Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leinster Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread XI (The Finals Countdown)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,728 ✭✭✭Former Former

A-Train wrote: »
    A harsh enough yellow on Ringrose.

Harsh maybe but you lift the guys legs, you're asking for trouble.

• Registered Users Posts: 570 ✭✭✭acer911

Very little in that but it'll be a card

Very unlucky alright! Biggar is such a moan, giving out about everything... reminds me of another 10 actually...

• Registered Users Posts: 4,218 ✭✭✭A-Train

Great hit from Josh again and a vital turnover

Harsh maybe but you lift the guys legs, you're asking for trouble.

Yeah I agree. If it was the other way I would be shouting for it.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,454 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Utah_Saint wrote: »
    Bloody hell Doris is top drawer...just give him the Ire 8 jersey

Some craic when Conan comes back

• Registered Users Posts: 17,169 ✭✭✭✭Clegg

Some craic when Conan comes back

Deegan played well against Benneton and Lyon too. Three way deadlock for that shirt.

Serious work in defence there

Nothing conceded during the sin bin, that's awesome

• Subscribers Posts: 41,582 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

Luke McGrath will have that vision in his nightmares tonight :D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,247 ✭✭✭ongarite

Fantastic 14 man defense

• Registered Users Posts: 12,611 ✭✭✭✭errlloyd

sydthebeat wrote: »
    Luke McGrath will have that vision in his nightmares tonight :D

Absolute speed bump, but braver than Kearney who sort of allowed himself to be stepped.

I don't like that ****e that reinarch does of being ahead of this opposition 9 on their scrum

• Registered Users Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭Squidgy Black

That offload from Hutchinson was unreal, Northampton look dangerous with their ability to shift it out wide but we've just shut them down every time they've gotten within our 22.

Great work again and great finish by McGrath.

Leinster have now beaten the top team in the Premiership and the top team in the French top 14.

Brilliant result.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,983 ✭✭✭✭Exclamation Marc

Incredible performance away from home all around.

Kelleher really looks at home as our starting hooker. Everyone played their part but VDF, Larmour, Ryan, Doris, amongst others were brilliant.

Only negative is Sexton injury so hopefully that's not too bad and he'll make next week

Only one candidate for that MOTM award, he was off the charts today

VanDerFlier Motm. Well deserved. Doris has a serious game also, along with a few others

And just as I typed Ed Byrne rumbles over to finish it

Jesus that is some result

Keeping Northampton scoreless at home for over 50 mins is simply outstanding.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,065 ✭✭✭✭BonnieSituation

My only complaint about that incredible performance has been having to listen to the inanity of Heaslip throughout.

Byrne's finish was outstanding.

My only complaint about that incredible performance has been having to listen to the inanity of Heaslip throughout.

Byrne's finish was outstanding.

Should have stuck on Virgin Media.

• Registered Users Posts: 937 ✭✭✭Kevski

That few minutes in the build up to McGrath’s try when Leinster were defending in their own half and pushed Northampton right back into their own 22 was a sight to behold. Brilliant performance.

• Registered Users Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

That's the top seed in the bag. Leinster should get at least 14 points in the remaining three games.

And listened to the banality of quinlan :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,049 ✭✭✭joseywhales

Well Doris is fantastic

• Registered Users Posts: 7,965 ✭✭✭connachta

Connacht away, Glasgow away, now that away game
    You're definitely the best team in the word, no doubt about that...

• Registered Users Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Why don't you watch the other coverage instead of sitting there waiting for something to be outraged about?

Nice one! I’m only reading this now but that would have been ideal. Please let me know sooner, next time.

I’ll only post nice things from now on and not call out utter waffle when I hear it.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Kelleher has to start the 6 Nations, gets better and better.

To have Deegan come in and do a job in Lyon and then Doris today, it’s some luxury to have.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,065 ✭✭✭✭BonnieSituation

I'm at the mercy of the local unfortunately. That they're showing "egg chasing" is always a bonus. :)