Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 7.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭The Crazy Cat Lady

couchside, debating on buying new technology goods :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,227 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

Autosport wrote: »
    Who's this in my bed :eek:

Ted and Seph :D

It's fecking raining here in Edinburgh

Yet man done well to write so legibly on his own torso....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

RMAOK wrote: »

He might have had a hand or 2 or 4 :D

:eek::eek:

He has 6 hands? He'd want to see a doctor about that......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,108 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

In the garden with the paper and ginger ale.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

RMAOK wrote:

No end to my talents

RMAOK wrote: »
    :eek::eek:

He has 6 hands? He'd want to see a doctor about that......

There's 3 of us here ;)

Right......

That's a bit R Rated for 3 o'clock of a Saturday afternoon.........

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,918 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Deskside, just realized I never changed my cat calendar to June 😫😱 :3

Who's this in my bed :eek:

Ted and Seph :D

It's fecking raining here in Edinburgh

What the.........:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 416 ✭✭SaltSweatSugar

In the kitchen doing the ironing and watching the Ireland vs Malaysia hockey match. Multitasking the sh1t out of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Finally home, and half alive.. Trump visit kept me super busy.. Finished a very long and busy shift at 08:30 this morning then went straight to a running event where I was time keeper, then home to bed.

Up now, fed and showered.

I'll go for a nice run later then straight to the local for a few well deserved beers, hopefully alone armed with my Kindle & a bowl of chicken wings :)

I'm in TP Smith's resting my auld bones after doing my "messages" :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

On my break at work. Got actual food today instead of just a sandwich or wrap :D

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators, Regional North Mods, Regional West Moderators, Regional South East Moderators, Regional North East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 9,303 CMod ✭✭✭✭Fathom

Poolside after swimming laps.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Chillin after recovery day ... we did the dog on it last night!

Back with my 2 favourite little people today, they are asleep now & I'm exhausted!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,108 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Binging on black mirror.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

At home after a lovely night . Full of the joys of spring ;)

Fire lit and winter food cooked , which is weird for June but the summer has to get here sometime.

• Registered Users Posts: 954 ✭✭✭Skybirdjb

Couch side
    Sent the Hubby for a few scoops been a tough week he needs a break from it !
    Hot water bottle for pain and a bag of Doritos for me :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,081 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Sitting down , have done absolutely nothing this evening . Tidied over earlier , and then put my feet up doing nothing , feck it :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,077 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

Watched qualifying for the Canadian Grand Prix. Hoping for a great race tomorrow. Then did some livery designs in GT Sport. It's a good game, but nowhere as good as Forza Motorsport 7.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,250 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Sitting down , have done absolutely nothing this evening . Tidied over earlier , and then put my feet up doing nothing , feck it :)

Did you order up some grub or cook???

Grandeeod wrote: »
    Did you order up some grub or cook???

Was at a thing in the Dunamaise Theatre today , so on the way home , popped into Cafe Latte and got a Bangkok Bagel and salad to takeaway for tea :)
    Back to the grindstone tomorrow though :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,756 ✭✭✭4Ad

Mam of 4 wrote: »

You deserve a break !!

4Ad wrote: »
    You deserve a break !!

Ah , thank you !
    But tbh , I can be quite lazy at times :o

Home from the local.

Had a wonderful day.

After a very busy few days in work (thank you President Trump) finally got some downtime.

Following on from my earlier post, after getting off work at 08:30 this morning, then followed that by volunteering to be time keeper at a 5k running event I got home, showered and hit the sack.

Evening was a nice 8.9k run followed by beers with my Kindle in the local, I bloody LOVE my kindle & beers!.

482308.jpg

Then the well deserved beers :D

482309.jpg

Couch side listening to Richo snore, and thinking I've a wonderful life.

One very tired Auto but absolutely delighted and had such a great evening/night in Edinburgh :)

One more day to go here :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,320 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

5am and its wake up time, one nice change to my schedule, my last sector changed to end in my home city, so no need to airline back home tonight as I shall get there 4 hours earlier.

Really have to admit that 13 days in a hotel in a dry country is way way too much with doing any work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,320 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

While I’m slaving away 😀. My darling wife has gone off to entertain herself, she is spending 7 days scuba diving around Papua New Guinea on the Indonesian side in this boat.

Life is hard married to me.

Smurf get me home safe this evening and all will be great married to me :D;)

Off galavanting around Edinburgh :)

Enjoy Auto.

The Castle, Royal Mile & Holyrood Paek the three must sees.

There used to be a lovely fudge shop on the Royal Mile...

Just saying.

I need to get black paint for my Windows. Sun waking me up waaaay to early.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

It’s beautiful out there this morning...in from walking the dogs. Happy Sunday everyone!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,717 ✭✭✭✭Deja Boo

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    I need to get black paint for my Windows. Sun waking me up waaaay to early.

Black out curtains work well Ted... (sometimes too well)

I was thinking of getting one of those black eye patch things like Cameron Diaz used in the airplane scene of The Holiday... wonder if they work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,877 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

.....Sometimes I get a notion to put a torch to the tools of my trade...

Morning all,

Slight post break blues here but it's sunny and 12C

Temp. couchside with coffee

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,309 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

Finished listening to Sunday Miscellany on Radio 1. Time to head for a run and enjoy the sunshine.

mzungu wrote: »
    Finished listening to Sunday Miscellany on Radio 1. Time to head for a run and enjoy the sunshine.

Enjoy the run, unfortunately this is a rest day for me (yes I hate rest days) but I may go for a swim & will certainly go to the beach with Richo.

Sitting out the back enjoying a coffee & Bob Dylan in the sun atm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,688 ✭✭✭Ilovethe bonesofyou

In the kitchen. Tired and pondering.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,658 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Sitting on a couch in swords wrecked but delighted after seeing The Cure yesterday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,724 ✭✭✭Day Lewin

Morning downpour has stopped, sun is sparkling on the Atlantic ocean, and it's a perfect morning for a brisk walk along the seafront at Salthill.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,918 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Deskside watching this :3

• Registered Users Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭GoneHome

Couchside relaxing, went on a great roadtrip yesterday, great lunch out and saw a grand bit of the countryside, finished off in the local yesterday evening and home in bed for 9.00 pm, great day. In front of the fire now for the day, hurling and Sunday papers, watching the rain falling heavily outside.

Will myself and Rmaok be talking to each other this evening :D

Now homeside :)

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 78,283 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

Costa, Blanchardstown (#27)

researching somewhere to stay for two nights in Donegal in a few weeks, want to show off the countyside to the Nordic boyfriend, his country is so flat!!

Deskside watching this :3

Back bedside watching this too :D

Monster workout done, shopping done, laundry on, general mess & ironing mountain successfully ignored: time for a nap after catching up with youtube

Cali_girl wrote: »
    Back bedside watching this too :D

Monster workout done, shopping done, laundry on, general mess & ironing mountain successfully ignored: time for a nap after catching up with youtube

You need a cup of Barry's after that :pac: :3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭The Crazy Cat Lady

Couchside, sometimes I hate my life :(

You need a cup of Barry's after that :pac: :3

D'aul Lyons is brewing up as I type :p

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,658 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Couchside, sometimes I hate my life :(

Hope you're ok there.