Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

One Day At A Whine (Sweet Jesus), Liveline, 10/05/19 and dat

Roger_007 wrote: »
    I wonder will her dogs be fostered or adopted?

Shot by Cluid housing is how it's done on the LL I believe:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,941 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Oh,, ffs, fade it out, Joe.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Im even more amazed by hearing that the RTE Guide is still alive:pac:

Calm down everybody..... She's not dead.

If you don't know where you're from
    Go banging a drum
    In Tulla-moray

"I was getting married to my wife."

As opposed to someone else's wife?

There's a lot of very convenient fires when it comes to embarrassing records.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Jaysus it's a fairly sh1te show today.

A privileged background, might I say.

Marlborough Road, where Mamie Cadden de infamous nurse lived.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Im a talkaholic Joe.

Was there an illegal adoption act?

“Good with unmarried mothers”

Has everyone gone asleep?

Joe is killing the thread.

Have physio session appointment during Lahvlahn tomorrow, there’ll probably be Gold.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,114 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

sligojoek wrote: »
    Catta strophic.

Dat sounds sore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,114 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    No, but every time a child has a cycling accident a kitten dies.

....and gets his wings.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

tomorrow on Liveline, Sil Fox reminisces about Doris Day.

"...I remember her coming on the scene in the 1930's, i was coming up to my 30th year in show business..."

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

Jayzis this thread was dead yesterday. Evidently the programme was a snore-fest.

Up your game please Joe. We know you're reading.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

I'm sure dey will talk about de controversy on de LayLay about de plastic baby and dat being born Joe. Joe? Joe? Jdehearmejoe?

withless wrote: »
    I'm sure dey will talk about de controversy on de LayLay about de plastic baby and dat being born Joe. Joe? Joe? Jdehearmejoe?
    I'd be tempted to call in about that myself.

The thing was designed to reassure people of how well doctors engage with women, and it didn't hit its mark. The medics seemed mostly oblivious to the hypothetical mum, I don't think anybody asked her anything (I mean, she was a dummy, but still -- it's supposed to be realistic)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

I'd be tempted to call in about that myself.

The thing was designed to reassure people of how well doctors engage with women, and it didn't hit its mark. The medics seemed mostly oblivious to the hypothetical mum, I don't think anybody asked her anything (I mean, she was a dummy, but still -- it's supposed to be realistic)

I think it actually was realistic, even if inadvertently.

Roger_007 wrote: »
    I think it actually was realistic, even if inadvertently.

Did its waters break? Did it moan about being in uncomfortable position? Did it groan loudly or scream? Did it bleed after/with the birth as is normal (an average woman carries half a litre of spare blood to shed at the birth)? Surely some engineer could design a genuinely realistic dummy of a mother that thrashed about a bit, cursed, and poured forth the natural fluids that lubricate any birthing process. With software to simulate various scenarios. That thing was a joke, my Cindy doll in 1967 had more reality to it.

withless wrote: »

Did Joe have anything on about de nekkid ladies & gents on their bicycles that were on the late late a few weeks ago.

My monocle dropped into my brandy! :eek:

(Id to call the help for a fresh one)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,331 ✭✭✭jeremyj1968

I think Aine Lawlor is actually getting worse. Constant interruptions the second after she has just finished asking the question.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,270 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Lucys Law. Named after a dog.

I've heard it all now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,005 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

'are there puppy farms in Ireland ?'

is that a serious question FFS , the place is covered in them

Strong smell of dog from a dog.

I think Aine Lawlor is actually getting worse. Constant interruptions the second after she has just finished asking the question.

Sounds more like a bubble head every day, and that's not something I like hearing.

On the home, the dog start talking about the car insurance.

Dey doyed de dog, Joe

Did Joe have anything on about de nekkid ladies & gents on their bicycles that were on the late late a few weeks ago.

My monocle dropped into my brandy! :eek:

(Id to call the help for a fresh one)

There's nothing unusual about ladies and gents being naked when going for a ride.:D

ffs, witness protection for the dog. Did you ever hear anything so stupid.

Kevin is notorious for dogs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,854 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Gdpr strikes again

what are they classing as a puppy farm ? any one who breeds dogs to sell ?

Joe: "Is there any Government body that I can contact about this"
    Caller: "Shur amn't I on to RTE now".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,679 ✭✭✭Field east

Michael gob aka Michael gow!!!

This is the canine version of the Mother and Baby homes scandal!

Don’t give joe ideas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,270 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

"He had 60 or 70 bitches"

This fella should have been in NWA

So, we hear of a well-run place and Joe is pursing his gob in disapproval.

'what brought you to the puppy farm ?'

' i wanted to buy a car Joe '

Joe is gonna skewer this lad if he can

There's going to be a lot of bitching on the show today........(business as usual)

Me-Shell

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

2smiggy wrote: »
    'what brought you to the puppy farm ?'

' i wanted to buy a car Joe '

I was trying to find god but I'm dyslexic Joe

My dug escaped from some bastard who I still owe a kicking to.

Get yer man the trophy hunter on for a comment