Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2019 All Ireland Senior Football Championship *Mod note: Post #1*

• Registered Users Posts: 34,143 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Ah Mayo, never change.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,380 ✭✭✭STB.

Get in.

Lessons in football out there today lads.

Lessons.

• Registered Users Posts: 582 ✭✭✭CiarraiAbu2

blueser wrote: »
    Bigamy alive and well in "the Wesht"!

Fecking autocue

• Registered Users Posts: 19,065 ✭✭✭✭BonnieSituation

Akrasia wrote: »
    What channel is murder she wrote on?

RTÉ 2

• Registered Users Posts: 5,380 ✭✭✭Duffy the Vampire Slayer

Dublin will almost definitely win the five in a row now.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,709 ✭✭✭shrewdness

Ffs, neither team playing tomorrow have a hope either.

I hope Kerry win as maybe they'll have more of a go at least.

• Registered Users Posts: 38,345 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Dublin are just unbelievable

League of there own tbh

• Registered Users Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

That was already guaranteed this time last year. No team can even compete with them.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,017 ✭✭✭SharpshooterTom

Not 6 or 7?

Think its possible that wont be the last.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,113 ✭✭✭galwaylad14

They’ll win 10 in a row.

A real underdog story. Give a county 40% of the country’s population and more funding than every other county combined and they’ll eventually rise to the top against the odds

• Registered Users Posts: 36,255 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

pjohnson wrote: »
    How can get enjoyment from this?

You can't.

We simply went up a gear and destroyed, quite likely, the second best team in the country.

Probably a double digit win here, and likely double digits in the final.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,613 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

5 from now on?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Poor_old_gill

PTH2009 wrote: »

League of there own tbh

They are very good but the number of elementary mistakes made by mayo in this half is baffling

• Registered Users Posts: 5,380 ✭✭✭Duffy the Vampire Slayer

It will very likely be six or seven. It's hard to see them stopping.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,561 ✭✭✭JeffKenna

Football is ruined. I imagine the TV figures for the final will be higher for the hurling again this year.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,613 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

SlickRic wrote: »
    You can't.

We simply went up a gear and destroyed, quite likely, the second best team in the country.

Every match is like culling seals with no actual contest.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,321 ✭✭✭Brego888

SlickRic wrote: »
    You can't.

By what metric are they the 2nd best team?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,294 ✭✭✭thee glitz

PTH2009 wrote: »

League of there own tbh

It's like they've got some kind of advantage.

JeffKenna wrote: »
    Football is ruined. I imagine the TV figures for the final will be higher for the hurling again this year.

Wouldn’t that always be the case with Dublin it in anyway with the population difference.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,388 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Great save that, should have gone low though.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,561 ✭✭✭JeffKenna

Wouldn’t that always be the case with Dublin it in anyway with the population difference.
    The hurling final was higher last year.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,242 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

Awful for football really. Dead atmosphere and a complete one horse race in the end. Great team no doubt but there's only so many 10+ point hammerings by Dublin that can capture the imagination....

• Registered Users Posts: 2,709 ✭✭✭shrewdness

Not 6 or 7?

Think its possible that wont be the last.

I was wondering earlier what will happen when they win the elusive 5, will Jim step on a the highest note possible(with maybe a few of the older players)? But I bet he's looking around thinking, why would I stop now? There's nothing on the horizon to worry them, and there's no reason they won't extend the record. Gavin seems like the kind of fella to walk away at the perfect time, but I don't think he has to do that yet.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,388 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Mayo turning to scumbaggery now, stood on his back.... enjoy the rest of your summer.

The hurling final was higher last year.

Sorry read the message wrong. Hurling should always be higher. It’s far far more entertaining and not just because the outcome is unknown.

Ah I was wondering how long it would take before I seen things like funding and population mentioned. Shame because the thread was good up until half time.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,380 ✭✭✭STB.

Because the Dubs are winning is it ?

You dont have to watch it "Jeff"

• Registered Users Posts: 452 ✭✭Strabanimal

namloc1980 wrote: »
    Awful for football really. Dead atmosphere and a complete one horse race in the end. Great team no doubt but there's only so many 10+ point hammerings by Dublin that can capture the imagination....

Tyrone or Kerry will beat them. Dublin are overrated.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,226 ✭✭✭gaffer91

Inter-County football really is dead. The All Ireland championship is basically becoming like the Leinster championship since 2005. Absolute ****e.

• Administrators Posts: 53,796 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Connolly coming on for a bit of craic.