Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PlayStation 5 - Now with FAQ in OP.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,046 ✭✭✭kitten_k

Go go go

• Registered Users Posts: 29,842 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

I know people are giving out about multiple console orders but if my order was in GS virtual queue, I would definitely be trying to get one somewhere else and then cancel GS if I found one. GS virtual queue should be last resort.

• Registered Users Posts: 191 ✭✭jontr

And Smyths is on and is down.

• Registered Users Posts: 334 ✭✭breakfast roll

Smyths website down

• Registered Users Posts: 110 ✭✭d9d

Danny552 wrote: »
    Well that was easy, now just to wait

That queue tho...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,023 ✭✭✭Canonfan

GO GO GO!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,535 ✭✭✭brevity

Its up!

• Registered Users Posts: 26,149 ✭✭✭✭Berty

Smyths live, crashing already

• Registered Users Posts: 11,505 ✭✭✭✭Xenji

Markitron wrote: »
    There's also the fact that they have been taking pre orders for 6 months before they were official. Gamestop is the last place I would try to pre-order a PS5

They have been taking them longer than 6 months, a friend of mine has a pre order from last year.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,535 ✭✭✭brevity

Site is borked

• Registered Users Posts: 6,222 ✭✭✭Calvin

Jesus, have it in cart. Check out will ya !!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 295 ✭✭Jayeire

Got 1 in my basket - then site went down .. ffs!

• Registered Users Posts: 17 Mick00

Keep getting server error when I checkout ahhh

• Registered Users Posts: 5,885 ✭✭✭stephenl15

Released. Site is acting up.

• Registered Users Posts: 110 ✭✭d9d

Nooooo!!! 502 Server Error....

• Registered Users Posts: 29,842 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Sorry lads, probably a bad time for me to be hammering the site looking for Frozen stuff.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,272 ✭✭✭✭Atomic Pineapple

Nothing but server errors

• Registered Users Posts: 6,046 ✭✭✭kitten_k

Errors here too

• Registered Users Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Clicked checkout and site went down.

• Registered Users Posts: 510 ✭✭✭Kamu

AND I GOT IT, jesus that was a bit of a rush. Server errors every single click.

• Registered Users Posts: 220 ✭✭Rx713B

****ing bull****

• Registered Users Posts: 6,222 ✭✭✭Calvin

Checkout button isn’t even working... RIP to the site.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,143 ✭✭✭ironictoaster

crashing at checkout

• Registered Users Posts: 6,394 ✭✭✭corcaigh07

site is fecked

• Registered Users Posts: 1,965 ✭✭✭jonerkinsella

Aye. Crashed.

• Registered Users Posts: 39 InDarkWoods

Managed to get a regular PS5 pre-ordered for collection.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,099 ✭✭✭The Ayatolla

Place order button not working.

Joke shop

• Registered Users Posts: 95 ✭✭mayflyatr

Keep refreshing, got one but page crashed about 3 times on me.

• Registered Users Posts: 55 ✭✭orwell77

It’s up
    Go go

• Registered Users Posts: 1,023 ✭✭✭Canonfan

I got order confirmation, now let's see.