Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show - May 17th 2019

• Registered Users Posts: 4,385 ✭✭✭Nerdlingr

Jaysus. Excellent singer. Great voice. Wasnt expecting that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,001 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Darren back stage

"**** sake ma"
    " you made a ****ing show of me"
    " what am I going to say to the lads at training on monday"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Eurovision tomorrow night, folks! :D

Always the funniest thread on boards, by a country mile :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,520 ✭✭✭Dubh Geannain

Too late for this year's eurovision entry?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,795 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

RTE showing the Womens World Cup?

It'll go some way to filling the void of no international tournaments this year.

Eurovision tomorrow night, folks! :D

Always the funniest thread on boards, by a country mile :)

got in trouble in semi

for saying it was too gay :D

is that gayist

• Registered Users Posts: 6,526 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Too late for this year's eurovision entry?

We don’t need another turkey please!!!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,322 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

She has a lovely voice but it’s a bit bizarre coming on with her son cos she wants to sing...grand little in she had there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,520 ✭✭✭Dubh Geannain

leahyl wrote: »
    She has a lovely voice but it’s a bit bizarre coming on with her son cos she wants to sing...grand little in she had there

Hey it's RTE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,028 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

RTE showing the Womens World Cup?

It'll go some way to filling the void of no international tournaments this year.

Rte 2 and TG4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Skid X wrote: »
    You in Austria mate?

How are the Alps looking?

Alps? Nah, mate. Round here all I got is crocs and blaady dingoes.

I don't know where this is going.

Ryan's first time in a pub.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,767 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Tubs loves a bit of idely dideley

Did someone mention Ralph McTell ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,768 ✭✭✭dmc17

He's looking fresh for 80!

Ah here,recreating the auld snug!!!!

Its a Stradivarius

• Registered Users Posts: 545 ✭✭✭zeebre12

I'm very surprised Westlife have not been on the LLS at all after announcing their big comeback? You'd think they would?

They should have given John Sheahan the full show like in the old days

They could have filled it up with some archive clips if needed

Is this the antiques bit?

Heh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,109 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

Why isn't there a Late Late Trad special every year instead of that Nathan Carter sh1te a few weeks back?

Size of the tarantula on Declan O Rourkes head,look out Damo!!!!

dmc17 wrote: »

You could say he's looking fit as a FIDDLE.

source.gif

zeebre12 wrote: »
    I'm very surprised Westlife have not been on the LLS at all after announcing their big comeback? You'd think they would?

What? Them f*ckers are back?

Sure did they not do their farewell tour, what, last year?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

dmc17 wrote: »

I'd say the clean living helped :D

jaysus

hardly a pint in front of them - or anyone half cut

Ireland has gone daft - way to PC

Is that a bit pcist

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,322 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

Jesus, John what’s your secret?! He’s looking fantastic

5 pints in front of them - people would break their hole laughing at these stories.

Can’t beat a bit of fingering

M

jaysus

hardly a pint in front of them - or anyone have cut

Ireland has gone daft - way to PC

Is that a bit pcist

Different times...

Hipster beards.

there you go

class

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,768 ✭✭✭dmc17

They don't make them like they used to :D

Pinch Flat wrote: »
    Its a Stradivarius

Reminds me of the old joke

I went up into the attic and found a Stradivarius and a Rembrandt ...

Unfortunately Stradivarius was a terrible painter and Rembrandt made lousy violins.

Well, it sounded better when Tommy Cooper told it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,185 ✭✭✭mistersifter

leahyl wrote: »
    Jesus, John what’s your secret?! He’s looking fantastic

think he was the only one of em who never drank.

*puts down can of guinness

What bike did Damo nick to wear that chain???

That performance would have looked great on Eurovision :D

i play this myself

poorly

M

Donald T might look some of these tunes in Doonbeg when he's here next month.

''Actually Ryan, I'd like to perform a song from my new album.''

''FFS Ralph, just play Streets Of London.''

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,795 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

I'd love to have a try at playing the fiddle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,413 ✭✭✭CH3OH

They could have made the room a bit bigger. It looks a bit cramped

Class act

what the **** is damien wearing around his neck ?

I remember learning this song in school at about 10 years of age. Having emigrated there in my twenties many moons ago and lived there for 5 years, it’s really resonated with me as an adult.

Damien Dempsey nodding off.

Well played Ralph

Now do Streets of London again.

Lovely.

this is class

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,012 ✭✭✭stop animal cruelty

Love this song