Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2019 All Ireland Senior Football Championship *Mod note: Post #1*

• Registered Users Posts: 21,358 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Strumms wrote: »
    Mayo turning to scumbaggery now, stood on his back.... enjoy the rest of your summer.

And follows it up with an elbow

• Registered Users Posts: 12,459 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

ESTA denial coming in.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,217 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

Tyrone or Kerry will beat them. Dublin are overrated.

I love your optimism......

• Registered Users Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

STB. wrote: »
    JeffKenna wrote: »
    Football is ruined. I imagine the TV figures for the final will be higher for the hurling again this year.

Because the Dubs are winning is it ?

You dont have to watch it "Jeff"

Yeah I remember people saying it was a great game first half.....

• Registered Users Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Seriously sick of players not allowing frees to be taken when given. Delighted he got a hit there. Dublin have done it at every opportunity in this game.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,652 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

Enjoy playing for runners up spot tomorrow lol. Tyrone did well last year in final ye! Lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,089 ✭✭✭Happy4all

McGoldrick no help to the Ref there

• Registered Users Posts: 5,283 ✭✭✭RoryMac

Should've been a straight red

• Registered Users Posts: 5,380 ✭✭✭STB.

And thats all Cillian is.

• Administrators Posts: 53,796 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Delusion.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,466 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Classless stuff from Mayo the last few minutes.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Now that was filth but once again was caused by the free not being able to be played quickly.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Poor_old_gill

Cillian displays his ‘sportsmanship’ again

• Registered Users Posts: 34,143 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

On a plus at least Enda Kenny and The Blue Shirts County will be upset

• Registered Users Posts: 906 ✭✭✭Ompala

What was the point of that from Cillian O Connor?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,875 ✭✭✭Augme

Winning by a mile yet Dublin still feel the need to feign injury to get people sent off. Embarrassing stuff.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

This game only really shows how far apart these teams have grown. Dublin of 2019 is a far more polished machine compared to Dublin of 2012-13.

A team of Dublin's quality simply won't indulge Mayos soap opera any longer.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,242 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

Mayo acting the maggot now. Couldn't beat them at football. Useless shower. Every year the media hype train jump on board Mayo and every year they manage to fail spectacularly.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,388 Mod ✭✭✭✭Weepsie

It's the negative hand passing it all the way back to their own 21 yard line nearly that bothers me.

Yup it's smart, but it's an 10-11 point lead. If it's right, maybe.

It's as bad as Tyrone or Armagh in the last decade.

A rule limiting consecutive hand passes, or backwards play might make games a bit better, but Dublin are still going to be churning out players and have a few more in them

• Registered Users Posts: 25,388 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Classless stuff from Mayo the last few minutes.

Yep, down on the Dubs player on the ground with his knee into the side

• Registered Users Posts: 452 ✭✭Strabanimal

Dr. Bre wrote: »
    Enjoy playing for runners up spot tomorrow lol. Tyrone did well last year in final ye! Lol

Dublin did well this year vs us in the league THIS year ye! We were down to 14 men for 20nins and knocked you out of potentially winning the league .

• Registered Users Posts: 1,390 ✭✭✭UsBus

Between today and the super 8's, football is finished. No disputing Dublin's class, Mayo made a mess of their chances as well.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,776 ✭✭✭Big Pussy Bonpensiero

Pathetic from Byrne tbf, no class whatsoever.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,113 ✭✭✭galwaylad14

STB. wrote: »
    Because the Dubs are winning is it ?

You dont have to watch it "Jeff"

No one outside of Dublin will be watching it soon. It’s an absolute procession to the final every year.

Its not Dublin’s fault but the championship has become a joke. They can’t help their population and they were hardly going to say no to the financial doping from the GAA.

I hope they hammer whoever they play in the final just in the hope it brings about change

• Registered Users Posts: 255 ✭✭The Hound Gone Wild

Akrasia wrote: »
    Yes. What kind of stupid system gives 1 team a catchment area of a quarter of the player base and divides the other 3/4 of the players between 31 other teams. And then let’s that 1 team play all of their games at home

Why do more people live in the capital than in Ballinasloe?
    Why is the HQ of the GAA in the capital of the country?
    Why do the GAA maximize income by using one of the the biggest stadiums in Europe?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,089 ✭✭✭Happy4all

aside from the goal, how many points did Mayo score in the 2nd half?

• Registered Users Posts: 906 ✭✭✭Ompala

Keep up with tradition

Fair. He absolutely is that type of player.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,217 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

Happy4all wrote: »
    aside from the goal, how many points did Mayo score in the 2nd half?

2 now

• Registered Users Posts: 1,412 ✭✭✭francie81

namloc1980 wrote: »
    Mayo acting the maggot now. Couldn't beat them at football. Useless shower. Every year the media hype train jump on board Mayo and every year they manage to fail spectacularly.

Absolute perfect description of the most overrated team in the game.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,625 ✭✭✭fergus1001

football is ruined