Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Garda sacked for having sex with porn star in his patrol car

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,249 ✭✭✭limnam

Think he deserves a medal for bravery myself.

Getting up on that thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,854 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

He’s lucky not to have criminal charges to face for taking the squad

• Closed Accounts Posts: 772 ✭✭✭FFred

Cannot unsee. Nasty stuff...

• Registered Users Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

search for carla4garda twitter account or pornhub account.

I'd rather not thanks.

limnam wrote: »
    Think he deserves a medal for bravery myself.

Getting up on that thing.

Yes but what did he look like? bit of a George Clooney lookalike was he? :pac: if he was your average Garda then I'd say she should get the medal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

"You wouldn't ride that into battle sure" - signed Garda Commissioner

• Closed Accounts Posts: 594 ✭✭✭Force Carrier

Greentopia wrote: »
    I'd rather not thanks.

Why did you ask then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,519 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

What's a "so called amateur porn star"? Is it someone with an Instagram blog?

I'm guessing they do it as a hobby as opposed to being full-time signed up members of the Association of Irish Pornstars of Ireland.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,105 ✭✭✭Kivaro

How in the fluck did the thread go from the funny:
    If he was fired for having sex WITH his patrol car that would be news.

To this (within one page of posts):
    mynamejeff wrote: »
    Wouldn't say Im outraged just dont like racists is all , but sure if your the kind of person who thinks racism and jeering people with mental issues is fair game............. well thats just you

Jaysus, the outrage.

Why did you ask then

It was a joke. ;)

• Site Banned Posts: 8 Heat Transfer

what a racist and immature thing to say ,

A minger yes but what does her pass port have to do with it ?

Easy there Nigel, you'll get to leave the EU eventually.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,874 ✭✭✭Edgware

Was he wearing a turban?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 534 ✭✭✭Erik Shun

Edgware wrote: »
    Was he wearing a turban?

No, he was circumcised

• Registered Users Posts: 2,348 ✭✭✭sonofenoch

So Garda officials were prowsing porn sites for reference and research purposes was it? we've all been there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,854 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

If he’s sacked will he be a

Private Dick?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

search for carla4garda twitter account or pornhub account.

Don't

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Garda Car la

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 262 ✭✭TomasMacR

You don't wanna see it pal, beached whale.

not the best alright. train wreck of a yoke and yer mans gut hanging down with that familiar dirty garda shirt as he's getting blown. But 7:50 onwards is pure horror.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,576 ✭✭✭monkeysnapper

Eeeeewwww I just bought a Hyundai i40 .....I've been wrecking my head wondering why it was so cheap ?????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,536 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

Eeeeewwww I just bought a Hyundai i40 .....I've been wrecking my head wondering why it was so cheap ?????

DO NOT shine a UV light on the seats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,789 ✭✭✭✭BattleCorp

Here's a problem I have with what's happening here.

The Garda fcuked up, fair enough.

He went through a disciplinary procedure which seemed fair.

The disciplinary panel recommended unpaid suspension.

Now here's my issue.

The Garda Commissioner then decided to interfere after the disciplinary panel made their ruling and increase the punishment to a dismissal.

That doesn't strike me as fair procedure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,709 ✭✭✭Feisar

BattleCorp wrote: »

Now here's my issue.

The Garda Commissioner then decided to interfere after the disciplinary panel made their ruling and increase the punishment to a dismissal.

Fair point, I'd say it wasn't the first time a squad was used for non duty purposes.

at the end of the day he got his dick wet, big deal and in terms of discrediting the force this story had blown over.

First they came for the socialists...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,482 ✭✭✭Gimme A Pound

Heard of her.

The most important thing here though is how she looks, and not the guard's conduct.

Heard of her.

The most important thing here though is how she looks, and not the guard's conduct.

Garda was a clown to do it and think he'd not get caught.

As regards the lady, I've done worse!

• Registered Users Posts: 407 ✭✭Tomas81

Feisar wrote: »
    Fair point, I'd say it wasn't the first time a squad was used for non duty purposes.

at the end of the day he got his dick wet, big deal and in terms of discrediting the force this story had blown over.

It's not a fair point, the investigation returned him to work on the grounds a full investigation would be ongoing she then posted 3 pictures with the same Garda. He was then suspended and the Commisioner Harris got involved then and gave him an ultimatum. Pretty fair in my opinion.

If you decide to have sex while on duty in a car, you deserve to be sacked that's that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,950 ✭✭✭ChikiChiki

Now here's my issue.

Meh, The Guards are a joke and have poor public perception and Drew Harris knows it. No respect shown to the uniform in this instance He has sent out a good strong message here.

Good leadership imo.

New broom sent in to clean house.

No surprise at all at yer man being sacked.

Tomas81 wrote: »
    It's not a fair point, the investigation returned him to work on the grounds a full investigation would be ongoing she then posted 3 pictures with the same Garda. He was then suspended and the Commisioner Harris got involved then and gave him an ultimatum. Pretty fair in my opinion.

If you decide to have sex while on duty in a car, you deserve to be sacked that's that.

I didn't know there was an ongoing investigation.

The initial investigation returned him to work, then follow up after pictures were posted on twitter by her led to his predicament

@Carla4Garda is her twitter handle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 641 ✭✭✭sportsfan90

How was he identified? Don't say he was silly enough to allow his face to be recorded?

No there was a unique mark on the car that was identified.

Rte said it had something to do with a freckle on the shaft of his c*ck and he’d done the rounds with a good few other ban gardaí and they outed him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

His car registration was partially visible and the fact it was a cop car.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,858 ✭✭✭Church on Tuesday

I didn't realise she had previous - over 30 gardai having known her intimately.

Guess you could say the force is strong with this one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,564 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

Clown. Also yer wan is no oil painting.

Ya don't be looking at the mantelpiece when you're poking the fire

Scrap the cap!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,874 ✭✭✭Edgware

Garda was a clown to do it and think he'd not get caught.

As regards the lady, I've done worse!
    If you dip the wick you pay for the oil

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,564 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

sure yer man is fooked , wife gone job gone and his small mickey all over the internet

you have a way with words :pac:

Scrap the cap!

• Registered Users Posts: 906 ✭✭✭big syke

na just dont like racists

be some job deflecting that anyway sure yer man is fooked , wife gone job gone and his small mickey all over the internet

Are the British a race?

Her twitter feed is some seriously deparaved sh*t. She's an absolute toe rag of a yoke. I got as far as her exploits at xmas, plenty of Gardaí sending pictures in of the flutes on top of their badges. It doesn't even seem as if she's doing it for financial gain, just a rotten skanky dirty slag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

Now here's my issue.

Devils advocate here, (as in I think his punishment didn't fit the crime in the grand scheme of things) but Harris is probably trying to set an example here.

For too long the gards have brushed stuff under the carpet, investigating themselves and what not, and after what went on ref McCabe and Jobstown (to name but a few incidents) this fella seems to have been made an example of, DH seems to be saying that disrespecting the uniform and equipment isn't on and wont be tolerated.

Despite his murky past, Harris seems to genuinely want to finally put some discipline and prefer into our law and order keepers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,789 ✭✭✭✭BattleCorp

Devils advocate here, (as in I think his punishment didn't fit the crime in the grand scheme of things) but Harris is probably trying to set an example here.

For too long the gards have brushed stuff under the carpet, investigating themselves and what not, and after what went on ref McCabe and Jobstown (to name but a few incidents) this fella seems to have been made an example of, DH seems to be saying that disrespecting the uniform and equipment isn't on and wont be tolerated.

Despite his murky past, Harris seems to genuinely want to finally put some discipline and prefer into our law and order keepers.

While I agree with the principle of making an example to discourage others, it still strikes of unfairness if he is harshly punished while others were not.

If a Garda takes the car and goes for a Chinese (lets be honest, we've all seen that happen), will they be sacked too?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,872 ✭✭✭Deebles McBeebles

If a Garda takes the car and goes for a Chinese (lets be honest, we've all seen that happen), will they be sacked too?

I don't see how the woman's nationality comes in to it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,232 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

"I'm just so easily led when the little head does the thinking".John Hiatt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,203 ✭✭✭partyguinness

Sacked,? I heard he got tea bagged as well....

WTF...he banged a Tranny?

I suppose you might as well go out good and proper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,203 ✭✭✭partyguinness

Feck it just seen her photo. It's always the same.

The wans the most up for **** like that tend to be complete hounds/beached whales.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

While I agree with the principle of making an example to discourage others, it still strikes of unfairness if he is harshly punished while others were not.

Maybe.

But only if he filmed himself doing the horizontal Riverdance with some yoke over the bonnet of the squad car wit the three in one in the background, cos the two things aren't really comparable. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

Tomas81 wrote: »
    No there was a unique mark on the car that was identified.

Are you sure it was on his car that the unique mark was? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,111 ✭✭✭✭listermint

racism is a fairly common trigger tbf wouldn't you agree ?

why did you post one reply and then edit it ?

Just got clarity sake.

British isn't a race. So your trigger is waaaaaay off sir.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

TomasMacR wrote: »
    Her twitter feed is some seriously deparaved sh*t. She's an absolute toe rag of a yoke. I got as far as her exploits at xmas, plenty of Gardaí sending pictures in of the flutes on top of their badges. It doesn't even seem as if she's doing it for financial gain, just a rotten skanky dirty slag.

Haha, I had a good laugh at this I have to say.