Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2019 All Ireland Senior Football Championship *Mod note: Post #1*

• Registered Users Posts: 25,390 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Well Kerry last five coming more into it, getting closer to the Tyrone forwards and if they had their shooting boots on it would be level here.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,534 ✭✭✭Chalk McHugh

Petey Harte not playing well. R Donnelly kicking is not accurate. Tyrone slightly better.

Fantastic long ball by Burns to McShane.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 304 ✭✭Prestonites

Petey Harte not playing well. R Donnelly kicking is not accurate. Tyrone slightly better.

Harte is looking to come off his man quite late Everytime. He needs to be quicker and out in front Everytime he has the pace no reason he shouldnt win everything in tight

• Registered Users Posts: 5,380 ✭✭✭STB.

Mc Shane lording it over the Kerry backs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,089 ✭✭✭Happy4all

Frozen Veg wrote: »
    This is like a challenge game compared to the intensity of yesterday's game.

someone needs to come out 2nd half and take it by the scruff of the neck

• Registered Users Posts: 19,065 ✭✭✭✭BonnieSituation

Scheme: give us 80/90% of our games in Killarney!
    The Kerry county board dont own the stadium so it cant be considered our home ground ;)

Well, when we are sent out of HQ we actually travel so what's yizzer excuse?

Happy4all wrote: »
    Frozen Veg wrote: »
    This is like a challenge game compared to the intensity of yesterday's game.

someone needs to come out 2nd half and take it by the scruff of the neck

Kerry 13 mins without a score?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Tyrone tactically far superior to Kerry. They know their roles and game plan to perfection. Kerry don’t know how to break down Tyrone. Just taking long distance pot shots

Are you referring to ST?

Yeah. A poster suggested that a loyalty scheme, that wasn't the ST and hasn't been created, is the reason attendances were down. I called "bullshít" on it.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Poor_old_gill

Well, when we are sent out of HQ we actually travel so what's yizzer excuse?

Did ye travel for the Louth game? Me b*llix!

We'll have you play most of your matches in Tralee- noone wants to go to Tralee

• Registered Users Posts: 452 ✭✭Strabanimal

Strumms wrote: »
    Well Kerry last five coming more into it, getting closer to the Tyrone forwards and if they had their shooting boots on it would be level here.

They're being forced to take bad shots. Again the defence have shut them down.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,390 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Forearm into the head, no card, that’s not acceptable or accidental.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,182 ✭✭✭C__MC

Awful game
    Seen better atmosphere at an u8 game last week

• Registered Users Posts: 370 ✭✭Niallers87

It's bad when you can hear the selectors shouting instructions to the players...attendances are falling off a cliff!!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Tyrone tactically far superior to Kerry. They know their roles and game plan to perfection. Kerry don’t know how to break down Tyrone. Just taking long distance pot shots

Another Tyrone drubbing coming in the final.
    Kerry cant defend at all, Tyrone kicking it in with ease.
    Kerry just piddling about with it until they lose it.

Dublin players can go out on the lash for the next week and they'll still win by double digits.

• Administrators Posts: 53,796 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Some difference between yesterday’s game and this one.

Brutal.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Poor_old_gill

Kerry miles off tactically both in defence & attack

Vigorous Tyrone tackling really making it difficult for the Kerry forwards. Impressive hounding.

Are you referring to ST?

Yeah. A poster suggested that a loyalty scheme, that wasn't the ST and hasn't been created, is the reason attendances were down. I called "bullshít" on it.

Sorry took it up arseways. STs is the loyalty scheme where everyone is on level pegs. It's down to you how "Loyal" you are sadly at this point in time only fans who have travelled and stood at home has been Dublin Mayo and Donegal have had higher numbers then both out today

One game proving your point? We have decades of ye not travelling! :P

I'd rather go to the Hyde than Tralee thank you very much.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,380 ✭✭✭STB.

Football Semi Finals are in Croke Park.

If you didn't have the game time in Croker, yizz be whinging also. :)

I hope complacency both on the pitch and with the lack of travelling fans hasn't set in here.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,150 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Kerry are clueless so far,too slow in their build up,no width.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,466 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

This is boring, if we at least got some entertainment before Dublin swat aside the winner in a few weeks.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,042 ✭✭✭rolling boh

Tyrone look better so far but not far ahead should really work a goal chance with the Kerry defence looking open also will kerry keep hitting wides another nice point from Tyrone just now though looking good for them at this point .

• Registered Users Posts: 4,298 ✭✭✭Robson99

Jesus Tyrone are a hateful team... never stop mouthing and sledging

• Registered Users Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭The White Feather

Tyrone look way more hungry in this first half. Kerry will need to really up things in the second

• Registered Users Posts: 452 ✭✭Strabanimal

This is one of the best defensive displays I've seen in recent years. Insane.

Robson99 wrote: »
    Jesus Tyrone are a hateful team... never stop mouthing and sledging

No they're not