Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show So Called C&W Special 3/5/19

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,030 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

Jaysus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,739 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

I f*ckin hate this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Fred coooooooke would go to the opening of a tin of beans.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

Anna Geary is a wreck the head.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,696 ✭✭✭Lisha

Just arrived down to parents house and this ****e is polluting the environment.

Awful dirge and on top of that Anna Geary. She's in everything except the crib at Christmas.

lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,453 ✭✭✭RabbleRouser2k

Looks like I picked the wrong week to stop sniffing glue.

Just a heads up-the 'talking dog' bit actually happened. That wasn't the glue.:pac:

We've reached the point where Anna Geary has to tell the audience to cheer-the drugs are wearing off on the audience.

The makers of 'Would I Lie To You?' are discussing legal action.

When they can get up off the floor and stop laughing

Feic yis anyway, I wanna know what’s on now :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,213 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Isn't this partygame stuff Darcy territory. It must be as boring as hell in the audience.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,322 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Help me make it through the night, boardsies.

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    This is brilliant. Thanks for putting it up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,282 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

Your right Anna, you can go home

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

I hope they won't butcher a Glen Campbell classic.

Is Taylor Swift still country? Cos she's hugely popular-started out in country music, got very popular.

Sadly seems to have left that.

I don't think so, more pop now

Mena Mitty wrote: »
    Isn't this partygame stuff Darcy territory. It must be as boring as hell in the audience.

It sure as sh*t is from the couch.

Help me make it through the night, boardsies.

THere was a fantastic scene in Glenroe where Mina sang help me make it through the night and Fr Tim had to tell her that prayer wasn’t what the song meant. V funny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

This is Country Music. Written by the Bee Gees ... even so, still good.

Fred coooooooke would go to the opening of a tin of SPAR beans.

FYP ;)

Should have Catherine McGrath on.
    Bit of the Taylor Swift about her music instead of has-beens on their tenth LLS appearance.

I'd say they called her agent, but she was washing her hair that night.
    YFlyer wrote: »
    I hope they won't butcher a Glen Campbell classic.

The poor guy's dead, and yet the LLSCS could be the worst thing to happen to him
    Outside of digging him up and torching him in some sort of voodoo ritual, I don't know what they could do to make stuff worse.

For somebody who poses as a (pseudo)intellectual he seems to find great release in parking his brain in the vegetable drawer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,581 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

Weird feeling. I’m drunk as a skunk and music is my thing when I’m in this state, this shyte just can’t be classed as music because I’m feeling nothing but contempt.

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    I know kris wrote it. But I much prefer Johnny singing it. Best post on the thread tonight. Reminds me of real country and western music.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,180 ✭✭✭Charles Ingles

Skid X wrote: »
    This is Country Music. Written by the Bee Gees ... even so, still good.

Twink singing it later

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,057 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

It's weird how the most hardened cynics out there aren't immune to the charm of that Daniel and Majella show.

Twink singing it later

Better set the video+

For somebody who poses as a (pseudo)intellectual he seems to find great release in parking his brain in the vegetable drawer.

It's the D'arcy/ Tubridy school of presenting now- nobody wants to rock the boat in case they offend a guest/ ethnicity/ minority etc or the guest is like 'you assumed my gender'... Wrong think is the biggest crime right now.

Cos heaven forbid you have a different opinion, or 'rock the boat' too much-so much so people don't wanna know.
    It's 'not rocking the boat', for sure... but it's boring as f**k 'entertainment'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,282 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

I feel like I've to listen to cannibal corpse or something to forget all this country music

Ask him why him and his sister hate each other. !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,663 ✭✭✭✭Mental Mickey

PsychoPete wrote: »
    I feel like to listen to cannibal corpse or something to forget all this country music

Send me the link

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

The Night King of Country Music, Daniel (orse known as Margo) O'Donnell

Is it Mario Rosenstock?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,180 ✭✭✭Charles Ingles

Show isn't working this year ,no crack

Ryan need's to get his jeans on and his cowboy boots

Aside from Daniel, I have never once heard anybody mention the name of a single one of the singers that have been on this.

And I have never heard of any of them apart from on RTE.

Jeez Daniel sounds like he's going to cry

Daniel modeling the Connolly for men suit you see in the window.

Are they really brother and sister though?

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Aside from Daniel, I have never once heard anybody mention the name of a single one of the singers that have been on this.

And I have never heard of any of them apart from on RTE.

It’s called a circle jerk.

I get the feeling Daniel is a shrew aul divil behind the aul act.

Oh dear God Daniel has such a depressing voice.....

Are they really brother and sister though?
    Mother and son????

Has Daniel got Parkinson's or is that his normal speed of speech

No flies on our Daniel, that for sure

Fierce nice man is Daniel, a class act.

Why is this show constantly featuring grand children???

Fierce nice man is Daniel, a class act.

Agreed. I genuinely like him. Hate his music but he comes across as a nice fella.

What a shame that this Country music hasn't caught on in Wales. :D

One Welsh country band listed on Wikipedia (The Beef Seeds :confused: )!