Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Without naming the movie, what's the one line quote that would give it away?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 632 ✭✭✭Sorry about that

Well he has got a big nose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,301 ✭✭✭Snickers Man

Ryan Lee wrote: »
    "Bond. James Bond."

But that could be any one of them. I think the thread rules are that you have to narrow it down to just one.

How about this:

"I never joke about my work, 007"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,085 ✭✭✭trashcan

"Listen I don't mean to be a sore loser, but when it's done, if I'm dead, kill him."

• Registered Users Posts: 495 ✭✭Undividual

"DRAINAGE!!!!"

valoren wrote: »
    One million dollars!

I'd buy that for a dollar!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,764 ✭✭✭my3cents

We must fight until only one remains. You are safe only on Holy Ground. None of us will violate that rule. It's tradition.

"We're there!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9 Kevk20

“They cut the power”.
    “How could they cut the power, man?! They’re animals!!”

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,324 ✭✭✭JustAThought

"We've come on holidays by mistake"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,305 ✭✭✭✭branie2

1.21 gigawatts!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

"You and your Nobel prize!"

• Registered Users Posts: 126 ✭✭gmufc19

Oh, to be spat at in the face!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,461 ✭✭✭✭Zeek12

"That rug really tied the room together"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,688 ✭✭✭storker

Zeek12 wrote: »
    "That rug really tied the room together"

"Yeah...well...that's just, like, your opinion, man."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 953 ✭✭✭Neames

Luke I am your father.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 290 ✭✭Patty Hearst

Sicilians were spawned by N1ggers.

Neames wrote: »
    Luke I am your father.

Misquote. It's actually:

No. I am your father.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,972 ✭✭✭cdgalwegian

Neames wrote: »
    Luke I am your father.
    branie2 wrote: »
    Misquote. It's actually:

No. I am your father.

Yet again. :rolleyes:
    Despite some rather large search engine companies around, and a search function within the site. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,199 ✭✭✭artvanderlay

We're werewolves, not swearwolves.

"The greater good."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,253 ✭✭✭✭GreeBo

God, I hope that wasn't a hostage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,256 ✭✭✭07Lapierre

"Their all dead sir"
    "Murdock, I'm coming to get you!"
    "I'm your worst nightmare"

"Remember when I said I'd kill you last?...I lied!"

"Flerken kitty ate it"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,275 ✭✭✭Your Face

"Poor little bastard will saw the bollix off himself".

I'm talking to an empty telephone...because there is a dead man on the other end of this f*ckin' line.

"We've come on holidays by mistake"

Once again that oaf has destroyed my day!

I'm preparing myself to forgive you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,253 ✭✭✭✭GreeBo

Two in the box ready to go, coz we be fast AND THEY BE SLOW!

Of all the souls I have encountered on my travels, his was the most ... human

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,688 ✭✭✭storker

"All right, you primitive screw-heads, listen up! See this? This...is my boomstick!"

• Registered Users Posts: 1,525 ✭✭✭magic_murph

Amen.

GreeBo wrote: »
    Two in the box ready to go, coz we be fast AND THEY BE SLOW!

We're the best, we're the beautiful, we're the only...:pac:

How can you be so obtuse?

Now youse can't leave.

What am I, a mirage?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,152 ✭✭✭DellyBelly

We are going to need a larger boat

Oh Nicky, I thought you was layin'.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 335 ✭✭.Charlo

Stanley, see this? This is this. This ain't something else. 

Oh Nicky, I thought you was layin'.

You know you're a lying low life motherf#ckin gambling degenerate prick?

.Charlo wrote: »
    This is this. 

Ahh, I can't believe I didn't think of that one. One of the best lines ever, given the context.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,784 ✭✭✭Beta Ray Bill

Phased plasma rifle in the 40-watt range

Who the f#ck are the Knutsens?

Well... I still jerk off manually

Once, I was a cop; a road warrior searching for a righteous cause.

• Registered Users Posts: 252 ✭✭TopOfTheHill

Zed's dead, baby. Zed's dead

You know what a love letter is? It's a bullet from a f#cking gun f#cker!

The central message of Buddhism is not every man for himself.

Bring out the gimp

You ever f#ck a mutant?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

'Got a pair of titties, makes you want to stand up and beg for buttermilk.

Hell I like you, you can come over to my house and f#ck my sister.