Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

One Day At A Whine (Sweet Jesus), Liveline, 10/05/19 and dat

• Registered Users Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

WHAT ABOUT THE BALLYFERMOT SLASHER JOE ??

YOU CAN'T SAY THAT !!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,658 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

When did you get pregnant, Donal?

1976. And again in 1981.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,966 ✭✭✭Greasy Tool

He got interrogated ?? I got 7 shades kicked out o' me in Store St for feck all !! My piles are bleeding for the gay Garda !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Michael D on the radio

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

I am what I am- sez Donal

• Registered Users Posts: 2,331 ✭✭✭jeremyj1968

He went to counselling because he was asked if he was gay? Are you kidding me?

What was the tragedy caller..was it gruesome?

Again
    RTÉ trying to judge actions of almost 40 years ago by today's standards.

Cha-ching time for anyone who can embellish stories with counsellors. Suicide attempts etc

He went to counselling because he was asked if he was gay? Are you kidding me?
    No, because he was interrogated at work on the basis of his supposed sexuality.

No euros in the 80s Donal....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,274 ✭✭✭shearforce

Joe slyly looking at his own Rolex listening to this lad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,941 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

>blows smoke up Joe's hole<
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Balanced reporting :):):):):)

You’re a very well educated guy and I admire you for your balanced reporting. :)

So all the people who abuse young boys are actually straight people in denial is that what you're saying Donal?

Savagely redacted ? Dafuk is that ?

A tribunal ?

Again
    RTÉ trying to judge actions of almost 40 years ago by today's standards.

Cha-ching time for anyone who can embellish stories with counsellors. Suicide attempts etc

When Joe is still broadcasting aged 80 he will be giving out about something that’s happening around us today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Would Donal be looking for a bit of compo on account of his trauma?

Did her duty.

It was her job.

You would think soldiers and guards were doing this job for free.

Majella looking for compo... Of course

Savagely redacted ? Dafuk is that ?
    Black felt-tip pen before photocopying.

I'M GETTING UTTERLY FECKING SICK OF THIS FECKING CAPCHA SHYTE

Is Donal GAY? Come on, out yourself!
    Edit... what does it matter, so he is/was, or likes both.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,274 ✭✭✭shearforce

very inappropriate question due soon from Joe

The cops only whinge when the **** hits their personal fan . Never hear them sticking up for an average customer .

He has no interest

• Registered Users Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

Joe displaying his tact here on a sensitive issue.

The man is a buffoon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,114 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

He could be Asexual. He kinda said he didn't know whether he was gay or not if I heard right.

In fairness to RTE they don't exclude people based on their sexual preferences. They even had a paedophile in the sports department.

This guy's batshoyte !!

In fairness to RTE they don't exclude people based on their sexual preferences. They even had a paedophile in the sports department.

Is that a kind of exercise bike?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,732 ✭✭✭BarryD2

This guy's batshoyte !!

Comes across as a bit mixed up alright.

In those days a lot of people denied being gay, for their self-preservation. Can’t even remember when it was illegal, or at least the physical activities of such.

Ouch. That could hurt RTE.

Was he a " Smalltown Garda" ?? So to speak .

DON'T NAME HIM, NO NAMES...

BREAK BREAK BREAK ALARM.....

In those days a lot of people denied being gay, for their self-preservation. Can’t even remember when it was illegal, or at least the physical activities of such.
    I think the successful Norris case was in 1988 or so, but that was a ECTHR case and (open to correction here) wouldn't have directly repudiated the Irish law. So the crime would have remained on the books until the Criminal Law Act 1993.

In that context, what the Gardai did here was probably quite legal, if Donal was suspected at the time as being in an active gay relationship.

Ah! Here we go. More claims for compo in the pipeline?

Stop saying behbeh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,710 ✭✭✭✭walshb

I sympathies with the lady, but she was an adult in 1984. An adult now. 35 years ago....why now? Most likely that most people involved either dead or retired?

She did not have to give baby up for adoption.

Society is awash with people looking for others to blame for their problems...

So old people wouldn't recognise a woman being pregnant? Who's she kiddin?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,522 ✭✭✭cozar

great way to get out of work just wear a white coat and a stethoscope. i like his thinking.

Remote control on your private hospital bed Joe. Not in public Vincent’s, painful lifting yourself up after hernia repair mesh newly put in.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

humanity has been crossed

cozar wrote: »
    great way to get out of work just wear a white coat and a stethoscope. i like his thinking.

The nursing equivalent of a brown coat and clipboard/pen wandering around the works. Skiving bastards.

cozar wrote: »

I’ve not seen a doctor in a white coat in decades

And would have liked it if she had been harrassed, Joe? Would that suit your narrative better?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,174 ✭✭✭screamer

walshb wrote: »
    I sympathies with the lady, but she was an adult in 1984. An adult now. 35 years ago....why now? Most likely that most people involved either dead or retired?

She did not have to give baby up for adoption.

Society is awash with people looking for others to blame for their problems...

Totally agree. You make choices in life, some tougher, some easier but ultimately we are makers of our own destiny.

And would have liked it if she had been harrassed, Joe? Would that suit your narrative better?

He would have gotten a further 15 mins out of her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,011 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

Ooh, he won't be popular.