Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Late Late Show 10/5/2019

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Before the year is out I want to test drive an electrical car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,657 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

I don't think the audience should have cheered that wildly after being told what's coming up in part four.

Can you guess what there is for everyone in the audience after it?

• Registered Users Posts: 786 ✭✭✭vladmydad

Yer wan was a bit of a slapper down on that farm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,114 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

For a long time I thought Dr Ava Orsmund and Dr Gillian McKeith were one and the same person.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭tylercheribini

RMAOK wrote: »
    The audience are easily pleased
    That would be the complementary booze beforehand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,322 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Ok I am not being mean....but

What is wrong with Donncha OCallaghan?

His eyebrows look like something from a joke shop

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,795 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

The music in the Ireland's Fittest Family is overplayed but good all the same

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

That ad for Sky GAA

"The Game I love ... has changed so much"

Yeah, you can't watch most of it on free TV anymore, since it went to Sky

• Registered Users Posts: 385 ✭✭Some Yoke

Do the leaving, peel the spuds, pop out a few sprogs, say no occasionally but wear the ears off people explaining the idea of no.
    Life plan is sorted out now thanks late late show

• Registered Users Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

I don't think the audience should have cheered that wildly after being told what's coming up in part four.

True - but they're probably well oiled as it is and when the production crew hold up the applause sign, they must blindly obey.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,795 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

I remember Sky's cringy GAA ad last year :o

As we remember 'Mr.Moonlight'

He was murdered Ryan.

Address him by his proper title. You little bollox.

I did think the same all through the trial but the family called him that in the statement at the end as well. So maybe it was just what everyone knew him as...a well-used term of endearment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

They’d be a right yeok for doing a drive by shooting.youd sneak right up beside your target hed never hear you coming.a good few of them nearly ran me over lately

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭AllForIt

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Can I just say , fair play to all of ye , for enduring this mind numbing misery , week after week , ..

Well we paid for it so we might as well watch it now.

M

And RTE.ie every week reviewing each episide of Game Of Thrones, you couldn't make it up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,028 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

It's soul destroying

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Can I just say , fair play to all of ye , for enduring this mind numbing misery , week after week , ..

Ah, to be fair I don't watch it every week

I was on a night out a few weeks ago on a Friday.

It made a nice change.

We went to the Late Late and were in the audience.

22, another whiny drone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

GAA ads are always cringy.

Eurovision!!!
    Cheer on Ireland as they come last in their semi....naw your grand

Can't you see, they're now addicted to misery slots at this stage. Right now there's a fleet of ambulances outside RTE Montrose, the Samaritans have placed an urgent call in for volunteers to man their phone lines and psychotherapists are rushing to the scene as we speak.

M

There should be a burning of TV licences next weekend on O'Connell Street if RTE televise Eurovision.

Skid X wrote: »

It made a nice change.

Wait, what?

Which one?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Pre-recorded? The sound went funny there for a second.

Tell us howho it took two to do him in and bury him.

Misteeeeeeeeeeer Moonlight.

There should be a burning of TV licences next weekend on O'Connell Street if RTE televise Eurovision.

If we haven't protested by now, we never will.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,808 ✭✭✭✭Water John

This is prerecorded IWT.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 116 ✭✭Sajid Javid

They dragged that out to bits .Bobby Ryan's Daughter has already said that only 50% of justice has been done.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

sligojoek wrote: »

Thought that myself as well

They dragged that out to bits .Bobby Ryan's Daughter has already said that only 50% of justice has been done.
    What would be the other 50%?
    Is it his wife going to jail?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,480 ✭✭✭pgj2015

Lisha wrote: »
    She is amazing . Can’t believe she’s only 17... fantastic talent

she is crap, i really dont know how anyone thinks otherwise, always turn off that bad guy song the minute it comes on the radio.

Tubs's Pink Tie is a bit over the top given the subject of the interview.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,232 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

So obvious that it is pre-recorded.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

I did think the same all through the trial but the family called him that in the statement at the end as well. So maybe it was just what everyone knew him as...a well-used term of endearment.

I know a few people that knew him and none of them called him Bobby. It was either Moonlight or Mr Moonlight.

M

sligojoek wrote: »

Joke of an organisation, con job, either it's live or it's not, he should have to say 'we recorded this earlier'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

Skid X wrote: »

It made a nice change.

Excellent! Any good prizes?

M

Was Mr Moonlight married?

Why did Mr moonlight hate midgets?!?

What a bizarre line up we've had tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

Was Mr Moonlight married?

Divorced but amicably from what she said outside court.

Joke of an organisation, con job, either it's live or it's not, he should have to say we recorded this earlier.

Agree- it's likely though that RTE didn't want to take a risk of putting this out live

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

The bauld Mary Lowry probably knows more than she’s let on I feel.

Fine, but just say it honestly, recorded earlier.

M

Water John wrote: »
    Fine, but just say it honestly, recorded earlier.

Crooked fake news RTE, Peter Casey should use it as part of his campaign.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

Tubridy: "And you were screaming his name?" who calls their parents by their first name. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,461 ✭✭✭✭Zeek12

All of this was covered in the days after the Verdict. There’s nothing new here.
    Understandable that his family want to talk about it and keep his memory alive.

But feels a lot like The LLS are exploiting these people

It gets me that he still just calls him 'Daddy'.

Right in the feels

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,063 ✭✭✭riemann

Fair play to the pair of them. Giving a great picture of Mr. Moonlight and what his life was like.

Not sure what disparaging others adds to this thread.