Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gameweek 33 Matchday Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,787 ✭✭✭Benimar

61 with Richarlison, David Luiz and Hazard to go.

Vardy (c) the hero.

Callum Wilson can go and fcuk himself. 4 points from 2 games over the blank GWs. Remarkably, that’s a higher average than in the 10 games I had him for last season. He will NEVER, ever be in my team again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,772 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

61 from 7 with 3 to go.
    Today was a fun day - a Chelsea clean sheet on Monday would make it a great weekend.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,576 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

Captained Milli for the craic today! :pac:

I love that man!! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,594 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

68 with Digne and Hazard to go.

Delighted with that. Vardy captaincy worked a treat, Guaita with a lovely return of 10, and AWB and Pereira with nice scores as well.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,675 ✭✭✭thunderdog

Milli must be on or close to some sort of record for the amount of scored penalties in one season. Has he missed any yet this season?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

Yesterday was really good today has been terrible! I obviously missed the memo about doubling up on palace at the back loads seem to have done it!

thunderdog wrote: »
    Milli must be on or close to some sort of record for the amount of scored penalties in one season. Has he missed any yet this season?

Yeah he's close to the record.

https://twitter.com/OptaJoe/status/1114554037498777600

Be nice to see him at least equal it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,772 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

thunderdog wrote: »

Yea think he missed one against Everton earlier in the season

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,013 ✭✭✭Pete_Cavan

56 without a hit and Hazard, Higuain and Kola to go. Vardy captain obviously. Honourable mention to Guaita for his second double digit score in two GWs. I have made up huge ground this GW and last, what was looking like a terrible season is starting to look respectable again!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

49 with Rice to play,still wondering what brain fart made me transfer Hazard out for Mane????

Gotta be happy with that score considering that I had a shell of a team. Vardy captain the hero.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,083 ✭✭✭Chesty08

47 from 10. Captaining Salah over Vardy been a disaster.

Brought Vardy in to captain him but never did in the end.

All rivals onboard and any who didn’t have a decent score with Hazard (c) to come.

Really could be a season defining week and could all blow up in the next week or 2.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,470 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

59 with Kolasinac and Auba to play.

Delighted for once.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,873 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

49(-4) Took a hit to bring in Mané and captain him, he couldn't stop scoring when I didn't own him!

Two chelsea players left

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,931 ✭✭✭shmeee

49 (-8) with 3 to go; Haz, Azp and Laca. Only have 8 playing overall.

Loving the green arrows and over 20k in OR jumped to 109k OR.

It was all about Vardy and any big scores involved around him.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,683 ✭✭✭sheroman01

62pts with just Haz to play. Up to 13k!!!! Delighted :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,254 ✭✭✭✭km79

6k!
    I am not really sure what my best ever rank is
    Think I might have got to 2\3 k or so before
    Weird season cos it hasn't felt like I've down anything spectacular at any stage but I've been very consistent
    Good start I guess

Which is why I am DEFINITELY bench boosting within the first 3 weeks next season
    Still lumbered with it now and prob end up taking hits for ****e players to play and lose points overall

I'm at 108k tonight which is nowhere near some of the superb ranking scores on here, but considering I was as far back as 585k seven weeks ago I'm very happy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,476 ✭✭✭macraignil

Taking -8 to get a few extra players in for skinny game week proven to be very badly executed. Mane captain fail, Dubravka and Wilson each with just 2 points. If I had no Mane I would have gone Rondon as captain and got an extra 2 points but its all too late now. Probably see Pogba and Rashford score loads in the next couple of weeks since I have shipped them out. Reckon my usual policy of not taking hits might be worth sticking with. 22 (-8) with only Luiz to play brings me down to 113,000s. Pushing for the top 1% finish has been counterproductive.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,083 ✭✭✭Chesty08

Looking for Hazard, Lacazette and Richarlison blanks.

There is feck all chance of that happening. Damaged limitations

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,127 ✭✭✭✭normanoffside

Auba benched FFS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,651 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Everton — Pickford; Coleman(C), Keane, Zouma, Digne; André Gomes, Gueye; Richarlison, Sigurdsson, Bernard; Calvert-Lewin.

Arsenal — Leno; Mustafi, Sokratis, Monreal; Maitland-Niles, Mohamed Elneny, Guendouzi, Kolasinac; Özil(C), Mkhitaryan; Lacazette.

Glad I didn't take a punt on Ramsey

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,820 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Arsenal clean sheet & goal would be a huge result for me in a tight cash league.

Is kolasonic playing in a 3 behind the strikers
    Fear !!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,148 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

Mkhy starts nice one. No idea why I still have him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,520 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

km79 wrote: »
    Is kolasonic playing in a 3 behind the strikers
    Fear !!!!

Surely wing back as usual.

Auba benched FFS
    Inexplicable that he rose during the week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,148 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Hoping for a 1-1 here with goals from Guendouzi and Bernard and no assists.

Need a change of fortune today. Captain Lacazette and Kolasinac. Lac has been killing it in the statistics. Should be a close match though.

Hoping for a 1-1 here with goals from Guendouzi and Bernard and no assists.

I forbid it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,062 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Keane out, jagielka in now