Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

One Day At A Whine (Sweet Jesus), Liveline, 10/05/19 and dat

• Registered Users Posts: 2,331 ✭✭✭jeremyj1968

I don't remember you voicing your outrage at the time Joe. You were a good little RTE boy. All these RTE presenters change their views in line with whatever is popular with the times.

sligojoek wrote: »
    Where's Gerry O Carroll when we need him?

I want to hear his response to the Kerry Babies stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,658 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

kazamo wrote: »
    two more....Joe now wondering if there is book in this

De Childer of De Force

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

ghost hunting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

De Childers of de Bean Ghardai.

Outer space. Probably.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Shes some pain in the hole

• Registered Users Posts: 2,966 ✭✭✭Greasy Tool

There's a right bunch o' troglodytes wearing the uniform .

I always remember about 1978 a cousin hoping to go for air hostess with Aer Lingus and one of the requirements was “good legs” as well as “pretty face”, with age limit of course. Around this time SAS airlines had 60 year old women with grey hair, glasses, trousers, flat shoes. Guess who I would prefer in case of a burning fuselage?

• Registered Users Posts: 811 ✭✭✭kazamo

De Childer of De Force

Babies in Blue Genes

Was the daddy a garda ?

No Joe, the IT was the clown from the Stephen King book, what the f**k do you think it was.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

"dis was de 80's nah de 50's!!"

The 80's was the 50's Joe.

Joe has his sad voice with him today. Sicko

I always remember about 1978 a cousin hoping to go for air hostess with Aer Lingus and one of the requirements was “good legs” as well as “pretty face”, with age limit of course. Around this time SAS airlines had 60 year old women with grey hair, glasses, trousers, flat shoes. Guess who I would prefer in case of a burning fuselage?
    The former is still a requirement in the likes of Etihad and Qatar.

I know of someone who applied to work as a stewardess, and was told to go away and have laser surgery on slight acne scarring, and come back next year. If you're over the age of 30, it's made clear that you'd need to look younger than your age. People are regularly fired for staying out past curfew - sexual relationships are an absolute No-Go They make no bones about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

This story is manna from heaven for joe ,saddo .

Mena Mitty wrote: »
    The words on nearly everybody lips around here is ''Are we gonna get era Summer at all, Friday is the longest day of tge year''

Mena, the summer was last year an dat.

We knew she had the baby....the bump was gone ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Its great to talk about the old days so it is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,854 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

I always suspect that joe would have been one of the ringleaders upholding the “moral standards” of the time back then

"clontarf"

*Marks bingo card*

Interesting, the union supported the bishop.

Pure fake

I always suspect that joe would have been one of the ringleaders upholding the “moral standards” of the time back then

You could put your house on that

More than heaven opened :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,114 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

God I'd nearly forgotten the nosy Post Mistress and she listening in on phone calls. You could hear her on the line when she'd place her china cup back down on a saucer or if she let a little cough to clear her throat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,068 ✭✭✭✭neris

thats joes aroused voice

He would lead you to believe that this is all new to him. Hes a bigger faker than a snake charmer

Joe sneering at the RC church again, yet 'm sure he never misses a Sunday mass.

Dsclaimer. I'm no fan of them, myself, but you'll never see me darkening the door of a church.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,841 ✭✭✭buried

lol Joe acting like hes just come out of a spaceship hypersleep the last 50 years

"what"

"hah"

F**K off

"You have disgraced yourselves again" - W. B. Yeats

He would lead you to believe that this is all new to him. Hes a bigger faker than a snake charmer

He just checked himself there as even he realizes how fake and insincere it sounds

neris wrote: »
    thats joes aroused voice

I've a feeling fungus is reading this thread.:)

That story is almost as bad or possibly worse than the ex guards story in fairness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

I'm not new here but is there any point to this discussion? :confused:

Del.Monte wrote: »

Joe needs his misery fix of a Monday. Apart from that, no.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,522 ✭✭✭cozar

Mena Mitty wrote: »
    The words on nearly everybody lips around here is ''Are we gonna get era Summer at all, Friday is the longest day of tge year''

There will be no talk of weather, this topic will last the week at least or until Joe goes on his hols.

Del.Monte wrote: »

Handy week or two for the great one

All the years you worked for Gay Byrne, Joe, and you never ever knew about this. Or was it just that you didn't want to report it?

Yaaaaaawn...

Doing de googling, trying to find de aircraft which ran out of fuel in early 80s and forced to land in field belonging to mudder & babby home, when I was a young woman doing de flying an dat. Instead came across this...wonder was Fungus on board...

https://m.herald.ie/news/skydivers-told-to-jump-as-plane-ran-out-of-fuel-27962170.html

WHAT ABOUT THE BALLYFERMOT SLASHER JOE ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,941 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Are we going to hear about sexual misdemeanors and discrimination in RTE over the years?

I'll let you guess the answer to that. :rolleyes:
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Looks like I had a lucky escape- me ma fell pregnant when she was 18 with me in 1975, my fadder and mudder got married 9 days before i was born so to speak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,785 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

Double jobbing with his militant student union role.

Joe googling like fook

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Do standards not matter anymore?

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Are we going to hear about sexual misdemeanors and discrimination in RTE over the years?

I'll let you guess the answer to that. :rolleyes:

He'll give that one a wide berth...or birth sotospeak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,274 ✭✭✭shearforce

fcuk it, this is boring aul sh1te.

will this topic be on all day I wonder? If so I'm out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,941 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Yaaaaaawn...

Doing de googling, trying to find de aircraft which ran out of fuel in early 80s and forced to land in field belonging to mudder & babby home, when I was a young woman doing de flying an dat. Instead came across this...wonder was Fungus on board...

https://m.herald.ie/news/skydivers-told-to-jump-as-plane-ran-out-of-fuel-27962170.html

Contributory factors included inadequate fuel recording procedures; uncalibrated fuel tank indicators and unapproved and uncalibrated fuel flow indicator.

Dat's priceless, an' dat.
    A lot to be said for a stick in the filler hole if the gauges don't work.

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Do standards not matter anymore?
    What kinds of standards, the Sharia/ Canon Law versions?

No fear of D downgrading duffy ,because hes crap.

When did you get pregnant, Donal?