Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

One Day At A Whine (Sweet Jesus), Liveline, 10/05/19 and dat

• Registered Users Posts: 9,841 ✭✭✭buried

Am I on drugs or am I actually listening to this craziness

"You have disgraced yourselves again" - W. B. Yeats

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,854 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Paul is a feckin scumbag be da sound of it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,003 ✭✭✭Orwellmerchant

Charlie playing hardball now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,713 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Gimme back my fukin barrel !!

Classic Liveline

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,941 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Wolff wrote: »
    Im sorry - Im lost now - so who's turn it is now in the Barrel ?

Not sure, what navy is this?
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 1,691 ✭✭✭A Shaved Duck?

Paul is a feckin scumbag be da sound of it

Yeah he is being a tramp... going on duffy with a half story and trying to guilt charlie..

• Registered Users Posts: 373 ✭✭Aska

Pail hasnt a leg to stand on !!!

Paul tried a smart move by the sound of it

I’ll roll a barrel down the hill from my place.

Paul

Give up yer aul barrel good son

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Paul sounds like a gouger

• Registered Users Posts: 2,331 ✭✭✭jeremyj1968

Very unfair to Charlie Chawke this. He told the guy what he wanted and it was a very generous offer to let them have it if they replaced it, they are now trying to strongarm him by getting Duffy on their side.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

sirens heading in charlies direction

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Brass hoops?...........brass neck, morelike?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Sirens in the background, the gardai are on the way to the pevious caller over the car

Cooper all is life but only made 1 barrell??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Just in. Was cutting grass before the rain arrives. What's this about. ?

Wow.

lol I bet ye it is cursed. Indiana Jones probably hunting this yoke too

And was Maurice White a chancer like his son?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I would take a sledgehammer to the barrel if I was Mr Chawke

How's your hoop :)

Cooper all is life but only made 1 barrell??

Like his boy. A chancer

Wow.

Believe it or not, it's an upgrade on the previous caller.

Charlie. Get that barrell back quick and get it secured behind the bar or someplace.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,467 ✭✭✭boardise

buried wrote: »
    Am I on drugs or am I actually listening to this craziness

Might be nice to be Buried in a barrel...brass plate an' all.

Wow.

A matter of national importance.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,941 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

So, when he eventually gets the barrel full time in his ownership, will he be sending the barrel on a world tour?
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

McDermotX wrote: »
    Believe it or not, it's an upgrade on the previous caller.

Christ

• Registered Users Posts: 1,691 ✭✭✭A Shaved Duck?

There is no empasse here joe... they borrowed it.. and are taking the mickey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Hounding a sick man in hospital

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,114 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

I think there was a few of those barrels in an auction in Cavan recently. They're fairly commonplace at antique auctions.

He should look out for pub memorbilia auctions and one might turn up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

The barrel probably went on the bonfire.

Charlie is not saying anything but it speaks volumes about what he makes of this smart arse Paul

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,003 ✭✭✭Orwellmerchant

BINGO over a barrel

Duffy trying to guilt CC into something he doesn't want to do ? Blowing smoke up his hole

This is a disgraceful misuse of public resources. In really bad taste.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,187 ✭✭✭Wolff

Charlie Chalk has us over his Barrel

Charlie is no fool

Joe literally hounding a sick man in hospital

Missed the bit about anniversary etc, so was wondering what the 3 months thing was.

Thought they expected the mother to pop her clogs by September.

Fair play to ye Charlie.........refusing to be blackmailed by the Duffer!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Pass the sick bag as Duffy launches into a sycophantic rant.

Sweet Jesus, this is shocking

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Chawke sould just tell Duffy and that chancer to buzz off, silly old tw*ts

Stand your ground Charlie.

They wouldnt return it after this period and i wouldnt let them have it another day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

These two are like chalk and cheese

Will ya tell these two to p!ss on off out it Duffy, me head is melting listening to this wollix

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,522 ✭✭✭cozar

tic and tin.

So you're saying that the barrel wasn't made properly in the first place?