Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

One Day At A Whine (Sweet Jesus), Liveline, 10/05/19 and dat

• Registered Users Posts: 1,692 ✭✭✭A Shaved Duck?

Whataboutery at its finest..... she is mental

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,359 ✭✭✭shearforce

"we're all of a one in this world..."

next

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,877 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Joe can’t fathom this

He gets chauffeured past in the jag at 60mph minimum waving a handkerchief out the window at the local characters.

Adds a bit of “atmosphere”

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,884 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Early gold ? Maybe a sliver of silver ?

This oul one needs to be taken down a peg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,468 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

Absolute cuckoo

We are where we are says joe... lol 350K a year

REE
    ALITY

• Registered Users Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

Milan ???

Milan is a dump

Fffs. They closed the mental hospitals.....to integrate them fffs. The mental institutes left them out daily back for dinner. St Joseph's limerick as an example

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,021 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

The loudest and most strident make no sense at all.

Talk to George clooney and the problems around his gaff in Italy.

The 12 apostles

They have joes heart gone crossways

Cycling around throwing rubbish at foredddners

it's the goddamn cyclists up to no good again

• Registered Users Posts: 329 ✭✭Badger2009

Milan is in Italy. And it is a very exclusive street.

Good to know.

Uncharted wrote: »
    Milan ???

Milan is a dump

Ah that's a stealth boast for motormouth. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,966 ✭✭✭Greasy Tool

Ah , de Younfla's . Sure they do be always actin' de bollix Joe !

He’s dead right.

U see 1 guard max loitering around the gpo

That’s it.

So now it’s homeless vs Renee

Guards are not going to move them on.....the down trodden, they be jeered and hassled for doing their job

Potential gold

• Registered Users Posts: 2,331 ✭✭✭jeremyj1968

lol, that's ramped things up alright.

Its not the homeless that are the issue lads... its the professional beggars and junkies making sh1te of the place and agressively begging.

But lets not admit the truth.

• Registered Users Posts: 329 ✭✭Badger2009

Asks aw question then shouts over her response!

Ex squeeze me I’m speaking

• Closed Accounts Posts: 525 ✭✭✭Jupiter Mulligan

D4bes announced that the Pope broke RTE last year. No, Dee, it’s the enormous pay-packets awarded to mediocre and talentless broadcasters of the Golden Circle that is breaking RTE and you know it.

Nonsense.

As has already been explained to you - using small words that you should have been able to understand - all of the top RTE presenters bring in multiples of their salaries in advertising revenue and thus are a source of profit to RTE, not a source of loss.

You and I may not think that they're worth a fraction of what they're getting paid, but that's a different argument; the simple fact is that they're NOT a factor in RTE's losses.

Whereas Il Papa's visit was. Because whatever about purgatorial indulgences, I doubt that coverage of his visit raised much in advertising revenues for RTE.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Excuse me, excuse me! :D

You had your 5 mins

Hahahaha

Faint sniff of gold ??

Nonsense.

As has already been explained to you - using small words that you should have been able to understand - all of the top RTE presenters bring in multiples of their salaries in advertising revenue and thus are a source of profit to RTE, not a source of loss.

You and I may not think that they're worth a fraction of what they're getting paid, but that's a different argument; the simple fact is that they're NOT a factor in RTE's losses.

Whereas Il Papa's visit was. Because whatever about purgatorial indulgences, I doubt that coverage of his visit raised much in advertising revenues for RTE.

Wrong thread. :D

Isn't Nicola marvellous and humble.

Tourism - what about the rest of us?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,966 ✭✭✭Greasy Tool

Let dem eat coddle ! , says Joe

Dublin City Council should arrange for a big tent somewhere other than the main streets. Simple solution, and I wonder if anyone can just set up feeding stations like that, what about food safety :eek:

But look, if the Gardai don't care, the respect for our streets will not be there.

This structure is for keeping food hot and dry

General-Post-Office-Dublin-20060803.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,069 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

- all of the top RTE presenters bring in multiples of their salaries in advertising revenue and thus are a source of profit to RTE, not a source of loss.

Hhahahahahaha....
    That's funny.

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

PBP alert.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Does anybody in Dublin actually have a home?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,331 ✭✭✭jeremyj1968

Oh, he's after ticking Joe off with that remark, there's no way back for him now. Expect petty smart ar$e remarks about yourself now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,071 ✭✭✭✭neris

Roger_007 wrote: »

yeah joe has, and fantastic views of the sea it has to

Landlords have few protections either

• Closed Accounts Posts: 433 ✭✭Dia_Anseo

I think Michael D Higgins does and his wife and dogs.

Mickey D.

And David Norris.

Oh,and Bosco.

The initial call was on anti social behavior.
    A huge huge problem in city centre.

Now it’s moved onto the rights or wrongs of homeless

Its more the usual bleating of somebody that doesnt like landlords..

How did ye end up homeless, caller ?

'Neither here nor there'

There's your answer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

"Get your hair and teeth cut"

So the unwell and homeless are a tourist attraction. :rolleyes:

Gimme gimme gimme gimme gimme gimme..... fcuk off ya pack of chancers

this bolix should be at work......sounds educated,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,071 ✭✭✭✭neris

all of the top RTE presenters bring in multiples of their salaries in advertising revenue and thus are a source of profit to RTE, not a source of loss.

aaa.jpg