Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 7.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,655 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Ahh, nice one thought you were just taking off. That's a wonderful thing to do and 3 or six months will fly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,320 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

good morning from Dubai, again..... 2 or 3 mornings left.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,320 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

@Witchie.... what does the BF think of this plan?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Just back from Darkness into Light, huge crowd. Don't want to drag the thread off topic, but for anyone who is feeling down, the support is there.

Back to bed for a couple of hours before heading to parkrun.

Anyone good for massaging my poor legs later?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

smurfjed wrote: »
    @Witchie.... what does the BF think of this plan?

He is so supportive. We have spent a month apart 3 times in our year together already with my trips home and to Bali so I think we will cope. He has never been in India so he will come visit me and when things get established I should be able to cone back to KL for a few days and work remotely.

• Registered Users Posts: 779 ✭✭✭Fifty grades of shay.

Coffee time.
    Witchie, I think you're great for doing what you intend and I wish you the best of luck and I hope you find huge fulfillment in your new job. Its very selfless of you
    Good man Ted, that's a great cause too, well done, we did that last year.
    Just sitting out enjoying the morning.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,655 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Nice morning. Bravo to those who were on the DIL walk earlier. Seems well attended again thankfully, home time shortly with a little grocery shopping first.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,108 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

I have been to bangalore a few times and loved it. It's a bit of a nuts city. There are potholes that would sink a bus. And very few traffic lights. The three lane motorway from the airport to the city just ends in a dirt road which scared the bejaysus out of me. I am sure they have fixed that by now though!
    But like many other parts there is a lot of extreme poverty. The food is fantastic and very cheap. But security is an issue it seems.

I am in bed and strangely thinking of a hot curry.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Just back from Darkness into Light, huge crowd. Don't want to drag the thread off topic, but for anyone who is feeling down, the support is there.

Back to bed for a couple of hours before heading to parkrun.

Anyone good for massaging my poor legs later?

Fair play to ya.. I was convinced it was next weekend and when my daughter seen me chill with a Bushmills last night she was shocked 'Dad you're driving to Darkness into Light' in a few hours :eek:

Fecking raging.. I've had so many family and friends lose their lives to suicide.

Right, happy thoughts.. Had a slice of bread and a coffee now off to parkrun too (St.Annes Park this morning, a beautiful location).

Well done on Darkness into Light, and that goes to everyone who done it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Dogs walked. Cats fed. Coffee time!

Fecking raging.. I've had so many family and friends lose their lives to suicide.

There's too many touched by it.
    Right, happy thoughts.. Had a slice of bread and a coffee now off to parkrun too (St.Annes Park this morning, a beautiful location).

Enjoy, hope to tick at least one of the Dublin ones off the list over summer.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,918 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Bedside with tae and toast, next then in an hour is coffee time 😀😀

• Registered Users Posts: 954 ✭✭✭Skybirdjb

Kitchen side
    On my 3rd cup of tea of the day ! I may turn into a teabag :)
    That's what happens when little bird thinks it's playtime at 5:45
    But all is quiet now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,877 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

...Oh don't it hurt deep inside, to see someone do something to her....

Morning all

The sun is shining, the birds are singing etc :)

(I had to stick on the heating for a while though)

Well done to the DIL people

Temp couchside with coffee but thinking poached eggs soon

Have a good day everyone.

Seven Worlds will Collide

Shop done, off to bed. Hopefully sleep off the weird pain in my shoulder, later folks!

We had a lovely lie in today, no work for the boyfriend.
    Now, to spend the day with a few non English speakers, me with only a few words here............. Gonna be a long one!

Witchie..... Sounds exciting, hope it works out for you

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 78,283 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

Costa, Drimnagh (#9)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Morning all :)

Happy Saturday!!!

Bedside dreaming about someone making me poached eggs :D

@witchie Best of luck to you, sounds great the work you'll be doing :)

@Ted I have the oils ready ;):D

Note in needs to buy page, gear oil. Tnx for the reminder Auto, :D.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Enjoying the last few minutes in bed before getting up and heading off to work again. Another long day :(

Note in needs to buy page, gear oil. Tnx for the reminder Auto, :D.

I'm now picturing Auto rubbing gear oil into Tedos ehhh gear lol.

In the waiting room waiting to get waxing done.. Oh to be a man. 😜

Autosport wrote:
    @Ted I have the oils ready

I'm ready when you are.
    I'm now picturing Auto rubbing gear oil into Tedos ehhh gear lol.

Is it 2 Stroke oil?

Back to topic, couchside with coffee & toast.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭GoneHome

Morning chores done, in now for a bite of lunch, then shower and off to a 40th birthday bbq for the evening, nice gang of mates going so should be a bit of craic

Enjoy, hope to tick at least one of the Dublin ones off the list over summer.

Let me know and if its one of the northside runs I'll pick you up somewhere, I can recommend both St. Annes Park and Malahide Castle. Both are beautiful locations.

Just home, got a course PB so I'm a happy camper :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Outside the coalface, just not feeling it today. Ah well, what can you do?

Late lunch, I'm in a beer garden having it, just miwadi orange for me though.

I'm ready when you are.

Is it 2 Stroke oil?

Back to topic, couchside with coffee & toast.

:eek: Ted I'm ever ready ;):D

I'm now waterford side veering towards Wexford :D

Autosport wrote:
    I'm now waterford side veering towards Wexford

No dust here now.

Good to hear ;)

Home and refueling.. Got a PB (personal best time) at this mornings parkrun, then got roped into a 5k race in the morning.

There goes my all day sesh in the back garden I had planned.

Its only a 5k but my legs are tired after running a 5k pb this morning and its nice to get a decent time.

Plans today are rest and fuel the legs

• Registered Users Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭TG1

On the couch. Wrecked, didn't sleep well last night. Kept having really weird really vivid dreams, including one where one of the directors from my last company was trying to shoot me out of a submarine torpedo tube... Would love to have that one analysed!

I am in a nice new pub called Bonobo. Lots of shiny happy people outside while Persepolynomates sits inside where its quiet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Going home to crack open a bottle of white wine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,305 ✭✭✭✭branie2

Making the most of the day before my birthday tomorrow

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

A fabulous day and great fun doing some gardening with grandchildren. Heading for a shower, followed by some chocolate and a G&T.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,108 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

On the ding ding going on to the big city.
    I have a big red head in me from the sun and am aching like I have just done a triathlon.
    It won’t be a long night.

On the work trundle

• Registered Users Posts: 416 ✭✭SaltSweatSugar

Flaked on the couch watching Monsters University with a coffee having just finished an online introduction to psychology course. Have about half an hour before I have to go to work for the night shift.

Just checked the details on the 5k race I was press ganged into entering tomorrow and it starts at 12 noon.. Which means a bag of can's and a bucket of HOT HOT HOT chicken wings for me this evening lol (not even messing).

So atm, free gaff.. The dogs are panned out beside me and I'm wondering when's a good time to start.. I'll be watching S2 Line of Duty on Netflix with me bag'o'cans and wings :D

Happy as a pig in poo poo

Somewhere in the south east :)

An absolutely glorious evening :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,272 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Home after a work trip, can’t wait to climb in to my own bed. Is 8 o’clock too early? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Just finished watching the whole season of Dead to me. Good show.

Now bed.

Witchie wrote: »
    Just finished watching the whole season of Dead to me. Good show.

Now bed.

I really enjoyed it deftly written and well acted.

Deskside with some 7up free, a rare soft drink for me..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 534 ✭✭✭Erik Shun

Going home to crack open a bottle of white wine

I've never seen someone open a bottle of wine with their crack!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Chillin after schoolwork.

Erik Shun wrote: »
    I've never seen someone open a bottle of wine with their crack!

I'm positive a video exists somewhere but i'm sure as hell not looking it up!!

So world championship ice hockey is on this month......
    Guess that's my TV viewing sorted for me!

• Registered Users Posts: 701 ✭✭✭bolgbui41

Impatiently waiting for everyone else to put their faces on so I can get my dancing shoes on*.

Figuratively. My literal dancing shoes are already on, and have been for the last forty minutes.

I'm positive a video exists somewhere but i'm sure as hell not looking it up!!

Definitely not on the work PC anyway.

Totally lost to what time it is due to being up early.

Bit of Netflix to relax.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭TG1

Bed, really hope no old directors turn up captaining submarines tonight!!