Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The balaclava slips

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,231 ✭✭✭Odhinn

timthumbni wrote: »
    Ditto. And by the antics by Irish republicans in Londonderry last night maybe I’ve a point pal.

It's Derry and no, I'm not your pal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,748 ✭✭✭✭blanch152

Not surprised at this. SF well known for their Twitter antics.

The only question left is does he reply to himself on boards?

Or does he just thank his other accounts when they post something he agrees with?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,245 ✭✭✭myshirt

Ditto. And by the antics by Irish republicans in Londonderry last night maybe I’ve a point pal.

You are pronouncing it incorrectly. The "London" is silent.

do ye doubt for a second that the same person/people operating multiple twitter accounts on behalf of SF arent here on boards all day every day doing the same thing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,245 ✭✭✭myshirt

blanch152 wrote: »

Or does he just thank his other accounts when they post something he agrees with?

Shinnerbots infiltrated boards at one point. They are still here, hiding in the long grass, but not as prominent thank god.

blanch152 wrote: »

You think The Bearded One is amongst us?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

myshirt wrote: »
    Shinnerbots infiltrated boards at one point. They are still here, hiding in the long grass, but not as prominent thank god.

They haven't gone away, you know

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,845 ✭✭✭timthumbni

You are pronouncing it incorrectly. The "London" is silent.

You are such a card... and a original one at that...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,315 ✭✭✭mynamejeff

do ye doubt for a second that the same person/people operating multiple twitter accounts on behalf of SF arent here on boards all day every day doing the same thing?

Is that not the very definition of the well known and very real phenomenon the Shinnerbot"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 244 ✭✭Pythagorean

Not as big a faux pas as Mary Lou McDonald strutting in behind that England out of Ireland banner though.

And then the said Mary Lou " Chucky" condemns the violence in Derry while the Sinn Fein shop continues to sell T shirts emblazoned with " tiochfaidh ar La", and Armalite rifle images.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

And then the said Mary Lou " Chucky" condemns the violence in Derry while the Sinn Fein shop continues to sell T shirts emblazoned with " tiochfaidh ar La", and Armalite rifle images.
    IMG-20190419-WA0007.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,018 ✭✭✭✭markodaly

Do they still sell IRA t-shirts with 'undefeated army'?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,381 ✭✭✭✭end of the road

there are not and never have been shinner bots on boards.ie.

I'm very highly educated. I know words, i have the best words, nobody has better words then me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,440 ✭✭✭The Rape of Lucretia

That derogatory and dismissive term used to group certain posters, freely expressing their views, says more about those using the term, their concern for the support for political views they dislike, and their disregard for free expression of views, than they might like to or admit or are even aware of.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,474 ✭✭✭Obvious Desperate Breakfasts

I dont know. Even on boards we all have multiple accounts and we have made similar slips a times. Its just the nature of modern social media profiles.
    Let he that is without sin etc.

Ah, wha’? I’ve closed accounts but never had more than one at a time.

laughable assertion

youve been quiet lately

That derogatory and dismissive term used to group certain posters, freely expressing their views, says more about those using the term, their concern for the support for political views they dislike, and their disregard for free expression of views, than they might like to or admit or are even aware of.

no it says a lot about the genuine and quite reasonable imo assertion that sinn fein are sponsoring multiple accounts on this site and that boards policies dont allow anyone to say it for some reason

Did it ever occur to you that there is just a number of persons here who are SF voters?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Odhinn wrote: »
    Did it ever occur to you that there is just a number of persons here who are SF voters?

I’m sure there are SF supporters on this website - some people do fall for their populist nonsense and hurler on the ditch approach to politics.

There are 2 or 3 ‘20 hours a day’ merchants around though. Spouting the SF mantra from early at morning to late at night. Single issue posters. I don’t believe they are getting anything from SF - they just strike me as losers who are unencumbered with having to work, raise a family, or leave the house that often. Most people can identify these lads, dude.

I’m sure there are SF supporters on this website - some people do fall for their populist nonsense and hurler on the ditch approach to politics.

There are 2 or 3 ‘20 hours a day’ merchants around though. Spouting the SF mantra from early at morning to late at night. Single issue posters. I don’t believe they are getting anything from SF - they just strike me as losers who are unencumbered with having to work, raise a family, or leave the house that often. Most people can identify these lads, dude.

You're an alumni of The school of Sad, Dreary and Lazy Stereotyping I see.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,092 ✭✭✭The Tetrarch

You can deny, but the Kingsmill loaf of bread and other topics had the usual posters on here supporting and explaining.

If a lad is spending his time multiquoting people to death from 7 am in the morning to 1am the next day then he almost certainly doesn’t have a job, partner, or family. At least they are getting up early I suppose- not an action I would associate with some SF supporters.

laughable assertion

youve been quiet lately

i have been busy.

If a lad is spending his time multiquoting people to death from 7 am in the morning to 1am the next day then he almost certainly doesn’t have a job, partner, or family. At least they are getting up early I suppose- not an action I would associate with some SF supporters.

he likely does have all of those. perhapse he is on a day off or is on his holiday leave. he could also be on a slow day at work so have a bit of time to come on boards. many people in work come on here during work time.

I'm very highly educated. I know words, i have the best words, nobody has better words then me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,874 ✭✭✭Edgware

To be fair Irish Americans are not known to be the brightest.
    Unlike you who never left your village in case another village idiot took your position

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 945 ✭✭✭Colonel Claptrap

Why would posters use this thread - of all threads - to deny SF are disingenuous and use fake identities on social media?

It's hardly unique to the shinners to be fair.

Varadkar 'suggested creating anonymous accounts online to make positive comments on news'

"The alleged course of action wasn't taken and was never seriously considered."

Try again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,070 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn

I know right. And literal sh1tposting all the time.

"The alleged course of action wasn't taken and was never seriously considered."

Try again.

Ok.
    Any government worth its salt has done this' - senior figures exult in Leo's new 'strategic communications unit'

Fine Gaels Frape Room

Book2.jpg

The young have excess energy, as is well known.

False 'grass roots' . The Americans refer to it as "Astroturf" "New" labour used them extensively in local press across Britain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,430 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

And the stench of whataboutery rises through the thread.

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

• Site Banned Posts: 725 ✭✭✭Balanadan

Some of the people on this thread would want to get a life, trying to make a big deal out of nothing.

Balanadan wrote: »
    Some of the people on this thread would want to get a life, trying to make a big deal out of nothing.

I agree, it's sad really.

And the stench of whataboutery rises through the thread.

holding-your-nose.jpg

'Johnny Flash' is furthest to the right.

Howya Bertie kiiiiid?! :) I thought you were banned?

I never transcend the boundaries of good taste.

Neither do I mate, but you know what the moderators here are like.

Pip pip.

Neither do I mate, but you know what the moderators here are like.

Pip pip.

That's your cross to bear.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,070 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn

'Johnny Flash' is furthest to the right.

Johnny Flash is in the crapper taking copious notes about his bowel movements.

Got my first SF election leaflet in the post yesterday. Came in very handy for getting the bbq started this afternoon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,440 ✭✭✭The Rape of Lucretia

Got my first SF election leaflet in the post yesterday. Came in very handy for getting the bbq started this afternoon.

As you found, SF works to help everybody, whatever their needs.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,315 ✭✭✭mynamejeff

from anyone else that would be easily identifiable as a sarcastic tounge in cheek comment but from you ? its hard to guess .

also intresting who likes it ?

shinner bots unite !!!!

I haven't seen that photo since BanjoString last posted. It was his favourite.

So you had seen it before yet feigned ignorance on what political party's get up to with shiling/Frape rooms and PR spin machine's?

Did you just post something about people being disingenuous

Oops.

Jesus, unbelievable as it may seem, I just used the "Google this image" function on that photo of the frape room, and it brought me straight to an article, only five days old....

It puts comments like this
    into context. :D

'We Don’t Want To Make It Obvious It’s Coming From Us’
    “Leaked WhatsApp messages seen by The Sunday Business Post show that dozens of Fine Gael staff and activists were told by the party’s digital team to reword suggested questions ‘in your own voice’ as ‘we don’t want to make it obvious it’s coming from us’.

“They were also told to avoid using email addresses with either Fine Gael or Young Fine Gael in them.”

whatsapp2.jpg

mynamejeff wrote: »
    from anyone else that would be easily identifiable as a sarcastic tounge in cheek comment but from you ? its hard to guess .

also intresting who likes it ?

shinner bots unite !!!!

it's a deadly serious comment i can assure you.

I haven't seen that photo since BanjoString last posted. It was his favourite.

RumpyPumpy and RayBloodyPurchase also posted it, neither of whom were/are synonyms for a certain scatological poster in this thread, of course. I see he was being derided earlier in the thread and suddenly he was thanked by a new, eh, Russian poster and a quick check and the, eh, Russian account had just been set up today. At least we've thus far been spared a full-blown "pal" "compadre" discussion between his two aliases in this thread... so far. Beyond a joke.

Nail on the head. He proudly identified himself in that photograph, I've no grá for the Shinners but his agenda is blatantly obvious.

Ye are paranoid, lads. And dead wrong as well. I think some of you are suffering from a case of taking things too seriously. Might want to cool the jets, and take a chill pill. Lighten up. It’s only the interwebs.