Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

One Day At A Whine (Sweet Jesus), Liveline, 10/05/19 and dat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

No Gardai in Meath, apart from speed checkers on the motorways

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

caller is very agitated

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

dvcireland wrote: »
    Dub Taxi driver lost in Slane

Probably lives there

• Registered Users Posts: 9,841 ✭✭✭buried

We got auld wans doing damage in car parks too but sure that's grand

"You have disgraced yourselves again" - W. B. Yeats

Beware of Thieves/ Pickpockets is common at heritage and tourism sites everywhere, where thieves know tourists are queuing and carrying cash.

It's not an Irish thing, it's universal.

I walk up to the Hill Of Slane and park in Slane village. I'd never drive up there

And auld lads robbing barrels, grand too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,941 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Aha, plug for election.

Joe bending over backwards for fairness.

There's a first.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

All the garda are gone to Dublin caller !,go home

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,068 ✭✭✭✭neris

caller is very agitated

so is joe now :D:D

Hahahaha!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

The Gardai must be big into BDSM.........their hands are tied most of the time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,212 ✭✭✭✭Oscar Bravo

Ouch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,854 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Hahah

Another dick move

Running for the locals as it happens

oh SHNAKEY

Joe, what an overreaction to that candidate ringing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Ignorant prick Duffy strikes again!

Bit of cancer

Fairly ignorant there Joe,well done,well done

Ring Dan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,854 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Fairly ignorant there Joe,well done,well done

In fairness he can’t allow one candidate free reign

Dafuk is this one on about.

Ally Dick wrote: »

its 230 on a friday and joes in the studio so hes narky. no long weekend down in the south of france

Ally Dick wrote: »
    You can be sure there will be complaints by the other candidates.

Researchers should really be googling the names of people going on radio. Liveline fcuked up there.

An electrical trolley?

In fairness he can’t allow one candidate free reign

No,but he dealt with it in a disgraceful manner

whats going on here she lost me about an hour ago

He said she said...

Surely she wouldn’t be dealing with his company directly? Somebody rear ended me once, my insurance company did all the chasing around, and I got it repaired very quickly without any loss to myself.

You cant say that an.

Another grand meath accent on her

What colour...oh you just said

What colour was de driver?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

well done Holmes

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

Forget about the gardai..they have no interest. Insurance company will pay up

"Dat would be a civil matter."

Zzzzzzzzzzzzzz

I thought she was a pain in the hole joe

Mary currently on the run into Northern Ireland in her blue Opel Meriva,

Your certainly not observant love you hit a parked car ;)

Inotherwords you’re another blind aul droiver

D4 dahling

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,270 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

I went and had something to eat at around 2.15 and they are still on with this sh1te?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Liquid lunch daaaahhhhlling.

BPKS wrote: »
    I went and had something to eat at around 2.15 and they are still on with this sh1te?

You missed the barrel episode?

BPKS wrote: »

What you have ?

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,869 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

God isn't she great? Fair play to her, being honest and all. Deserves a sainthood. :rolleyes:

Why didn't she leave a note on the car in question? Sounds like she just wanted to clear her conscience, told a copper who wasn't interested and fecked off back home. Meanwhile someone is left with a damaged car.

Oh, and the alarm bells always ring when I hear the "I couldn't see any damage" line. Usually people who don't give a ****e about their cars.

And are any of those other candidates standing on a platform of dent repair for auld barrels, Joe?

Cancer advert

Joe is such a cowardly childish idiot. Afraid of giving too much coverage to one candidate over another

PauloMN wrote: »
    Oh, and the alarm bells always ring when I hear the "I couldn't see any damage" line. Usually people who don't give a ****e about their cars.

And a lot of modern plastic bumpers spring back out, hiding the damage underneath.