Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 7.

What music are you listening to Cali?.... :D

Rosé.
    Ah um Post Malone actually. And some Badly Drawn Boy trying to figure out if there's a link. And Vinnie Paz just popped up :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 999 ✭✭✭NewRed2

Thanks to poster above for quoting. Cali girl. Jaysus, it makes sense now. I was watching the posts and wondering why anyone would call themselves Call Girl on boards. Might be time for bed for me.... or an eye test.

NewRed2 wrote: »
    Thanks to poster above for quoting. Cali girl. Jaysus, it makes sense now. I was watching the posts and wondering why anyone would call themselves Call Girl on boards. Might be time for bed for me.... or an eye test.
    :eek::eek::eek:
    In fairness not the first time that happened <<<ON BOARDS>>>!!!
    I am one half Californian! (but 100% Dub - at heart - these days at least!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 442 ✭✭Ifevera wiztherewas

Cali_girl wrote:
    Rosé. Ah um Post Malone actually. And some Badly Drawn Boy trying to figure out if there's a link. And Vinnie Paz just popped up

Ah I love badly drawn boy. Listened to the hour of bewilderbeast the other day, having not listened to it in ages. God it's such a brilliant album.

Cali_girl wrote: »
    :eek::eek::eek:
    In fairness not the first time that happened <<<ON BOARDS>>>!!!
    I am one half Californian! (but 100% Dub - at heart - these days at least!)

:pac: ha fair play, And I like the way you emphasised "On boards" :D

Honestly it says more about me reading it wrong. Had me floored for a few minutes though. Couldn't figure out why anyone would call themselves that and then mention their boyfriend in the same post :D

Anyway.............. moving on swiftly..... :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,975 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

I am home now , sitting eating a double cheeseburger :D

• Registered Users Posts: 624 ✭✭✭Jenna James

Mam of 4 wrote: »

How very dare!

Enjoy :D

Mam of 4 wrote:
    I am home now , sitting eating a double cheeseburger

Nice! :) Where from? Or homemade?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,681 ✭✭✭✭Deja Boo

need sleep :pac: Need Sleep :pac: NEED SLEEEEEP

and also a double cheeseburger ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 624 ✭✭✭Jenna James

Deja Boo wrote: »
    need sleep :pac: Need Sleep :pac: NEED SLEEEEEP

and also a double cheeseburger ;)

double cheeseburgers all round :pac:

Nice! :) Where from? Or homemade?

Mc D's !

Was babysitting so made a detour on way home to get it , also ate a boost bar in the car , tis going to be one of those nights :o:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,219 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

I'm not long in either. Perhaps I should have grabbed a double cheeseburger on the way, because there's feck all here for me. I don't fancy crisps and chocolate for dinner or the snack bag leftovers. Thinking I should have opted for the later drive home and stayed where I was for dinner.:o It's what I usually do. But opted to skip the dinner and BS. May stick with the BS in future. I've walked into feck all.

Feeling down.:( A long week of crap.

Mam of 4 wrote:
    Mc D's !

Mam of 4 wrote:
    Was babysitting so made a detour on way home to get it , also ate a boost bar in the car , tis going to be one of those nights

Oh God.

I'm not jealous. No, not at all.

Cali_girl wrote: »
    Couchside with my favourite man :)
    Laughing. Is everyone "listening to music?" :D

The Smiths.

Grandeeod wrote:
    The Smiths.

There is a light that never goes out G.

Grandeeod wrote: »
    I'm not long in either. Perhaps I should have grabbed a double cheeseburger on the way, because there's feck all here for me. I don't fancy crisps and chocolate for dinner or the snack bag leftovers. Thinking I should have opted for the later drive home and stayed where I was for dinner.:o It's what I usually do. But opted to skip the dinner and BS. May stick with the BS in future. I've walked into feck all.

Feeling down.:( A long week of crap.

Ah G , that sucks :(

Is there anywhere local to get something to eat ?
    Or a delivery maybe ?
    Sorry that your week was a tough one .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,871 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

Oh well yet another defeat :o 3-1

At least I bumped into Mars Bar of this parish home on a break from Abu Dhabi, haven't seen her for years. Great LOI supporter.

Seven Worlds will Collide

Oh , Wizzy , I have more boost bars hereif you'd like some ;)
    They're on offer in Dunne Stores at the minute :D

Ah christ, this is the most depressing thing I've seen on boards since that call girl

A few beers to cure the hunger.:D No delivery at this point and can't drive because I scooped up two cans to help sooth the situation. But at least I'm home earlier than planned despite being starving. I was so not well planned this evening. Not like me at all. Looking like a self made toastie, but would have prefer a decent feed.:(

Was supposed to go down home tonight but decided to stay in Dublin one more night. minding the baba before our road trip tomorrow. Watching the Butcher Boy and eating Dr. Oetker Pizza. That man would have been wasted in medicine.

The Butcher Boy is on, by the way

NewRed2 wrote: »
    Ah christ, this is the most depressing thing I've seen on boards since that call girl

Don't let it worry you.

kidding mate

The big green smiley thing was supposed to indicate that. Ah well....

Anyhow , my default go to tv shows are Murder stories , am sure I'm not the only one ?

Putting the kettle on if anyone wants a cuppa , but be warned , no fancy tea bags in this house !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Anyhow , my default go to tv shows are Murder stories , am sure I'm not the only one ?

Putting the kettle on if anyone wants a cuppa , but be warned , no fancy tea bags in this house !

Mam, think I need a (sobering) cuppa!

A cup of cheeseburger please. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,549 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

I'm ok mam, I'm on the wine.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,519 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

I'll never refuse tea thanks Mam

• Registered Users Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

Any coffee going?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,264 ✭✭✭Poochie05

There is a light that never goes out G.

Some girls are bigger than others
    Some girls' mothers, are bigger than other girls' mothers...

Tea on the left , coffee on the right , enjoy !

Wizzy , there's a spoon in your mug as you have both eating and drinking in your concoction :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

On my break at work. Today was a day where they could really have done without me, I’ve been a bit of a loose end all day

Mam of 4 wrote:
    Wizzy , there's a spoon in your mug as you have both eating and drinking in your concoction

Ah that's brilliant, thanks Mam :D

Also, Poochie, a la spinal tap.....

The bigger the cushion, the sweeter the pushin..... :D

Tea on the left , coffee on the right , enjoy !

Wizzy , there's a spoon in your mug as you have both eating and drinking in your concoction :p

Don't drink Tea or Coffee. Odd one out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Have my beautiful fancy nails now :D I'm on the water here as some of us are working tomorrow :(

But then I'm off for 3 days :D

I don't drink tea or coffee either

Autosport wrote: »
    I don't drink tea or coffee either

Both odd one's out so!;)

I have water , milk , juice , pepsi max , if that's any good ?

One of my kids doesn't drink tea or coffee either :)
    Nor does he use butter !

Have ye ever considered therapy?

I have water , milk , juice , pepsi max , if that's any good ?

One of my kids doesn't drink tea or coffee either :)
    Nor does he use butter !

Are you my mother :eek:

Autosport wrote: »
    Are you my mother :eek:

Am I ? !

Oooohhhhhh.....

I've done something weird, there's green and the screen looks funny. How do I make things look normal.

The therapy post was supposed to quote Auto and Grandeeod not liking tea or coffee!

I've done something weird, there's green and the screen looks funny. How do I make things look normal.

The therapy post was supposed to quote Auto and Grandeeod not liking tea or coffee!

It's probably the alcohol affecting your eyesight :p

It's awful, I don't know how to back!

I haven't a clue tbh , am useless at that kind of stuff , sorry for laughing :o

I logged out and cleared my browsing history after checking all was normal on my phone! Ah it was funny in fairness, I looked like a lunatic with a random post about therapy! :pac::pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

I logged out and cleared my browsing history after checking all was normal on my phone! Ah it was funny in fairness, I looked like a lunatic with a random post about therapy! :pac::pac:

God bless the wine :pac:

j
    RMAOK wrote: »
    God bless the wine :pac:

And all who sail in her ... :P

You were one of the people I didn't say goodbye to the last time ( and there was a few! ) sorry about that. I literally posted that and closed my account so I had no way of rectifying saying thanks and goodbye to all the people I forgot so thanks honeybear, you are indeed one of my favourites. :D

You forgot to mention me too :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,202 ✭✭✭✭ILoveYourVibes

Back home.

Still off for two weeks though. Plus next week going to the horse show. And half weeks in work only after that.

I wish the livery was closer to my house though. I am only getting up there a few times a week I feel guilty. Hopefully it will be better with less work.