been feeling the pressure

Nuno Espirito Santo
    Badly needed. Absolute sickener we have to play City next though.

Massimo Allegri

That’s mental.

Massimo Allegri
    Badly needed. Absolute sickener we have to play City next though.

Maybe not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 949 ✭✭✭Woodsie1

Patrick Vieira
    Well holy fcuking god,that win was badly needed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 231 ✭✭derossi

Massimo Allegri
    Seeing the joy or relief from the players after the second and third goals is a relief to me anyway, I thought they had given up to a degree. Lot of work ahead but for a day or two we can just enjoy the win and we finally are on the way up the table again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,484 ✭✭✭brianregan09

Marcelo Bielsa
    We've Liege next be great if we could take them apart now on thursday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,013 ✭✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

Julian Nagelsmann
    Does not change a thing in the grand scheme of things but we badly needed that to not look too bad for any proposed managers looking at us.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭KaiserGunner

Mikel Arteta

I’m assuming the commentator meant the last time in an away game. We were losing 2-1 to Spurs at half time at the Emirates and won the game 4-2 last season.

On tonight’s game, just delighted that we got a win for the first time in two months. Great to see Martinelli continue his goal scoring and Pepe to score his first goal in open play. We were poor for the majority of the game to be fair and the first half was as bad as I’ve seen us play. So there’s a lot of work to do. Man City at home on Sunday, I really fear for us in that match. But onwards and upwards hopefully.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,727 ✭✭✭darego

Mikel Arteta
    I was calling for this lineup last week. Delighted for Freddie, he deserved it for taking the gamble of dropping laca and starting martinelli who deserved his call up. Can see us winning big on Thurs to build more confidence

Mikel Arteta
    We really needed that win, Martinelli needs to be starting now considering the influence he's had on games and the amount of goals he's scored already. Hopefully that was the game to get Pepe going as well.