Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Love Island 2019 (Please See Note In OP...)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,492 ✭✭✭Underground

Flack is back from her holliers anyway, fair play to her.

Belle is having a proper go at Anton tonight, hard to know what's real and what's fake at this point. If she's throwing a strop over the phone number thing just because the producers told her to then fair enough I guess. But if she's genuinely upset by something so silly that speaks volumes about herself imo. Poor Anton.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Who looks like young Bruce Forsyth?! I missed that..
    Curtis. Poster put it up a few days ago.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,293 ✭✭✭pinkyeye

Anton thing was so obviously a joke, the fact that he's getting flack over this is ridiculous but I'll wait until tonight's show, maybe there's something else?

• Registered Users Posts: 786 ✭✭✭vladmydad

https://www.irishmirror.ie/lifestyle/fashion-beauty/love-island-stars-ripped-sportsmen-18206337
    Looks like the love island look is becoming popular with Irish lads, unfortunately it probably means that skinny jeans are here to stay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,318 ✭✭✭el Fenomeno

The intro doesn't fill me with hope, but I really hope that they dont give this phone number storyline much more than 5 or 10 minutes.

No need to be scripting this ****e. Just put in 1 or 2 planted actors and make sure there's booze on tap. Guaranteed entertainment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 636 ✭✭✭Angliru

Of course Anna makes it about her. **** off and take your fat ass with you.

• Registered Users Posts: 672 ✭✭✭Ashleigh1986

Weak weak men sorry boys been put under the thumb .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Horrific editing again, Curtis arm around Anton ask him how he is and Anton answers from across the kitchen nowhere near him.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

Anna straight in there.

She is cool with physically mugging off a boyfriend to his face, but phone numbers to random nobodies in the middle of nowhere....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Weak weak men sorry boys been put under the thumb .

Absolute wet saps.

All the girls are watching Poldark, fugging turncoats...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭LirW

Curtis is such a tool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,018 ✭✭✭✭anewme

Watching Poldark on Love Isand? Is that not a program for old fogies.

Apparently Francesca is a millionaire or something

Not one of these women is worth losing your balls to .
    Drama queens the lot of them and the women aren't much better.
    Reality tv my hole .
    Today's tv wouldn't be able to have real men and their banter on today's shows.
    That's the price we pay for the PC bull**** in our daily media .

Ovie's egg analogy!!!

HILARIOUS.

Not one of these women is worth losing your balls to .
    Drama queens the lot of them and the women aren't much better.
    Reality tv my hole .
    Today's tv wouldn't be able to have real men and their banter on today's shows.
    That's the price we pay for the PC bull**** in our daily media .

So what's your definition of a "real man"? Afaik they all qualify as men, well, because they have the physical attributes.

The Ovie egg juggle. Sublime. He is all over it really. That is how you tell someone to beat the eggs before they eat the cake they baked.

I'm actually convinced Anton has never been with a girl in his life

Angliru wrote: »
    I'm actually convinced Anton has never been with a girl in his life

No surprise, his only true love is the gym.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,302 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

LirW wrote: »
    No surprise, his only true love is the gym.
    Bull****

He is clearly madly wildly deeply in love with himself

I love how Ovie so clearly and openly despises Anna.

Ovie double pie Anna.

LOL!!!

LirW wrote: »
    So what's your definition of a "real man"? Afaik they all qualify as men, well, because they have the physical attributes.

...the complete opposite of these gob****es .
    Your mixing up boys and men .
    These are boys .

• Registered Users Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

anewme wrote:
    Ovie double pie Anna.

Delighted for her!

...the complete opposite of these gob****es .
    Your mixing up boys and men .
    These are boys .

So what would the opposite be?
    Dressing like a farmer, having a bit of pudge, being loud and unruly and treat girls like second class citizen?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,545 ✭✭✭Martina1991

All Belle wanted was a ticket into the villa.

Now she has the ammunition to dump Anton.

Over giving his number to a phone he doesnt have, to a woman who may not speak English.

Give Ovie the 50k and be done with it.

It's so unfair how Amy got so much hate for being a psycho but Joanna walks around talking about marriage and children with Michael. She's just as jealous and possessive, maybe even a bit more.

Honestly, Amy was smart to leave when she left because she could take the last bit of dignity she had left with her. Curtis showing his true colours and oh boy, it was her dodging a bullet there. This could have ended so much worse for her and she already got a fair share of sh1t and humiliation.

Belle was horrible to Anton. He needs to dump her.