Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

One Day At A Whine (Sweet Jesus), Liveline, 10/05/19 and dat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,168 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

but they were making €0 from you before ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,359 ✭✭✭shearforce

bloody mummies everywhere

I think this caller has as big a problem as the son.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,197 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

so what would you do if they closed down altogether?

• Registered Users Posts: 797 ✭✭✭MmmChocolate

Does it ever, ever, EVER occur to Joe to not take the side of the caller? Even when they've obviously been fairly seriously batthered with the stupid hammer?

What in the world?

This shop is the only place they go, go to the library!

50 quid a week!

Why does every special needs kid seem to have a very difficult and unreasonable mother ????

Of course they have DVDs in Ennis library. “It’s the only place he’ll go to”. What when they go bankrupt and have to close.

issuing credit notes takes time as well, and a hassle for the employees

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,468 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

So the staff have to ring up and credit back the DVDs. What happens if the shop closes after this. I can't believe this

• Registered Users Posts: 2,331 ✭✭✭jeremyj1968

Does it ever, ever, EVER occur to Joe to not take the side of the caller? Even when they've obviously been fairly seriously batthered with the stupid hammer?

I think the BAI are actually testing him with this caller. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,069 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

€40 a week? Rolled over for weeks on end, the same €40, the shop wasn't making much at all.
    She's moaning because they decided to stop being a free entertainment centre for her kid.
    She also seems to think that the shop can flog opened DVDs for the same price as unmolested ones.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

EVERY DAY!

Why does every special needs kid seem to have a very difficult and unreasonable mother ????

Genetics have to do with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Has he ever seen YouTube?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,451 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Georgie likes blondes

• Registered Users Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

Georgy needs a kick in the hole.

The mother needs 5 kicks in the hole.

“Mummy’s blond”

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Genetics have to do with it.

Mummy and Georgie are both on the 'spectrum'.

M

The gubbermint should reopen Xtravision in every town in the country.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,331 ✭✭✭jeremyj1968

"Is madness by any company".

Ah here, the company are not invested in the whole project here, they are a f**king business. Does this woman help them when the taxman wants paying?

Why didn’t she the library routine with him? Mind you, there was a time when the overdue fines were outrageous, I used to hate charging them.

can we have any caller with a bit of common sense to call in and explain why they cannot giving out free dvds to Georgie

you have to keep this guy in a routine????

thats not the shops problem, thats his mothers problem

Georgie and his mammy. Everyones nightmare

That coke I did Saturday night was epic....

Because I think I'm still high.

What am i hearing?????

This lahvlahn has been like a bad trip. Wtf?

hope CEX reply by saying "Yes Joe, we're trying to run a fucking business, is what's going on here".

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Mummy and Georgie are both on the 'spectrum'.

Mummy and Daddy probably well on spectrum and son fell off other end of it.

U wot m8?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,451 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

It rains in other parts of the country too Joe

The point. Get to it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

the homeless had a lovely warm day on Saturday

Micheal D Higgins??

There was free food for all in sunny Riga last night, Midsummer Festival dusk to dawn.

I thought that there were beds available for all the homeless?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

83 is a good healthy age

pile of ****e to finish with

M

Roger_007 wrote: »
    I thought that there were beds available for all the homeless?

There are for people who want them.

• Registered Users Posts: 868 ✭✭✭purifol0

Can you imagine the entitlement of this wan. Absolute retail hell. Poor, poor employees. Joe can feck off entertaining this womans blinkered world view.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,024 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

'Is he engaging with the services?'

'No, but he's lovely'

Joe talking about how disgraceful the homeless situation is while texting Jeeves to switch on the a/c in the Rolls and make sure the Bollinger is well chilled.

A school uniform? Wasn't it Sunday night last night?

Is she just virtue signaling here?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,468 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

2smiggy wrote: »
    can we have any caller with a bit of common sense to call in and explain why they cannot giving out free dvds to Georgie

You mean the mother

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,069 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

3pm, Harry Ve Derchy, Joe.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Sunday school?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Hurry up, its 3 o'clock, good luck

Thanks for your service

'thank you for your service'

Mrs Cash had hers in uniform of a weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,024 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

Well that was a Hell of a trip. Thanks for your service everyone, have a great day petals.

caller; "the central bank of ireland, if you know it"
    Joe; "I know it well, I know it well"

I'd say you do