Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 7.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Another lovely sunny morning out there. There's a good breeze but that will make the boat trip around the peninsula all the more interesting. A friend I used to work with is taking us for a wee spin in his boat this morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,871 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

....As sure as night is dark and day is light, I keep you on my mind both day and night and happiness proves that it's right...

Morning all

It's grey and quite breezy but a warm 18C

Kitchen with coffee but I'd prefer to be like Lucy :D

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,105 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Having a coffee in bed and contemplating my first solo day in 2 weeks. I have missed me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Coffee Time!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,544 ✭✭✭Seanachai

Just got paid, five weeks since last time, barista coffee this morning, instant coffee is just muck. Boss forgot to submit my overtime and I was due to pay for a holiday, we came to an arrangement anyway so worked out fine. Wishing we would get some blue skies to match the heat :o

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Emptying the dryer after load 1 of clothes and filling it with load 2, about to pop in the shower, then head to work. I’m a busy fool

I have a few loads I can drop over!

I'm in work, fresh coffee on the desk, gotten through loads of stuff already and listening to my favorite podcast.
    Also trying to plan my weekend, herself and the kids are away from today so I've loads of time for myself!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 12,902 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

On a train up to Belfast - city of my birth - to see the Titanic Experience and to meet up with an old friend for dinner afterwards.

Been doing a lot of catching up with old friends the past couple of weeks. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,281 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Drive the wife to the shops, mutt in the back seat, cold pint of beer in my hand, I deserve it😀

• Registered Users Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭GoneHome

At the coalface for a few hours today just to keep things ticking over, not a great day for outdoor work so as well to be here and save the time off for (hopefully) better weather next next. Heading up the country tomorrow morning to attend a family get together, haven't met up with the whole crew in a few months so looking forward to the catch-up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 772 ✭✭✭FFred

Drinking a mug a tae with a fake Twix from Aldi.

Just back in from grabbing the washing in like a man possessed because I felt a droplet of rain :pac:

Question for you all, DO YOU EAT FISH HEADS?

Wife is devouring a salmon head curry with delight, for me its strange (but tastes amazing), so please tell me how many of you include fish heads in your menu?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,544 ✭✭✭Seanachai

FFred wrote: »
    Drinking a mug a tae with a fake Twix from Aldi.

Just back in from grabbing the washing in like a man possessed because I felt a droplet of rain :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

smurfjed wrote: »
    Question for you all, DO YOU EAT FISH HEADS?

Wife is devouring a salmon head curry with delight, for me its strange (but tastes amazing), so please tell me how many of you include fish heads in your menu?

I’m more traumatised than the time i waxed my nose

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Fish heads! I don't even eat fish bodies. Just the fingers.

• Registered Users Posts: 701 ✭✭✭bolgbui41

Finishing a cup of tea and eagerly (ha!) awaiting an invasion of English cousins who are visiting for almost full month. I expect to be super fit by the end of the August on account of all the walks and cycles I'll have to take to avoid them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Well haven't been on in a few days, or not much anyway.

Been in and out of hospital and had loads of tests done (back for review in 3 months).

Diagnosed with stage 2 hypertension and put on meds.. I'm told I can still run and train, but at about 70% max and not to do anything too intense until my review (absolutely no Judo).

Sounds silly but I feel really vulnerable now although the specialist says I'm good to go :/

Going for a nap, then a slow easy run later.

Where's witchie??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Hairdressers waiting to get a haircut :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Just home after a morning on the sea. Great lunch in Carlingford and now to sit in the garden and read the paper.

Well haven't been on in a few days, or not much anyway.

Been in and out of hospital and had loads of tests done (back for review in 3 months).

Diagnosed with stage 2 hypertension and put on meds.. I'm told I can still run and train, but at about 70% max and not to do anything too intense until my review (absolutely no Judo).

Sounds silly but I feel really vulnerable now although the specialist says I'm good to go :/

Going for a nap, then a slow easy run later.
    I’m on a beta blocker for the last 10 years for mild hypertension. PM me if you ever want to ask anything ..

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,519 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Mak I understand that feeling of vulnerability, happened to me with a vague neuropathic pain diagnosis. It'll pass, you will adjust..

Pubside

Feeling faint and a bit nauseous so I’m sitting down drinking water
    I was built for cooler climates I hate this weather

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,105 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

It’s a two shower day all right.

I am cooking chili which is probably not the best idea given hot warm it is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,219 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

It’s a two shower day all right.

I am cooking chili which is probably not the best idea given hot warm it is.

Sounds like a great idea!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,681 ✭✭✭✭Deja Boo

Grandeeod wrote: »
    Sounds like a great idea!

Chef Grandeeod at work ;):D

https://i.imgur.com/NVL69Dn.mp4

Deja Boo wrote: »
    Chef Grandeeod at work ;):D

https://i.imgur.com/NVL69Dn.mp4

Gonna make a Chilli this weekend. Love the stuff!:D

I'm trying to ignore it but the black dog is definitely trying to visit me this evening and I feel terrible because my parents called earlier and I was really awful to my mam,kicking myself now and feel awful tbh,I was so curt and dismissive with her, no excuse for it ,I was actually in great form in work but it just hit me this evening, it's so frustrating when you can recognise what's happening but unable to stop it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Couchside watching Dr Pimple Popper and chatting with my favourite man :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,975 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

I'm trying to ignore it but the black dog is definitely trying to visit me this evening and I feel terrible because my parents called earlier and I was really awful to my mam,kicking myself now and feel awful tbh,I was so curt and dismissive with her, no excuse for it ,I was actually in great form in work but it just hit me this evening, it's so frustrating when you can recognise what's happening but unable to stop it.

Don't beat yourself up over it Duvet , you'll only make yourself feel more guilty , hope it passes soon .

Kitchen , tv on some Scientology programme , more background noise than anything else tbh .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,549 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Just text your mam and explain, mams are great, they never hold a grudge over things like this.

Hope you feel better soon.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,797 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Sitting on my bed, looking up spooky books on amazon.
    Just text your mam and explain, mams are great, they never hold a grudge over things like this.

Hope you feel better soon.

+1 for this, also just say the word DD and I'll hunt that fecking black dog out the door for ya!

Should have said I'm in the kitchen thinking about that bottle of wine in the fridge ...

Don't sweat it DD. I do the same thing on a regular basis so I can completely understand that feeling. You know you're doing it, but can't stop it. I often repeat in my head that I won't do it again, but I do. I sat with Mrs G. on Monday morning and cried while looking at her and the crap that life dealt her. I raised my voice to her the previous night, because I failed to understand her. I felt sh1t because I was stressed. Sitting looking at her the next morning with all her usual problems broke my heart. I was a dick, knew it and accepted it. Say sorry, mean it and make amends.

That's all I can offer.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,797 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Should have said I'm in the kitchen thinking about that bottle of wine in the fridge ...

Spend no more time thinking about it......open that bottle 😀

It's lovely! I do try not to over think things!

Gang

Reading our fk it friends latest post!

• Registered Users Posts: 624 ✭✭✭Jenna James

Sending good vibes your way DD. PM anytime if you need to. x

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,624 ✭✭✭votecounts

Couchside watching the Mule

In the midst of a really bad arthritis flare up. I was doing so well on the chemo tab but it’s been making me sick the last few months and my hair is thinning rapidly, I noticed a few marks appearing on my skin in the past week but today I’m broke up. Every ache and pain that I had in my 20s seems to be back. I feel like I’ve been in a car accident. I am freaked out because I’m already on serious meds to control it. But it just doesn’t seem to want to work for me anymore. I’m literally just back in high shoes after it. I really hope it isn’t as severe this time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 442 ✭✭Ifevera wiztherewas

In the midst of a really bad arthritis flare up. I was doing so well on the chemo tab but it’s been making me sick the last few months and my hair is thinning rapidly, I noticed a few marks appearing on my skin in the past week but today I’m broke up. Every ache and pain that I had in my 20s seems to be back. I feel like I’ve been in a car accident. I am freaked out because I’m already on serious meds to control it. But it just doesn’t seem to want to work for me anymore. I’m literally just back in high shoes after it. I really hope it isn’t as severe this time

Ah sh!te, that sounds beyond terrible Shoes. Hope you catch a break with your health. :(

Night all.

Jaysus, a few people here on boards put my many (but thankfully minorish) mental and physical health issues into perspective. Shame on me.

Stay strong folks. Life can be tough.
    Love to all.

F

Ted and Seph all snug and cosy :)

Shoes and Duvet I hope you both have better days tomorrow and we’re always here for you :)

Night all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,322 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

Hope you are both ok Shoes and DuvetDay.

Had a lovely day today but am absolutely knackered! Sintra was really nice but towards the end, when we came out of the palace, it poured rain and there was an insane fog/mist over the whole area! Made it pretty miserable in the end....and the hills!!! The amount of walking we did was just....I’m in bed now and it’s pure bliss! Tomorrow is our last day in Lisbon - Cascais on Saturday so looking forward to some beachside relaxation! :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,975 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Kitchen , time to head upstairs , after the dog comes back in from her last nightly pee and protective barking to ward off any intruders :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭The Crazy Cat Lady

Bedside, annoyed my laptop is broken (nooo!), think I'll be getting a new one

I missed you :D

Tracker shows that i slept for 15hrs40 minutes, guess that I was tired :):) Mutt also slept for that time beside me, only waking me once to let him go pee.

Morning all :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Walkies over. It’s lovely out today. Happy Friday All!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,871 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

...When I am King surely I would need a Queen and a palace and everything...

Morning all,

It's a sunny spells kind of a morning 16C

Kitchen getting the brekkie stuff thinking about the good things

Seven Worlds will Collide

Morning all :)

Happy Friday!!!