Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The existential Late Late Show thread- April 5th

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,837 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

2 flutes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57,368 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Body like Tom Cruise??...wtf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,685 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Phily tonight and the other Dublin player gave these 2 numpties fashion advice on their show.

Ok I know Dublin are the best GAA team, but do we have to listen to their players?

Trying to create our own Becks are we?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,378 ✭✭✭mojesius

Jaysus Marty look extra tangoed this evening. His chest is the same colour as the leather couches

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,759 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Flight Radar is the business, an easy way to waste a day.

I’d like to have two legs that both work. One has been “butchered” into relative defunction by a routine knee replacement.

If anyone caught Callan’s Kicks this evening, he has certainly been trawling among boards for inspiration/opinions.

missed it- any examples? He's one guy who i hate on TV but love his radio .

M

Has Bernard got a drop of the botox in the forehead, it's ultra glossy looking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,741 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Marty's face is so ugly, it's like a Bo Selecta mask

Flight Radar is the business, an easy way to waste a day.

Love it! Used to be brought to ATC in 60s, patents were friends of chief controller, Tom Donovan. In mate teens started flying for 4 years as a hobby!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,909 ✭✭✭Gwynplaine

Penguins in the North pole................facepalm.

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Marty's face is so ugly, it's like a Bo Selecta mask

Little bit personal this...

Not nice...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,296 ✭✭✭✭Oscar Bravo

Love it! Used to be brought to ATC in 60s, patents were friends of chief controller, Tom Donovan. In mate teens started flying for 4 years as a hobby!

Nice one Catmaniac, what type A/C you learn on? Rallye? C152?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,837 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

2 unfunny people who think they’re funny.ye had to be there lads.

M

<health warning>Marty in Speedo's incoming<health warning>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,554 ✭✭✭CH3OH

this is a new low..

• And I’m out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,320 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

2355117.main_image.jpg?strip=all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Is this some kind of "Partridges Pocket" moment?

Never realised that Marty was in Total Recall

C9j0jmcN8Qpx.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,185 ✭✭✭screamer

Ugh what is that? Manky

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,554 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Ryan.. you could just lift the big bucket...

Gone as bad as Darcy's show now with this sh1te.

Now take an acid bath, Bernard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,903 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

€13.33 a month direct debit for the licence fee.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,508 ✭✭✭KevRossi

A pair of Helly Hansen's on underneath. Not planned at all.

Warm water in there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,737 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Why is this happening?

Is this the new gunge tank?

What's next, life sized Mouse Trap?

No fake tan! :pac:

Seriously, we need a yellow vest movement to rid the country of Tubridy and his putrid sh1t of a show..

screamer wrote: »
    Ugh what is that? Manky

Quato in Total Recall

M

walshb wrote: »
    Seriously, we need a yellow vest movement to rid the country of Tubridy and his putrid sh1t of a show..

I think the carbon taxes will be the straw that will break the camels back.

Give him back his trousers, please, someone?

I think the carbon taxes will be the straw that will break the camels back.

Big time...the con is on.

Crisp sangwedges for lunch in Tayto Park? :D

sligojoek wrote: »
    Gone as bad as Darcy's show now with this sh1te.

Callan really taking the p1ss at Darcy. I had been in some discomfort when I just rolled in laughter after hearing Oliver saying tat looking at the radio with Darcy on was exact same as watching his TV show! Comedians better than Versatis!

OK- so by the ads, I'm seeing next weeks line up- "The Fitting room" - you heard it here first folks.!

The first two ads are for Marty and Bernard, and a fashion thing on RTE 2

M

Farming is fooked, I found out today that in a year a single cow puts out the same CO2 emissions as using 1000 litres of petrol in a car.

OK- so by the ads, I'm seeing next weeks line up- "The Fitting room" - you heard it here first folks.!

The mis fit room...

Callan really taking the p1ss at Darcy. I had been in some discomfort when I just rolled in laughter after hearing Oliver saying tat looking at the radio with Darcy on was exact same as watching his TV show! Comedians better than Versatis!

I missed it this evening. Herself is a big fan so I'll give it a whizz on playback later.

theresa-may-the-kind-of-negotiator-to-come-out-of-40383251.png

Farming is fooked, I found out today that in a year a single cow puts out the same CO2 emissions as using 1000 litres of petrol in a car.

So is air travel.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,737 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

I was only thinking to myself the other day, why does Marty get so much airtime?

I don't dislike the guy, as such, but he's an amiable yet entirely unremarkable GAA reporter & commentator.

Why is he doing travel programmes? Why was he doing that Bloom yoke? Why did he get a radio show about GAA called The Marty Squad?

Ad for the licence now. They have some neck.

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    I was only thinking to myself the other day, why does Marty get so much airtime?

I don't dislike the guy, as such, but he's an amiable yet entirely unremarkable GAA reporter & commentator.

Why is he doing travel programmes? Why was he doing that Bloom yoke? Why did he get a radio show about GAA called The Marty Squad?

WHY?

Welcome to the existential thread :p

Who? Must be very fecking influential I’ve never ever heard of her

Well hellooooooo there

I couldn't be influenced by her.

Really, I couldn't.

No, no way I could be influenced by her.

Anyone know where i can buy that lacy thing under her jacket?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,508 ✭✭✭KevRossi

Ryan is delighted that a chatty vacuous media personality is on. No hard questions, no difficult answers.

Right up his street.