Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 7.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,309 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

Heading off for a run.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Just saw your post Smurfjed about your friend. Am so sorry. I know how that feels only too well. Take care of yourself. x

Bones, gutted to hear you are leaving, but my diminished posting is partly in the same line, not wanting to spend as much time online, so I get you. If you are still lurking around, all the best. x

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,081 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Sitting in the kitchen with a coffee , on a go slow this morning . The clouds are clearing and the sun is breaking through , about time :D

I am sorry for your loss Smurf, and your wife's. Look after each other.

Witchie, hope you're having a right old time and are not too homesick :)

I am couchside staring out the window. Its Father's Day. I just rang mine and he is well thank Gods. The maudlin is creeping in around the edges so I had better finish the coffee and get moving, ain't no way I'm ruining a good weekend with stoopid feelings!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Morning or Afternoon all :)

Happy Fathers Day to all the daddies and may you get spoiled rotten :) Mine is washing my car as that’s his way of saying thank you for the card and presents :)

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 12,955 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Thanks for all the well wishes you crazy AHers!! :) My blood pressure is still very high but going down with the medication and on drips too.

Will be in for another night at least. At least I brought a rucksack of things op with me so not short of anything!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,480 ✭✭✭thomil

Sorry to hear about your friend, smurfjed. It's always the surprising ones that hit you hardest.

Anyway, on the couch listening to music for the first time in ages while the rain is beating against the window... I could do with more days like this :)

Good luck trying to figure me out. I haven't managed that myself yet!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

At home sorting the never ending washing, I'm half dead from the excitement. One lot out and in dry again, another lot about to go on the line, though the sky is blackening here now. The clothes mountain that had built up is finally put away in between shrieking at the youngest to not bounce her basketball/whack a sliotar around the kitchen.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭GoneHome

Couchside, fire lighting, it's like a Winter's day out side, great day of sport ahead so settling down for the evening

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,655 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Just watched motogp, back to bed now for a while.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭foxy farmer

Sofa tea fruit cake and listening to an hour of Scottish pipe music on BBC R na G. Bliss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,624 ✭✭✭votecounts

Couchside watching the hurling, miserable weather outside too, c'mon cork in the second half

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Trying to have a nice day. Just read there’s a website called does the dog die? Where you can check to make sure the movie won’t leave you an emotional wreck. Reminds me of a movie me and the luckiest man went to see last month, about a dog who kept dying and being reincarnated to keep his owner safe. Lawwwwwd. I walked out of the cinema with a big puffy swollen face from bawling. It was a kids movie, I couldn’t hack it at all.

About to hit the hay and hope I sleep. Very stressed trying to find an apartment in this city for me to stay in from Saturday. EVen if I go over the budget the company has set and pay the extra myself, it is still nearly impossible!

Agghhh.

Night all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Dinner eaten and a few lots of Father's Day sweets and chocolate now need to be devoured.

Please tell me you got a Tiffin bar, I bought one for my father :D

Now couchside relaxing and enjoying chatting with a very good friend :)

Autosport wrote: »
    Please tell me you got a Tiffin bar, I bought one for my father :D

Now couchside relaxing and enjoying chatting with a very good friend :)

Bags of fudge, mint crisp, and TIFFINs.

tumblr_n0muo0PvAo1tnknauo1_500.gif

Bags of fudge, mint crisp, and TIFFINs.

I'm delighted :):D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,655 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Heading workside, will be sick of the sight of the place during the week..

Shoes I saw a trailer for that movie and I know I'm just not able for it..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,108 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

I might have overdosed on cheesecake. Am in a crumblecoma.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Chillin

Ooh cheesecake *ignores already helplessly distended belly*

Deskside tummy porning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,250 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Happy Father's Day to me! Got a cool T-Shirt and my fave sweets along with a Chefs hat. Can you see the pattern?:D

Personally I have no interest in the whole thing, but go along for Little G's sake. Thankfully she is developing a cynical view and realizing that life is far more complicated that dozy card days. In the G household we try to promote across the board nice stuff all year round.:D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,914 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

My headache has cleared 😀

I'm bedside not watching fair ****ty 😝

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Currently in the pub, after going to Thurles to watch the match today. Will head back to Limerick at some point, but for now my friend and I are reminiscing about teachers we used to have at school

Wait.. Fair pity is on sundays too? Thank feck for no telly in my gaff..

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,914 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Wait.. Fair pity is on sundays too? Thank feck for no telly in my gaff..

The omnibus is on saturday mornings.............or so I hear >_> :pac:

Couchside. I didn't step outside all day. It is wonderful. The rain was beating my windows a few minutes ago and I have my big fluffy dressing gown on. If I ever won the lotto lads I'd be quite happy to live a life of idleness :D

Listening to Bond Soundtracks. James Bond Soundtracks. Nice and nostalgic!

Fathers Day didn't last too long, not that I care. Getting grief from both of them now. One backing the other up. Can't win this war.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭TG1

Bed, trying to decide do I set the swim before work alarm or the holy f*ck get up now or you will be late for work alarm... :pac:

Bought a new candle during the week, black cherry and honeysuckle. Couldn't figure out why I was so chilled out in the evenings until I googled honeysuckle, apparently it's good for anxiety. So I now have three lighting round the house, hoping I'll wind down and chill out now!

Grandeeod wrote: »
    Happy Father's Day to me! Got a cool T-Shirt and my fave sweets along with a Chefs hat. Can you see the pattern?:D

Personally I have no interest in the whole thing, but go along for Little G's sake. Thankfully she is developing a cynical view and realizing that life is far more complicated that dozy card days. In the G household we try to promote across the board nice stuff all year round.:D

That post seems like fake news at this point. Loggin out from here now. Goin private. Terrible how it can be all wrecked in an instant. Sorry for any drama. Move on. Nothing to see here.:D

Grandeeod wrote: »
    That post seems like fake news at this point. Loggin out from here now. Goin private. Terrible how it can be all wrecked in an instant. Sorry for any drama. Move on. Nothing to see here.:D

Take it easy on yourselves G .

Kitchen , where else .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,756 ✭✭✭4Ad

Looking at the Sunday game, golf is on the tablet (sound off) cans in the fridge, Off tomorrow..
    I deserve them, so I keep telling myself, lots of miles ran in the last 3 weeks, since my Ibiza binge !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭Ariadne

Totally gutted that Bones has left us. A wonderful poster.

Looking at house shares and wondering who would like to share with me even though I'm unemployed :P

Oh here is a permanent link to the chat, the previous link was set to expire after one day, I'll stop spamming ye after this, I promise :pac:

Happy father's day to all of the daddies and to those of you who have lost your daddies, I'm thinking of ye.

Could you put the link in your signature, not even sure it's allowed :o

G I need to know what your eating and cooking so please don’t be a stranger :)

Heading bedside and will have wonderful dreams of a cuddly bear :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,319 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Things getting back to normal, poor wife got flooded with social media messages when she hit land, most saying "did you hear", she obviously panicked and thought that something happened to me or the mutt, she only slightly relaxed when she heard who had died, she is devastated as he was her rock in all the years that she has lived here.

As for me, well I'm back to the skies which is a major distraction, but the pain just won't go away.

Blue skies everyone... have a fun day.

Sending you and your wife hugs Smurf.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,877 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

.....I was walking down a one way street, just looking for someone to meet...

Morning all,

Another grey one but a sweltering 13C

Momentary disappointment this morning as I briefly thought it was Sunday :D
    Had to drag myself away from great conversation last night too.

Kitchen coffee and weetabix watching a squadron of sparrows at the feeders :)

Seven Worlds will Collide

Morning all :)

Happy Monday!!!!!

Now heading to the coal face and thinking some days I feel like the Titanic and others I feel like the Ice Berg :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Back in Tipp again after giving himself a lift to work placement here (seems like all I say is that I’m somewhere after giving him a lift :p) work later, but before then I need to hoover the car for the NCT tomorrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,005 ✭✭✭I says

Hols in the kingdom and the rain waiting for us, straight to the pool with the kids then I’m going drinking pints after a traumatic gaa weekend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,646 ✭✭✭_blaaz

Dublin

• Registered Users Posts: 416 ✭✭SaltSweatSugar

In Starbucks having a delicious coffee and some cake in what has become my post therapy treat. Haven’t been in about 3 weeks due to crazy work schedule so it was really good to go back. Feel like a weight has been lifted off my shoulders. Didn’t cry today which was a first :pac:

Meeting a friend shortly for lunch and a catch up. Tag training this evening. It’s good to be getting back to normal after a hectic, exhausting few weeks.

Every time the grass starts to dry, down comes a torrential shower. :(

Doing the crossword.

Make the world go away , and take it off my shoulders ...

Love that song , anyhow , home , coffee and a cigarette .

:) Absolutely bucked, but got the lawns cut!!!!

Now, somebody wind me up to get some dinner cooked.

I might have overdosed on cheesecake. Am in a crumblecoma.

Feck ya...you reminded me I have a Krispy Kreme passionfruit donut in my fridge. Am stuffed after a big feed of aloo gobi, dal, rice and masala papad. But oh no, TH has made me crave my donut even though there is no room in me belly. Fecker.
    Couchside. I didn't step outside all day. It is wonderful. The rain was beating my windows a few minutes ago and I have my big fluffy dressing gown on. If I ever won the lotto lads I'd be quite happy to live a life of idleness :D

I hear ya. I went to work this morning leaving my laundry in the bag for collection. Came back to a shiny clean room and my laundry done and sitting on the bed. Just had dinner delivered to my room too and there was so much have packed half of it up for lunch at work tomorrow. I want to be rich. Getting used to this life.
    :) Absolutely bucked, but got the lawns cut!!!!

Now, somebody wind me up to get some dinner cooked.

Saw this on FB yesterday and thought it applies to my dad. Apparently applies to you too Alayna Faithful Switchboard. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,108 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Today was my first good work day in ages. I quit!
    Feels liberating.