Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 7.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 406 ✭✭FluffyTowel

Walking home and just saw my first ever shooting star.

How awesome. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,108 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

In bed wondering why I am sober...

• Registered Users Posts: 779 ✭✭✭Fifty grades of shay.

Watching part three of the Hatton garden thing on itv+1, missed it at 9 as I was still out stacking the bales.
    Having a coffee and a dodgy type of digestive, gluten free herself picked up by mistake, not the same as regular
    Bed when this is over and I struggle a shower as I'm knackered

Walking home and just saw my first ever shooting star.

How awesome. :)

Delighted for you Fluffy, hope you made a wish on it, its a sign of good luck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

On my way into work. Got a call an hour ago as I was drifting back to sleep. Oh well. 3 Saudi boys need English. Supersub Teacher to the rescue.

Do you think they would notice if I put vodka in my coffee?

So tired.

Sometimes Witchie, I think you just need to think of the cold hard cash, one's predilection for spending and the bigger picture. And then just zip on the pro-smile and get moving :)
    Re vodka-coffee concern, no comment (be more of a Galliano/Sambuca coffee kinda girl myself) :P

Sofaside, exhausted. Taking a long long weekend from tomorrow: Galway/Mayo driving tour, or first time in either for years. It'll be great!

Morning all.. Kicking myself now that I took a halfer yesterday as I definitely can't take another one today, I'd take vodka intravenously now if it would give me a boost, roll on the weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,319 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

0lddog wrote: »
    So you can now have business class fodder too

Yep :) very nice crew felt sorry for me sitting alone without the missus, so they invited me to join her and this was the fodder

Witchie wrote: »
    3 Saudi boys need English. Supersub Teacher to the rescue.

Do you think they would notice if I put vodka in my coffee?

I would suggest you make it a triple.... if they are fasting they will probably sleep through the class and still expect the certificate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

How long was the flight?

Morning all :)

Happy Thursday!!!

Bedside and don't want to leave :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,877 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

...I love you, I am the milkman of human kindness, I will leave an extra pint...

Morning all

Grey but bright for now

Kitchen with coffee watching sparrows

Seven Worlds will Collide

Morning all, waking up in PISA ITALY, one would think that at this stage they would have found a way to straighten that tower!

Hotel is noisy as feck, so I’m not impressed.

@auto, just 5 hours up to Rome.

I have the coffee on Auto, would you like anything with it, I'll do my best to smooth your start.
    A bit mizzly here this morning, so a slow start to the day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,728 ✭✭✭Badly Drunk Boy

smurfjed wrote: »
    Morning all, waking up in PISA ITALY, one would think that at this stage they would have found a way to straighten that tower!
    They didn't appreciate when Superman straightened it for them, the ingrates!

I'm on my way to feed a cat on the way to work, as there's nobody in the family home until tomorrow. I can't find my key so it'll be a case of lobbing food over a side-gate. :D

I have the coffee on Auto, would you like anything with it, I'll do my best to smooth your start.
    A bit mizzly here this morning, so a slow start to the day.

@Fifty If you weren’t already married, I might say yes :D

Now slowly moving towards the kitchen :D

Carside :)

Delighted for you Fluffy, hope you made a wish on it, its a sign of good luck.

Ahh thanks. Yep, I did make a wish. Let's see!

Soooo, happy Thursday lovely people! \o/

Homeside about to head off for a trip. Have 28 minutes to finish packing my case, make the bed, and answer some work emails.

Loads of time.

Edit... 27 minutes.

Terrace-side. 7 minutes to spare.

Except for the work emails. They can wait.

Edit... 6 minutes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

In the leaba, resting my aching body after the gym yesterday.

• Site Banned Posts: 18 soenow what

to bed, after a few bottles (for me, not the baba)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 534 ✭✭✭Erik Shun

At work wondering how rubberlegs bum is?

I am rocking today. There is a lot to be said for a half decent night’s sleep.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Just had breakfast. I am thrilled with life, off sick and loving life!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,655 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

It's great to see you so happy!

Off to meet up with a few mates over a few beers then making steak dinner for herself and meself all going to plan..

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

What was for brekkie!?!?!?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

At the kitchen table, I too have just had brekkie

Whatever you're taking lately I think you should share some around!!

Breaktime at the coalface :) its a nice 26C here and I'm feeling extremely hot :D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,655 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Autosport wrote: »
    Breaktime at the coalface :) its a nice 26C here and I'm feeling extremely hot :D

Are you in Ireland? :eek:

Pubside, then some food shopping..

Are you in Ireland? :eek:

Pubside, then some food shopping..

I am :)

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

I always knew you were hot :)

I'm in work, but feck this, I'm leaving soon, got some secret meetings (non work related) planned this evening I need to get to.

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    I always knew you were hot :)

I'm in work, but feck this, I'm leaving soon, got some secret meetings (non work related) planned this evening I need to get to.

Pizza meetings?? :eek: If so I'll meet you there :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,624 ✭✭✭votecounts

Pissing out of the heavens here, dunno where this 26c is, a sauna perhaps:D
    Workside

• Closed Accounts Posts: 212 ✭✭Infonovice

sofaside for now. going to go for a nap shortly:)

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 78,282 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

Costa, Cabot Square, Canary Wharf (#14)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Erik Shun wrote: »
    At work wondering how rubberlegs bum is?

Ah, thanks, Erik. Surprisingly good so far. Hope the worst isn't yet to come :)

Where the feck is it 26 degrees? I bet someone is in a glasshouse

Shopping done, home to start preparing things shortly

Could whoever has a voodoo doll of me please put it down. Gently. Ta.

• Registered Users Posts: 701 ✭✭✭bolgbui41

Home after dropping my friend to the airport after a fantastic four days together. Being constantly outside in fantastic weather means I am now 75% freckle and 2% Rudolph-style red nose.

I am in the Old Stand wasting time before an appointment. I went in to Weir's earlier and looked at all the lovely shiny sparkly things. Left as soon as I felt a tear prickle my eye. Sure who'd want to marry this auld eejit anyway. Sephers maybe! :D

Sure who'd want to marry this auld eejit anyway. Sephers maybe! :D

Ah sure they would be lining up round the block for ya!

Arrah not at all. They'd leave me back as quick! :p

That's a fact..

Homeside watching The Sinner

That's a fact..

Homeside watching The Sinner

Which series Grem? I've seen them both and loved them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Finally inside after a day of gardening and playing with grandchildren. Thought I'd just sit a while but have now realised it's time to start the dinners. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

I am in the Old Stand wasting time before an appointment. I went in to Weir's earlier and looked at all the lovely shiny sparkly things. Left as soon as I felt a tear prickle my eye. Sure who'd want to marry this auld eejit anyway. Sephers maybe! :D

Don't tell anyone because this is really embarrassing ;) but I was looking at maternity dresses and I'm not pregnant :eek::D

I'd ask ya but I'm too shy and commitment phobic :)

I'd marry you Perse but you wouldn't marry me :P

Now heading homeside

• Closed Accounts Posts: 534 ✭✭✭Erik Shun

Home and have opened a La Chouffe blond beer...just what's needed...on top of my antibiotics :)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,309 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

Gym done. Now a bit tired.

Deskside.