Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Is anyone else starting to become a bit excited?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,671 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

Jeff2 wrote: »
    Sold at XRP €94 and off to bed for me.

Not sure you you think you sold at €94, or are just bad with decimal points.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,191 ✭✭✭Jeff2

Mellor wrote: »
    Not sure you you think you sold at €94, or are just bad with decimal points.

https://finance.yahoo.com/quote/XRP-EUR/

Sold at €94 and bought in again.

Loving this.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 17,643 Mod ✭✭✭✭Graham

Wake up Graham, could be a dip coming. :)

Fair play to anyone that can tell what this is turning into yet:

551499.png

Sold at XRP €94 and off to bed for me.

Thanks again Graham for the tip.

Got back in low today and what a ride. :)

Just sold €1.19 as top for now..

Time for bed, thanks to XRP for this evening's ride.

https://finance.yahoo.com/quote/XRP-EUR/

Sold at €94 and bought in again.

Loving this.

€94. Nope lol.
    €0.94 maybe

What did you but back in at

Mellor wrote: »
    €94. Nope lol.
    €0.94 maybe

What did you but back in at

You are right.

I get confused looking At € $ £ all day.

Probably bought back in at €94.00. and sold at €1.19 in profit. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 184 ✭✭Lorne Malvo

Best buying price for Eth at present, anyone?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,760 ✭✭✭el diablo

Best buying price for Eth at present, anyone?

Check https://www.coingecko.com/en/coins/ethereum

We're all in this psy-op together.🤨

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,042 ✭✭✭antimatterx

Healthy looking wallet this morning

• Registered Users Posts: 357 ✭✭Normal One

scwazrh wrote: »
    I would have thought a lot more .

I had 30 min conversation with one of the general labourers on site today about crypto and he was advising me of what to trade..Got a deja vu feeling of when taxi drivers used to advise people about buying property in 2006..It feels very mainstream now

Absolute dog**** like this should scare people away!

• Registered Users Posts: 237 ✭✭TXPTGR1

Anyone know where I can buy Tommycoin?

TXPTGR1 wrote: »

Id be wary of this one. Its tethered to the price of pints. Don't buy it anywhere near temple bar

• Registered Users Posts: 222 ✭✭bosco12345

What's the craic with professional footballers partnering with $Zil.
    https://twitter.com/FALCAO/status/1387008273820360704?s=19

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,947 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

bosco12345 wrote: »
    What's the craic with professional footballers partnering with $Zil.

They're paying them to do it? Falcao gets paid €200,000 a week so I doubt he's searching for the next moonshot

ShaneU wrote: »
    They're paying them to do it? Falcao gets paid €200,000 a week so I doubt he's searching for the next moonshot

I got a good LOL out of this. Falcao sh1tposting on Reddit all day trying to farm Moons :D

Interesting

551533.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭Rob2D

Yup. Down we go again I guess.

Seams to be ignoring the huge dip. Or kinda proves it’s bunk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,049 ✭✭✭Unearthly

5 minute candles. Need to use at least 4 hours or daily candles to get more accurate TA.

Looking at long term you use weekly or monthly candles

Looking at both, I still reckon there's another drop before this is all over.

Added: I am self-admittedly amateur hour at TA and there is no Lambo parked outside my house :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,442 ✭✭✭weemcd

Bitcoin dragging everything down atm?

My very small portfolio visibly dropping here by the minute.

/edit

maybe not I'm looking at the damn wallet too much

• Registered Users Posts: 3,818 ✭✭✭One More Toy

Hey long time lurker

Im not clued up on defi, say I wanted a loan using my bitcoin as collateral, how does one go about this?

Cheers
    Omt

• Closed Accounts Posts: 161 ✭✭JibJabWibWab

Hey long time lurker

Im not clued up on defi, say I wanted a loan using my bitcoin as collateral, how does one go about this?

Cheers
    Omt

https://blockfi.com/crypto-loans

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,905 ✭✭✭✭Bob24

It is more CeFi than DeFi, but yes if I wanted a loan I'd rather go for BlockFi or Celsius Network (which would be my first choice) than a DeFi platform as for now I trust them more than true DeFi platforms.

• Registered Users Posts: 849 ✭✭✭Connavar

Ethereum on another ATH today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,049 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Fecking marvellous 48 hours

Bob24 wrote: »
    It is more CeFi than DeFi, but yes if I wanted a loan I'd rather go for BlockFi or Celsius Network (which would be my first choice) than a DeFi platform as for now I trust them more than true DeFi platforms.

I don't think Celsius loans are available here

• Registered Users Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭FFVII

FFVII wrote: »

Some days I think I know what I'm doing but then an article like that comes along

I had to read it twice. you're not alone.

https://www.marketwatch.com/story/tesla-turns-a-profit-on-bitcoin-sale-but-its-technoking-and-master-of-coin-say-it-wont-become-a-habit-11619489017

Musk just getting worse and worse. Can't stand the sight of him anymore. People need to wake up to him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,795 ✭✭✭Isambard

can't help thinking that if you increase the amount of money in the system, you reduce it's value. Wealth doesn't just appear, for someone to get wealthy, someone has to get poorer

Isambard wrote: »
    for someone to get wealthy, someone has to get poorer

That's why it's good for us to be here now. We're late, but still ahead of the curve.

I hear Zurich offer it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,042 ✭✭✭antimatterx

FFVII wrote: »
    https://www.marketwatch.com/story/tesla-turns-a-profit-on-bitcoin-sale-but-its-technoking-and-master-of-coin-say-it-wont-become-a-habit-11619489017

Musk just getting worse and worse. Can't stand the sight of him anymore. People need to wake up to him.

Nothing wrong with that imo

• Registered Users Posts: 2,633 ✭✭✭iba

People,

I want to stake Egld on Maiar and I have transferred a few Egld there.

When I go to the staking option, Im presented with about ten different options (dont know the technical word).

How do you choose which one to go with? Anyone done this please?

• Registered Users Posts: 498 ✭✭BrandonBay86

I finally finish up in my FIAT job tomorrow. A few months built up holiday pay going straight into BTC.

Truck loaded with corn. No income for the next while. Just a small bit of DEGIRO folio to liquidate & dirty EUR savings for now which I can convert as and when needed.

Locked and loaded ready for $233,000 BTC by years end.

ready for $233,000 BTC by years end.

Check yo self :pac:

tenor.gif
    Rob2D wrote: »

• Registered Users Posts: 177 ✭✭Daithi40

Rob2D wrote: »

hope ur right but I guess we'll see..

edit... that was to BB

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,981 ✭✭✭✭Thargor

Fecks sake I have to be up at 6am and ETH is setting ATHs...

Thargor wrote: »
    Fecks sake I have to be up at 6am and ETH is setting ATHs...

Just stay up sure be grand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭Scuid Mhór

My ETH is about to flip my BTC, what the hell

Probably a sell point coming now..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,251 ✭✭✭massdebater

Hey long time lurker

Cheers
    Omt

Nexo will give you a loan to value of 60% of your Bitcoin. Haven't used it yet but it's instant and a borrow interest rate of 6-12% depending on how many nexo tokens (their platform token) you own. You can also use the nexo tokens as further loan collateral if you have them too (25% ltv on them)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,966 ✭✭✭Grumpypants

It's going interstellar.

ETH is the absolute boss. Heading for 3k

BTC doing a nice little climb again now but still being slightly cautious here.

Still expecting one or two more drops but who knows....

• Registered Users Posts: 195 ✭✭Jackben75

6 wrote: »
    ETH is the absolute boss. Heading for 3k

the only way is up, heading for 50k over the next couple of years if not sooner, you can probably put Dot in there too, btc heading for 100k this year. The markets are transformed, i wouldn't expect another long term bear market going forward.