Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 7.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,655 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Lying on the couch. Feeling super lazy, bolognaise making shall happen soon.. Grem ably supported by tea and a little dog.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 442 ✭✭Ifevera wiztherewas

Counting down the four minutes til lunch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

I have the kettle on ifevea ;):D

Now breaktime at the coalface and chatting with my favourite man :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,877 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

That's a coincidence Auto, I'm chatting with my favourite woman :)

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,655 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

I was just chatting with my favourite lady!.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Just eating my favorite crisps!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Enjoying my favorite part of the day

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Enjoying my favorite part of the day

Are you eating crisps as well :)

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    Are you eating crisps as well :)
    Noodles at an all you can eat buffet 🤢

Take me to this special place

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,652 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Duvet day from work, the plan was to be productive ..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,227 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

Duvet day from work, the plan was to be productive ..

Haven't you already been productive by not going to work? :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Having my arse kicked by reactive anxiety.
    Baking and reading and writing help a lot.
    full moon is usually a good time for me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 401 ✭✭Eleysian

Deskside with coffee

Back to the instant stuff, bewleys :'(.

Ah Seph - don’t give up. It takes time...

Having my arse kicked by reactive anxiety.
    Baking and reading and writing help a lot.
    full moon is usually a good time for me.

Same, twitchy and stuff. Urgh. Forget how much caffeine is in tea.

I’m ridiculously sensitive to caffeine. I’m like the Duracell bunny bumping lines of coke if I have a coffee �� I’m be quite hyper naturally and very fidgety and restless anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,652 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

RMAOK wrote: »
    Haven't you already been productive by not going to work? :pac:

Yes I have!

*smug face*

• Registered Users Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Same, twitchy and stuff. Urgh. Forget how much caffeine is in tea.

I've been drinking a lot of strong coffee but it's also a result of people behaving like spanners.

feel better soon

It's a pig of a thing. Invisible and horrible to struggle with..

Hometime :)

Haha Mam achieved the impossible and thanked my post twice!

• Registered Users Posts: 888 ✭✭✭fmpisces

Autosport wrote: »
    I have the kettle on ifevea ;):D

Now breaktime at the coalface and chatting with my favourite man :)
    That's a coincidence Auto, I'm chatting with my favourite woman :)
    I was just chatting with my favourite lady!.

I say ye all need to get a room.....or three :D

There's a heatwave on the way lads and lassies....yipee!! Might just get that fence and shed painted before Summer's over after all....yay....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,081 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Haha Mam achieved the impossible and thanked my post twice!

My magic powers Grem ;)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,918 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Eleysian wrote: »
    Ah Seph - don’t give up. It takes time...

e82075601bfc8dffae85b5d3cc9d0e99.gif

😀😛

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

On my break at work. It’s been the longest day ever, I’m ready to go home how

• Closed Accounts Posts: 401 ✭✭Eleysian

I am finding it a bit warm out there today.... I was looking at buying a ceiling fan for the bedroom....

fmpisces wrote: »
    I say ye all need to get a room.....or three :D

There's a heatwave on the way lads and lassies....yipee!! Might just get that fence and shed painted before Summer's over after all....yay....

Wanna join us ;)

Now carside heading to the shop :)

• Registered Users Posts: 416 ✭✭SaltSweatSugar

In the sitting room waiting for my dad to be ready to go for dinner. Feeling sad as today would’ve been my mums birthday and it’s been 10 years since the last one I had with her. We also got news today that my dad’s partner has two new tumours, which wasn’t what we wanted to hear.

Today is a **** day. Brave faces all round.

Wanna join us ;)

I'll bring the wine ;):P

In the sitting room waiting for my dad to be ready to go for dinner. Feeling sad as today would’ve been my mums birthday and it’s been 10 years since the last one I had with her. We also got news today that my dad’s partner has two new tumours, which wasn’t what we wanted to hear.

Awh God, sorry to hear that. Chin up. Sending you virtual hugs ((((HUGS))))

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,918 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

*hugs*

Sorry to hear that, I hope she'll be alright and that you and your dad are coping as best ye can.

Sometimes life is just **** and hits us hard , hope ye get through dinner ok x

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,292 ✭✭✭0lddog

........I grinded the beans, coarse setting, I have a v60, put the beans in, added water and it came out in a tea color o_O.

Gee, I dunno - never used a V60.

What weight of coffee & how much water did you use ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,320 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

61j5bYedWIL._SX679_.jpg

Had to look that up, how can it go wrong?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,320 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Just finished my second book by Caimh McDonnell.... A Man with one of those faces and the day that never comes.

Now off to something a bit deeper, a second reading of Memoirs of a psychic spy by Joesph McMoneagle.

Why do I feel the need to use a VPN before accessing the Central Intelligence Agency web achieves :):)

SSS, I’m sorry to hear everything that’s going on for you. Life doesn’t seem very fair at times.

I’m on way home from work

Wanna join us ;)

fmpisces wrote: »
    I'll bring the wine ;):P

Deskside waiting for an invitation

raw

0lddog wrote: »
    Gee, I dunno - never used a V60.

What weight of coffee & how much water did you use ?

I didn't do any measuring and that was probably my downfall :o I just wanted my coffee :pac:

You'd want a good heaped dessert spoon of ground per mug of coffee Seph

Any idea how fine a grind the beans should be? tbh I'm still get used to the different grind setting on the manual grinder :o.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭IamMetaldave

In my room packing for a work trip to India. I think I’ve more preventive medication than clothes going in to my bag..... :)

I buy already ground Seph but sure try a medium setting. Once you get the strength right you can try different grinds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,717 ✭✭✭✭Deja Boo

Any idea how fine a grind the beans should be? tbh I'm still get used to the different grind setting on the manual grinder :o.

I've no idea for your V60. But for my French Press, I learned not to grind the beans on the finest espresso setting - left too many grounds in the cup, the French Press sieve isn't fine enough to filter them out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,292 ✭✭✭0lddog

Deja Boo wrote: »
    I've no idea for your V60. But for my French Press, I learned not to grind the beans on the finest espresso setting - left too many grinds in the cup, the French Press sieve isn't fine enough to filter them out.

Filter coffee is usually ground finer than for french press but not as fine as for espresso.

Deskside, was staring into space and realized I never changed my yoga cat calendar to August :-O!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Homeside in Tipp. Himself ended up moving out of the apartment today so I’m postponing going back for as long as possible. Had I known he was moving today I’d have brought my stuff and stayed in Tipp but I didn’t. Ah well, would’ve had to go back in the morning anyway so I’m as well off to stay there tonight

Sitting thinking how sometimes it's best to trust your gut instinct , whether it's a situation you find yourself in , or your opinion of someone . Nine times out of ten it'll be right .

Cuppa time before bed :)

Deep thoughts Mam :)

Couchside chatting with my favourite man and he keeps on getting better :)

Lol , Mams Musings Auto !

There's a song called Better , isn't there ?
    Must google the lyrics to make sure but think it's apt , hope it stays getting better for you both :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 442 ✭✭Ifevera wiztherewas

Love is in the air duh duh duh duh love is in the air.... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,227 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

Love is in the air duh duh duh duh love is in the air.... :D

Love boat??? :eek::eek::eek: