Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Love Island 2019 (Please See Note In OP...)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,299 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Amber wants Joe’s P.
    Panini?
    Yum!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,719 ✭✭✭jluv

Ok..so far I think Curtis and Amy are going to be "Jack and Dani". Joe is the very same as the curly head guy from last year whose name escapes me. Lucy is last years Megan. Amber is Georgia..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭LirW

Okay Tommy doesn't even have his own wiki, pathetic pleb. His own qualities are literally being Tyson's brother and having Husky eyes.
    I'm pleased with the amount of drama just 3 episodes in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 521 ✭✭✭maxsmum

Joe is heading for yer man in Sleeping With The Enemy
    I can hear that music now every time he turns to glare at Lucie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 107 ✭✭A Summer In Provence

Joe needs to get a fecking grip, he only knew Lucie 24 hours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,742 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Joe is a bit of a twat or are meant to feel sorry for him?

jluv wrote: »
    Ok..so far I think Curtis and Amy are going to be "Jack and Dani". Joe is the very same as the curly head guy from last year whose name escapes me. Lucy is last years Megan. Amber is Georgia..
    Amy reminds me more of Laura from last year tbh...but the rest defo.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 948 ✭✭✭Dirkziggler

LirW wrote: »
    Okay Tommy doesn't even have his own wiki, pathetic pleb. His own qualities are literally being Tyson's brother and having Husky eyes.
    I'm pleased with the amount of drama just 3 episodes in.

They’re very jealous bunch this seasons gonna be smashing hahah

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,018 ✭✭✭✭anewme

Eyeall was the curky headed one ladt year.

Joe very needy.

Would do my head in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,018 ✭✭✭✭anewme

Eyeall was the curky headed one ladt year.

Joe very needy.

Would do my head in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Lucie gaslighting joe there calling him stand offish, she didn’t answer his question correctly she only half heard and then said she wanted to go straight to bed.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

I think Joe is letting himself down. He's so stroppy! It's been 2 days for goodness sake!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 521 ✭✭✭maxsmum

IIWII (I)

WHY ARE THEY PUTTING THEIR MANKY SHOES ON THE WHITE MATTRESS AND BLANKET PLEASE MAKE IT STOP

Er is Sherif still there? Would someone check he hasn't escaped!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 245 ✭✭Syndic

Joe's only freaked because he thought he had the competition sewn up.

If Lucy can resist Tommy for the week, she'll go back to Joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

Joe is being an absolute drama queen, he needs to get a grip!

Syndic wrote: »
    Joe's only freaked because he thought he had the competition sewn up.

If Lucy can resist Tommy for the week, she'll go back to Joe.
    You defo have a point.
    But it's a bit early on for that kinda drama though.

Iain Stirling on fire as usual lol

I detest the expression “man up” but I’m making an exception for Joe.

Man up Joe, ffs.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

Never mind Tommy.

Sherif there would Bleedin Ballygowan Batter ye. Size of him.

I detest the expression “man up” but I’m making an exception for Joe.

Man up Joe, ffs.
    Grow up more like.
    He isn't a teenager he is 22!

Curtis is a wise man, let the meme games begin so!

LirW wrote: »
    Curtis is a wise man, let the meme games begin so!
    They are like crappy words of wisdom from a book you get in urban outfitters

• Registered Users Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭Adamocovic

To be fair Lucy is playing this well. Try turn herself into a victim.

Could have just told it like it is to Joe but is trying to dodge the question to keep him as a lifeline.

Fantastic move.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,361 ✭✭✭mojesius

Ah here Curtis is definitely the other way

• Registered Users Posts: 3,719 ✭✭✭jluv

Seriously..Joe saying "this will test us":( There is no "us" Joe. Ye met 2 days ago!!

SusieBlue wrote: »
    Joe is being an absolute drama queen, he needs to get a grip!

Everyone leave Joe alone.

#TeamJoe

Seriously..Joe saying "this will test us":( There is no "us" Joe. Ye met 2 days ago!!
    I have had longer relationships with a homemade lasagne!

mojesius wrote: »
    Ah here Curtis is definitely the other way

He's just a bit camp. Grew up in a posh professional dancing environment. Think it's understandable.

Joe is very possessive... it’s a bit scary so early on.