Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Taxi Driver racially and physically abused.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,908 ✭✭✭TallGlass

Heard off a reliable source he was kicked and battered almost to death by a gang of non nationals and left outside a hospital. He wont be doing that again anyway. Justice!!

Well, if that's true. He might have the actual law on his case for a few things!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,001 ✭✭✭The Enbalmer

naughtb4 wrote:
    That Taxi Driver was incredibly cool in how he dealt with that

Yes because it's fake.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,275 ✭✭✭Your Face

Yes because it's fake.

What makes you think that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,482 ✭✭✭Gimme A Pound

Yes because it's fake.
    Glad to read it's not real. How do you know though?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,397 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

naughtb4 wrote:
    That Taxi Driver was incredibly cool in how he dealt with that

Yes because it's fake.

Oh ffs

Yes because it's fake.

That grab of the steering wheel looks pretty real to me...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,440 ✭✭✭✭Mrs OBumble

TallGlass wrote: »

Apart from clearly been a racist, that guy has serious mental issues.

And so it begins.

The poor man, mental health services are inadequate, he was at the hospital asking for help before getting in the taxi but they just told him to go home. It wasn't his fault, the drugs made him do it. Etc. Etc. Et - f*ing - ceterra.

Consequence? Not a chance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,316 ✭✭✭✭dxhound2005

sugarman wrote: »
    Unless youre a repeat offender with a rake of convictions its extremely unlikely they'll see any jail time here. It'll most likely be a fine / victim fee in court job on top of a suspended sentence on the basis they keep out of trouble and attend an anger management or addictions course.

I'm not as clued up on the system as you, but going simply on the figures, jail time was a lot less common for offenders back 50 years ago. If there is a perception that crime was dealt with more severely back then, it must be mistaken.

Our jails are full, so the matter is academic anyway.

And so it begins.

The poor man, mental health services are inadequate, he was at the hospital asking for help before getting in the taxi but they just told him to go home. It wasn't his fault, the drugs made him do it. Etc. Etc. Et - f*ing - ceterra.

Eh.. Again. I am talking about him grabbing the steering wheel like he done. Easily killing him/driver or someone else on the road.

It's these type of crack snap posts that have me reluctant to post on this site. I haven't the time to sit down and write up a 10,000 word post on my theory behind why I decided to use the word 'mental', he is quite clearly not stable, my reasoning using the word was not for a 'defence' as you so put it.

It's funny how the moderation of this site works, if I was to truly expand on what I think of this piece of ****, I would be banned. And just so we are very very ****ing clear, that chap is a ****ing racist ****ing moron. Is that good enough?

Anyway on that post and that other wacko post I am checking out of here.

I posted the location of where it happened and am 100% that's the location.

Hopefully of some help to someone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,436 ✭✭✭dartboardio

Anyway on that post and that other wacko post I am checking out of here.

I posted the location of where it happened and am 100% that's the location.

Hopefully of some help to someone.

Watched it on my computer also. Theres no way you can make out the location by the several lamposts the driver passes by..

Thanks anyways

Yes because it's fake.

I wish it was fake.

Unfortunately its not. Would be nice to believe we dont have these type of people in our country, i know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭Homer

Heard off a reliable source he was kicked and battered almost to death by a gang of non nationals and left outside a hospital. He wont be doing that again anyway. Justice!!

I sincerely hope that’s true..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38 peannoir

Well there it is, stupidest comment of the day. In case you did not notice, as well as the foul mouth racist bile from the gowl, he also assaulted the driver. Whats your suggestion to deal with drunken louts? In this case the drunken lout was Irish. How should we deal with that? But yes, lets focus on the skin color and nationality of the person who did absolutely NOTHING wrong.

Homer wrote:
    I sincerely hope that’s true..

You are just as disgusting

That's how you imagine justice should work? The first part of your username is correct at least

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,992 ✭✭✭Mongfinder General

Out of interest. Him grabbing the steering wheel like that, what's the law there? I mean, he could have killed someone. Would it be seen as attempted murder or manslaughter?

Plus, he would have been collected in Marino or Clontarf direction. Left taxi in an around Artane, say someone is bound to know him from around the place.

Apart from clearly been a racist, that guy has serious mental issues.

I think impersonating a Garda might be an easier conviction for this prick.

Sorry for my disregarding comments earlier towards the person who shared the location of the incident from clues from the photo/video.
    I have shared the video with malahide fb groups and dublin, buy and sell pages etc. Fingers crossed it shouldn't be too long to find that prick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭FlawedGenius

That's how you imagine justice should work? The first part of your username is correct at least

I see it as a form of ethnic cleansing. If he was gonna act the hard shaw at least hit him with a good couple of digs but hes useless so good riddance. Or is it Darwinism. Anyway maybe he doesnt deserve to die but hopefully he pulls through after he got the few slaps I know the non nationals will be let off easy if there caught anyway because there non nationals and wont go to jail especially if they work, once he doesnt die from his injuries. Hes scum but I still dont think he deserves death now he was out of his head might massively regret and feel ashamed and sorry when or if he wakes up.

What justice u think he deserves? A suspended sentence. Prisons are overcrowded. A few digs and maybe a broken arm. Depends maybe the person was battered previously by black people or he had a really bad day but if not then yes I think a few slaps is justice. Only a matter of time hed do it again luckily the black guy was big enough to hold the gurrier off.
    If it was me Id have got out and assaulted him back then burned the recording disgarded that the evidence ever happened Id be in such a temper.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 mcgregor2019

That's an absolute disgrace, really hope that this guy will be identified, no place in Ireland for this type of carry on, feel so embarassed for that guy.

Which guy?? The gurrier I hope. The blackman could of killed the scrote but hed have lost his taxi job. Taxi jackings and just people not paying is becoming so rampant they will have to put in screens soon enough. Will only get worse. Were 50 years behind america, on most things and ahead on some, but it will take some horrific incidents before screens are brought in like in London even with the black cabis. I rreally hope no poor taxi man gets killed by a lunatic these days.
    If it was me Id have a weapon under me chair just incase. Id have to to do the job.

Which guy?? The gurrier I hope. The blackman could of killed the scrote but hed have lost his taxi job. Taxi jackings and just people not paying is becoming so rampant they will have to put in screens soon enough, will stop the arab perverts aswell who have there irrestible cravings for the irish women whom for some never sat so close to before and if there heading on a night out sure mohammed couldnt resist hel say she was asking for it well thats they say in his country and hel be let off by the Judge coz he at least worked and the prisons are overcrowded. Will only get worse. Were 50 years behind america, on most things and ahead on some, but it will take some horrific incidents before screens are brought in like in London even with the black cabis. I rreally hope no poor taxi man gets killed by a lunatic these days.
    If it was me Id have a weapon under me chair just incase. Id have to to do the job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,236 ✭✭✭Sam Quentin

He's definitely a guard. He may even be a high ranking detective with those probing questions. "Are you a car driver?". That's the kind of thing Columbo would ask. I would never have spotted that he might possibly be a car driver myself. It's something you have to have a really keen eye to notice.

His questions relate to card payment not car...
    Doesn't matter he's obviously out of his head, violent and dangerous. Taxi man would be well within his right to defend himself and possibly kill him,.with hopefully no jail time!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,032 ✭✭✭DopeTech

He will get caught with this footage circulating. What a sad excuse of a man. He better watch his back if he's every getting a taxi again. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,681 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Think you mean a pizees offerder? Or a polee offices? To be fair to him that's all he claims.

You're not listewning properly, he's clearly a 'Pizza Oliver', y'know the ones who put on the olives?

Either way, there's no pizza delivery to a cell in a Gardai station.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,983 ✭✭✭mikemac2

If it was me Id have got out and assaulted him back then burned the recording disgarded that the evidence ever happened Id be in such a temper.

This is just hard man talk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,684 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

Bullsh:t

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 678 ✭✭✭Joe Don Dante

never happened

• Closed Accounts Posts: 818 ✭✭✭Hal3000

And so it begins.

Agree. There's another thread dedicated to the lack of sentencing in this kip. It's ok he'll write a letter to victim and get a light slap on the wrist from the judge. He comes from a good family etc etc. We need a repeal type movement to bring in the 3 strike rule.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,186 ✭✭✭✭listermint

There's a fella who's done that before , I can guarantee you he was close to home. And this abuse is his way of getting out of not paying .

Utter scumbag

Probably does it every week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,000 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Some ppl on Twitter are saying he is showing the signs of being on crack (crack cocaine) not drunk. I’m not enough of an expert to know either way but what do ppl think

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,888 ✭✭✭AtomicHorror

Some ppl on Twitter are saying he is showing the signs of being on crack (crack cocaine) not drunk. I’m not enough of an expert to know either way but what do ppl think

Like that sounds like a way to recast the whole thing as the usual anti-drugs slant so we don't have to focus on the racism.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,489 ✭✭✭Yamanoto

Out of interest. Him grabbing the steering wheel like that, what's the law there? I mean, he could have killed someone. Would it be seen as attempted murder or manslaughter?

Causing danger to road users by interfering with a motor vehicle would be the offence

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,813 ✭✭✭Noveight

You are just as disgusting

Wishing a bit of street justice on this cretin is every bit as bad as what he did to that poor bloke?

Incomparable. Not even remotely close.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,131 ✭✭✭✭anewme

See it shared all over the place on fb including Derek Devoy ( who woukd have a lot of followers)

Hopefully, the skanger is caught soon.

God love the taxi man.What a hateful thing to happen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,913 ✭✭✭Pintman Paddy Losty

Interesting that only a short snippet of the clip was posted. I'd imagine there was something that lead up to the event. I'd say the driver may have possible provoked the situation and cut that out of the clip. Don't believe everything your read.

He picked the wrong man to provoke, a member of the Gardai.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

he's obviously mental....he's a danger to himself and others, sooner he's caught the better

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,397 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Are you for real? Weird disingenuous post there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,000 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Birneybau wrote: »
    Are you for real? Weird disingenuous post there

Thinks he’s hoping for a reaction

He picked the wrong man to provoke, a member of the Gardai.

If that passenger was in fact a Garda, then the driver could very well be done for resisting arrest and fleeing a crime scene. We may never know the truth of what the real reason behind the encounter.

You couldn't handle the truth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,136 ✭✭✭✭is_that_so

Aren't you voting for Peter Casey's version of the truth?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Is this definitely Ireland? Why did he say “police office”?

He looks drugged off his face too.

I feel awful for the driver, there’s a moment there where you can see him almost contemplate getting out of the car to him but he showed incredible restraint.
    I’ve heard a lot of people say the Gardaí won’t do much is thankfully it now has public pressure for them to do something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,780 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Edgy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

If that passenger lol was in fact a Garda, then the driver could very well be done for resisting arrest and fleeing a crime scene. We may never know the truth of what the real reason behind the encounter.

Lol of all the takes, that’s by far the shíttest.

is_that_so wrote: »
    Aren't you voting for Peter Casey's version of the truth?

What has my European election vote got to do with this mate?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,222 ✭✭✭✭normanoffside

If you bothered looking, the minute build up is in post #122

Like that sounds like a way to recast the whole thing as the usual anti-drugs slant so we don't have to focus on the racism.

Exactly.Hes locked drunk or on a load of downers, probably just on the way home from the pub - sat night. Doesnt know what hes saying slurring his words and swaying all over the place. Cokehead would of chatted his ears off and had a better question to start a fight over than to say 'whats your position'.:rolleyes: