Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

One Day At A Whine (Sweet Jesus), Liveline, 10/05/19 and dat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,168 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

she is not living in the real world !! how does she tie her own shoe laces, never mind qualify ?

It’s legally binding if you have evidence of exactly what was said.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,069 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Best of luck to your boyfriend's career if he tries to enforce that verbal promise.
    Card marked from day one.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 2,331 ✭✭✭jeremyj1968

No ye are right lads, she is definitely a schoolteacher. Nobody else is that adamant about being wrong when they are blatanly wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,673 ✭✭✭✭zell12

Where is she?

The Voiceless!! The Voiceless I tells you!!

*shakesfist*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

a verbal promise is legally binding, im in trouble so

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,681 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

Verbal promise? Away and sh*te.

Has this wan been on previously, her nonsense seems familiar?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

The Gardai want to be near their family homes so that they can build their houses on the family land!

2smiggy wrote: »
    she is not living in the real world !! how does she tie her own shoe laces, never mind qualify ?
    They are velcro straps, caller

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

A verbal promise is not worth the paper it's written on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,884 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Balllyer in the olde days !

• Registered Users Posts: 2,966 ✭✭✭Greasy Tool

You rarely hear a cop with a Dub accent .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Drew Harris commutes ffs, why doesn't your husband commute. Absolutely off the f**king wall.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

He wouldn't talk down to a fibergade man like that. !

Tucking kids in at night is a human right ?

I think Drew Harris lives in Co Down and probably sees his wife once a week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,168 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Barking mad, does she want to be stationed 1km down the road from her house

The basic human right to get home early??

I may call the UN.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,696 ✭✭✭dhaughton99

Her numbers are all over the place.
    20 applied
    8 got it
    7 resigned
    12 to resign on Monday

The food in Drogheda...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,838 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

You rarely hear a cop with a Dub accent .

We've still to hear those three that were arrested today!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,443 ✭✭✭KaneToad

Guards were also paid a Rent allowance (tax free of €4,160) to soften the effects of being stationed anywhere. This allowance was since subsumed into their pay.

The job is very well compensated and the terms of employment are very clear.

20 applied
    8 got it
    7 resigned
    12 to resign on Monday

May pray she's not a maths teacher.....

Drew Harris commutes ffs, why doesn't your husband commute. Absolutely off the f**king wall.

Yeah,courtesy of the queen. !. And his buddies in the psni

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,838 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

20 applied
    8 got it
    7 resigned
    12 to resign on Monday

Garda figures-nuff said.

Catherine is loo-lah

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Can we sue those voiceless guards?

"I was in a different service. The Sanitation Engineers of Ennis."

20 applied
    8 got it
    7 resigned
    12 to resign on Monday
    It is de guards we are talking about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Here to four.

Head Probation Officer: "Now young Joseph, what is your preference"
    Joe: "De Fiber Gade".

Go'won caller !

The D4 jury spokesman

A sly rapid gurramaithagut there

Dont mention any case...

I didnt :):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

caller sees what RTE are at here

One at a time children

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,696 ✭✭✭dhaughton99

Feckers never found my bike that was nicked in ‘04.

Shouldn't have let in married men / women as recruits in the first place, and there would be no whining.

Just shut up Catherine!

• Registered Users Posts: 724 ✭✭✭Park Royal

Theres a lot of folks travelling from Longford , Carlow, Drogheada to their jobs in Dublin from 0600 hrs in the morning after leaving the

kids to a child minder . Coffee in hand as they join their trains and buses . Every morning this is the real world for hundreds ,

Yer man is hopping mad so he is.

She's going into orbit now.

Caller: "You are just being silly" :D

Do you know what a welfare case is? Ffs.
    A welfare case = having a partner/children.
    So it seems.

Stick it to her caller

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

he is savaging her:)

She's losing the plot. Starting to shout and voice is wobbly